Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1111 to 1140 of 1376
5
Derek Dodds

Good service, quick ride to the airport and back. Car waiting for me at drop off point. Excellent.
November 27, 2007

5
angela sweeney

this is the third time i've used direct parking and i find it great value for money and great peace of mind. see you next time.
November 21, 2007

3
William Clark

Drop off was fine and well taken care of but the transfer bus was a bit old. It was on the return that I found the service lacking. The bus took forever to come to the airport and I had lost my ticket but just went on board the coach anyway. The driver never asked me for a ticket or what my name was and took me and the other passengers round to the yard where the cars are kept. We got off the coach where my car was with the keys in the door picked them up and drove off with no one asking any questions.
November 19, 2007

5
Geoff James

Excellent service. No problems on arrival or departure. Everything very efficient and courteous. Used before and will hopefully use again.
November 19, 2007

4
tom crawford

we have used this service several times and always found it to be a good service
November 18, 2007

5
STEPHEN STEWART

THIS WAS THE THIRD TIME I HAVE USED DIRECT PARKING AND THE SERVICE WAS BRILLIANT AGAIN.FAST RESPONSE TIMES FROM THE PARKING LOT AND AIRPORT AND BEST PRICES .VERY FRIENDLY WOULD USE AGAIN
November 16, 2007

5
Alistair Gilchrist

Could not recommend this car park more highly. Fast and friendly and no delays at the return pick up.
November 14, 2007

3
Michael Stuart

The car park/transfers were fine. However, once again my car was much dirtier than when it arrived. This is the second time this has happened
November 12, 2007

5
Colin Campbell

Car checked in very promptly on arrival and transfer to airport was immediate - no hanging around at all. On return, pick-up was about 10 minutes after I called and on the way back to the car park (about a 5 minute journey) the driver radioed ahead to get the parking bay numbers for passengers vehicles - that way he was able to drop us with luggage at our vehicles rather than at a central point which would have left us hunting the car park. Driver had keys for my vehicle with him so we were on the road less than 10 mins after being collected. Excellent service and price - no complaints whatsoever.
November 12, 2007

5
J W Houston

Excellent service at a very reasonable price.
November 12, 2007

2
Thomas Armit

I was satisfied with the promptness of the drop-off and pick-up, to and from the airport. I was not happy with the state of my car when I picked it up, as it was covered with mud both, outside and inside (on the floor mats. I do not expect a valeted car but I at least expect it not to look as though it had completed the "forest rally"
November 9, 2007

4
Walter Neil Beaton

Hi, Ive used Direct Parking many times in the past and never had any real problems, they are one of the nearest to the airport,drivers are courteous and helpful. Maybe a little slow when booking in car during the early hours of the morning but generally very good. . You were around �10 cheaper than booking direct
November 8, 2007

5
Gladys Murray

We were very happy with the service from direct parking. It was so easy to and from the airport. We will definitely use you in the future.
November 6, 2007

5
frank rankin

first class service.no problems check in.prompt delivery to airport.coach at same place when we arrived back in glasgow.dropped of at car .would definitely use again.extremely good value for money.wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone
November 6, 2007

4
Eliz Lane

We have used Direct Parking a few times before and as usual they were very good. They were there to pick us up on time. Good service
November 6, 2007

3
Alan W Dunn

Outward 10/10 I was only passenger and wee white bus was like a taxi with a nice Polish guy. Homewards 5/10 as airport phone engaged for long time and walked to pick up point to use my mobile phone. Many re-diallings. "Airlink" sticker on a DirectParking bus didn't pick us up. Sorry but glad of the chance you offerd me to moan. Wouldn't have bothered to moan had I not got your e-mail!
November 5, 2007

4
craig halliday

No problems, fast and efficent service.
November 3, 2007

5
Stephen Beck

really good service, easy to find, helpful staff and excellent delivery and collection service - to and from the car door
November 2, 2007

5
paul watt

excellent service throughout
November 2, 2007

5
Mrs Joan Walker

I booked my car into Direct Parking at Glasgow airport through FHR. The web site is very user friendly and we found the directions to the car park easy to follow. We just parked our car and there was a mini bus to take us to the airport terminal, and it was there again for us when we returned. I will definitely use again and have recommended it to my friends and family.
October 30, 2007

4
Bob Cobban

Booking in no problem and transfer to airport was virtually imediate. Autaual carpark and transfer minibus could be better. On return phoned for bus was told to make way to pick-up point on doing so bus was then full however, wait for next bus took only 5-10 mins overall could be better but could be worse!
October 30, 2007

5
Shane B.

I found the booking and arrangements made with APS simple and easy to follow. The long term parking we selected for price was with 'Direct parking' which came to about �48 for 30 Day's. No one else could come close. We found the staff and location of Direct Parking excellent. The system taken from a Car Park 3 mins from airport by bus and collected by bus and conveyed back, not just to 'Direct Parking' but to beside our car in the car park. I have no reservations in recommending both APS and DIRECT PARKING. We will be using both APS and if its still such a good price Direct Parking again.
October 30, 2007

5
Francis Mitchell

Everything ran smoothly. Excellent value
October 29, 2007

1
Elaine Harrow

Whilst the service to and from rhis good located car park were fine, I was extremely disappointed in the condition of my car on return from holiday. The car was covered in mud all along the off side and looked as if it had been driven through a field. It took a proper valeting to get my car back to the condition in which it was left with the car park operator. I will probably not use the car park again.
October 29, 2007

4
Bob

Pretty easy to find. Busses left promptly. Were there when I got out of arrivals. Drivers were pleasant and curteous. Was the cheapest available at the time of my search on the net. Need to only call them once you have collected your luggage (I tried calling whilst waiting for luggage and was gruffly told you should only call them once you have received your luggage)
October 29, 2007

4
Alaistair Richmond

The service was very good, response time from the phone call on return was about 5 mins.
October 29, 2007

4
Fiona Marshall

The car park service itself was fantastic however when we arrived at 4am they had no record of our booking and we had to check in and give all our details again. I have used your service again for December so I hope this does not happen again as we were told we were lucky they were not full.
October 25, 2007

4
William Russell

I have always found Direct Parking to be excellent,I have never had any reason to complain about the efficient service & no waiting.
October 24, 2007

5
lillian mair

excellant service. was like a taxi service to and fro the airport. have used before and will use again. prices resonable, and car at "the gate" waiting for me, when i got off the bus.
October 23, 2007

4
Mr W Fenner

will certainly use this car park again, great to get off the coach and car is ready and waiting for you to drive off
October 23, 2007

Back to Direct Parking