Direct Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1357 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
4

"The parking facility was good. On our return from our holiday, on a very cold early morning, we found the car engine already running and the heating on. which was a pleasnt surprise. The only downside was that on arrival (to park the car) the office clerk complained that they had not got paid by the agents yet. he was unhappy that we had not used Dircet Parking website to make the booking."

September 28, 2007
5

"This was the first time I had booked my car into a airport car park and I was impressed. The bus to take you to the airport only took 5 mins and was waiting on us when we arrived. On the way home I called the car park and they sent a shuttle bus for us within 5 mins. The car was parked at the reception with the key. I was really impressed with Direct Parking."

September 25, 2007
1

"I recently used Direct Parking whilst away on holiday for a week. When we arrived at Direct Parking we had to wait 10-15 mins before the bus left although no-one else came along and got on the bus after my party. The journey and time to the airport is fine, much in line with that of other ariport parking companies in the same area. When we arrived back in Glasgow, we immediately got our cases and called the number on the card to let Direct Parking know we had arrived. There were a number of other passengers on our flight who were also with Direct Parking, and some others with competitors. We made our way to the bus pick up point where there were a number of others waiting for their bus ie competitor companies. Unfortunately they all came and went and we were still standing there 15 minutes later - it only takes 7-10 mins to get from the parking to the airport. we then arrived back at Direct Parking where we had to keep an eye out for our cars as the bus driver took us up and down the carpark. this is the worse park and fly I've ever used and will not use it again - I would rather pay a competitor an extra £10 than waste anymore of my time."

September 24, 2007
4

"I have used this car park 3 times and have never yet had a problem. 2 out of 3 times the bus was waiting for me on my return and the other time the bus arrived within 5 minutes. We were dropped off right beside the car, where the keys were waiting. Direct Parking have consistently offered good value for money. My only complaint would be a that last time the door sills of the car were muddy - there again it is Autumn in Scotland and was chucking it down with rain when I left the car."

September 24, 2007
5

"I have used Park and Go in the past, previously it was good but now with a full yard renovation it is much better. I will use this service again... and yours of course!"

September 24, 2007
4

"Ok, waited a bit for the pick up from airport, car was ready to go when back at park, good"

September 24, 2007
4

"The service is good. The minibus was a little cramped; it was a bit difficult to access the rear seats when the front seats were occupied. Otherwise I was pleased with the arrangements."

September 23, 2007
2

"On the way home had a 20 minute wait on a bus at the airport, which was around 10pm at night. It was cold and we did phone as requested as soon as we came through customs. We were told there was one on the way although it took 20 minutes to arrive.

We have never used Direct Parking and did this time because of the cost but we were not pleased with the waiting time then a further 10minutes in the bus as a regular customer was getting off another plane.

Not satifactory as we had a 2 and 1/2 hour drive home ourselves.

We do not feel we could recommend your service."

September 21, 2007
4

"We have used this company before and found the service they provide to be perfectly acceptable."

September 21, 2007
4

"No complaints about the service. Everything was good.
My only reservation is that we smelt tobacco when we got into our car. Quite possible the driver was smoking when moving the car. Wish they would not do this.

Regards"

September 19, 2007
5

"no problems brilliant service recommend"

September 18, 2007
5

"although the car park is located away from the airport it was easy to find and access, staff were friendly and efficient assistance was given with luggage and it was only a 5 minute bus ride to the terminal.On return the bus arrived to pick us up within minutes and it dropped us off right beside our vechicle which was ready and waiting for us which was excellent, would definately use again and recommend to anyone."

September 16, 2007
5

"Great service at competitive price.very professional. will use this service again when flying from glasgow"

September 15, 2007
4

"EASY TO FIND BUT THE STREET ROADS BEFORE YOU GET THERE ARE FULL OF POT HOLES.IT WAS ALSO A VERY DUSTY AREA.APART FROM THAT,THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL AND I WOULD USE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.UP THE PRICE TO HAVE YOUR CAR WASHED ON DAY OF RETURN.."

September 10, 2007
4

"The booking had not been transfered to the parking company so was held upfor some time"

August 31, 2007
4

"Excellent service; both transport to and from airport was most efficient; car parking is very secure"

August 30, 2007
5

"Superb service and price ... no complains at all and would not hesitate to use your facilities again."

August 30, 2007
5

"excellent service will use again in the future"

August 28, 2007
4

"Car park easy to find and very convenient for airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Service efficient and value for money. Buses could be a bit newer but otherwise we were extremely happy. Better than other companies we have used."

August 28, 2007
5

"having used a few park and fly companies around glasgow and beyond i have no hesitation in highly recomending glasgow direct parking .
i have used their service around five times both business and pleasure trips and found on each journey the speed of drop off / pickup along with close distance from airport first rate ."

August 27, 2007
5

"great"

August 25, 2007
5

"Very good carpark, easy to find, easy transfers and check-in. Will use again for defo."

August 21, 2007
4

"no problems - will use again"

August 20, 2007
4

"Unfortunately when I arrived back on a Sunday afternoon they only had one driver on duty. Ended up waiting about 30 mins due to busy time of arrival. Other than that they are the best value for money outfit at Glasgow airport."

August 20, 2007
5

"Speedy transfer between the car park and the airport. Our car was also brought round to the front of the car park waiting for us on our return. I would use this car park again in the future."

August 20, 2007
5

"We where going on holiday to Cyprus from Glasgow to use this car parking service was very good we dropped our car of at park,we where taken straight to airport and there was no problem for someone else to pick our car up one week later they where coming from cyprus to the uk and the price was very good top service and very polite staff."

August 18, 2007
5

"excellent service speedy and efficient"

August 15, 2007
5

"This was the first time I had actually used a parking service while on holiday. The experience with Direct Parking was first rate and I would certainly use it again, and have no hesitation in recommending Direct Parking to friends and family.From start to finish Direct Parking were well organised,there was no waiting whatsover, and staff were courteous and helpful. Excellent service."

August 12, 2007
4

"hi mate, we used the direct parking when we had ouir 2 week holiday to turkey, we found the staff very polite, helpfull and couteous.

the car was fine when we got back, obviously looked after well, my battery was flat, no fault of direct parking by the way, but we got a jump start from the the guys no problems, they were ready for any predicament.

was a good decent price too.

would definitely use direct parking again.

thanks
dylan swift
aberdeenshire scotland."

August 11, 2007
5

"i found airport car parking at glasgow good and would quite happily use again."

August 10, 2007