Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1376
4
Andrew Boak

Overall very good car park and we will certainly use it again. Only comment would be that I thought flight arrivals would be monitored and buses would be waiting for passengers rather than phoning when you have got your baggage and then waiting 10mins in cold. Otherwise no problems.
October 12, 2007

4
John Mc Laughlin

Hi Found the Glasgow car park service good,cheap and convienient.
October 11, 2007

5
Swaran Rakhra

Excellent service and would be happy to use this service again
October 9, 2007

4
Carole Ralston

Very good service. Drivers excellent very quick service on way to airport even tho was 4.30am! Little longer wait on way back however 4 flights did land all at the same time and it was very busy. Excellent value for money - would use again
October 9, 2007

4
Sophia Duncan

The carpark is only a few minutes from the airport so transfer time is minimal. It was cheap and perfectly adequate.
October 9, 2007

4
Laura Coyle

I found the service really good at Direct parking. Within 5 minutes of booking in my car there was a bus ready to take us to the Airport. On our return we phoned to get picked up and the bus again was there within 5 minutes it took us straight to the car park and our keys were already in the car waiting for us. Very good experience and i woukld recommend them to my friends.
October 8, 2007

5
charles wilson

service was very good. very close to airport. bus was waiting for us when we came out of terminal and car was ready for us to leave as soon as we got back to car park. excellent. will definitely use it again.
October 6, 2007

5
Donald Carmichael

I have used Direct Parking at Glasgow airport many times over the last few years and have always found the service to be to a very high standard. There is no delay in being taken to the airport for departure and being collected on arrival and the drivers are always cheery and outgoing.
October 6, 2007

5
William Meikleham

Very good service. Can't fault in any way. Very fast connection service - no waiting on bus. Very close to airport. Very reasonable price. Car ready with engine running on arrival at parking centre. Would definitely use again.
October 5, 2007

5
Lorraine

Check-in was very quick and efficient with Direct Parking. We did have to wait approx 20mins for a return bus due to large volumes of flights arriving around the same time (not the best when you're returning to the freezing cold). That said, the company were very obliging in assisting me by transporting an additional two passengers whose lift had let them down at the last minute so I shouldn't complain too much.
October 4, 2007

5
robert o'rourke

had a really good experience with this company,was the first time ive had to use this type of buisness but they done exactly what i wanted them to do,left the car,took us staight to the airport and then collected us very quickly when we returned. very happy with them.
October 3, 2007

4
Ina Douglas

We were very satisfied with the service we recived. Everything was done in a very efficient manner.
October 3, 2007

5
Miss Danielle Boyle

First Class, this was our first holiday with our twin girls at 5 months old and they staff and service couldn't have been any better. Easy to find and a couple of minutes from airport. Will 100% be using this again. Thankyou:)
October 2, 2007

5
Mrs Julie Smith

Excellent service from beginning to end. Couldn't fault anything. Drivers were very pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to use again. 100% recommended.
October 2, 2007

5
sandra lee

very pleased with the service on arrival back was picked up within 5 minutes drivers very helpful. will recommend to friends and use in the future
October 1, 2007

4
Bridget Ware

Competitive price and very close to airport with fast and efficent pick up and drop off at airport. All round a positive experience.
October 1, 2007

4
ann hopes

was generally happy with the service but would like to tell you about the customer service we recieved on arrival. there was no conversation by your colleagues i know it was early morning but no one asked us anything or even said hello so maybe in future you could address this as i would use your service again if this was to change. yours sincerely ann hopes
October 1, 2007

5
Margot MacDonald

The service I with Glasgow Direct Parking was excellent, from the simple instructions, how to get there, until I was promptly picked up on my late return outside the airport. The staff were efficient and organised, and I was pleased to find my car ready and waiting for me to jump into to make my journey home. I will use this service again and recommend it to my friends and family. Best price for my weeks stay too!! Many thanks Margot
September 29, 2007

4
Paul Bole

Glasgow direct parking does what it says on the box, efficient no frills service, courteous staff, car was at reception prior to return for collection. 10 out of 10. any possible improvements would increase the price, or be add on extras, leave that to the niche markets.
September 29, 2007

4
Dr M. Tehrani

The parking facility was good. On our return from our holiday, on a very cold early morning, we found the car engine already running and the heating on. which was a pleasnt surprise. The only downside was that on arrival (to park the car) the office clerk complained that they had not got paid by the agents yet. he was unhappy that we had not used Dircet Parking website to make the booking.
September 28, 2007

5
Laura Hilson

This was the first time I had booked my car into a airport car park and I was impressed. The bus to take you to the airport only took 5 mins and was waiting on us when we arrived. On the way home I called the car park and they sent a shuttle bus for us within 5 mins. The car was parked at the reception with the key. I was really impressed with Direct Parking.
September 25, 2007

1
Miss Fiona Gillespie

I recently used Direct Parking whilst away on holiday for a week. When we arrived at Direct Parking we had to wait 10-15 mins before the bus left although no-one else came along and got on the bus after my party. The journey and time to the airport is fine, much in line with that of other ariport parking companies in the same area. When we arrived back in Glasgow, we immediately got our cases and called the number on the card to let Direct Parking know we had arrived. There were a number of other passengers on our flight who were also with Direct Parking, and some others with competitors. We made our way to the bus pick up point where there were a number of others waiting for their bus ie competitor companies. Unfortunately they all came and went and we were still standing there 15 minutes later - it only takes 7-10 mins to get from the parking to the airport. we then arrived back at Direct Parking where we had to keep an eye out for our cars as the bus driver took us up and down the carpark. this is the worse park and fly I've ever used and will not use it again - I would rather pay a competitor an extra �10 than waste anymore of my time.
September 24, 2007

4
Julian Rogers

I have used this car park 3 times and have never yet had a problem. 2 out of 3 times the bus was waiting for me on my return and the other time the bus arrived within 5 minutes. We were dropped off right beside the car, where the keys were waiting. Direct Parking have consistently offered good value for money. My only complaint would be a that last time the door sills of the car were muddy - there again it is Autumn in Scotland and was chucking it down with rain when I left the car.
September 24, 2007

5
Rosemary

I have used Park and Go in the past, previously it was good but now with a full yard renovation it is much better. I will use this service again... and yours of course!
September 24, 2007

4
alan doig

Ok, waited a bit for the pick up from airport, car was ready to go when back at park, good
September 24, 2007

4
K A M Porter

The service is good. The minibus was a little cramped; it was a bit difficult to access the rear seats when the front seats were occupied. Otherwise I was pleased with the arrangements.
September 23, 2007

2
Mr John McGurk

On the way home had a 20 minute wait on a bus at the airport, which was around 10pm at night. It was cold and we did phone as requested as soon as we came through customs. We were told there was one on the way although it took 20 minutes to arrive. We have never used Direct Parking and did this time because of the cost but we were not pleased with the waiting time then a further 10minutes in the bus as a regular customer was getting off another plane. Not satifactory as we had a 2 and 1/2 hour drive home ourselves. We do not feel we could recommend your service.
September 21, 2007

4
George McDonald

We have used this company before and found the service they provide to be perfectly acceptable.
September 21, 2007

4
Melvin Quyn

No complaints about the service. Everything was good. My only reservation is that we smelt tobacco when we got into our car. Quite possible the driver was smoking when moving the car. Wish they would not do this. Regards
September 19, 2007

5
henry meechan

no problems brilliant service recommend
September 18, 2007

Back to Direct Parking