Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1376
4
Rosann O'Kane

No problems with service. Used Direct parking a few times now. Was sent a voucher from FRH web site which didn't work though for money off parking fee. Was a bit dissapointed.Nothing to do with Direct parking tough
April 10, 2008

5
Mrs. O'Neill

My car had a flat tyre when I arrived back from holiday, but the staff were helpful and inflated the tyre in order for me to get on my way home.
April 7, 2008

3
Ronald Kennedy

Checking in was fine but coming back we had to wait some time for a pick up because they were busy !!!!! That was not our fault, as when we phoned from the baggage reclaim we were told there was a bus waiting,despite passing straight through as we had our bags the bus had left. We had to phone again from our mobile phone to be told a bus would be there as soon as possible. Not the best of service
March 23, 2008

5
Mary Sandilands

Rather scruffy ,back-street car park. One of the nearest to the airport. Have been there several times over a number of years; I am not a regular traveller. Staff are invariably courteous, friendly & efficient. The bus comes promptly when called. Definitely preferred to a more glossy park I went to with a friend!
March 21, 2008

4
Ann Pottage

efficient service, no problems
March 19, 2008

4
Ian Paterson

Very good service. I will use this company again.
March 17, 2008

5
Andrew Langman

Direct Parking were great. Easy to drop off, took me promptly to the airport and car was ready for immediate collection when Im got back. I will use them again.
March 14, 2008

4
James Gordon McVie

Efficient value for money car park within easy reach of the airport.
March 13, 2008

5
charles currie

very pleased with the efficient service i recieved.everything went like clockwork.very reasonable rates too .thank you.
March 10, 2008

5
heather gorman

Nice and easy directions,quick transfer to airport - no hanging about - pleasant staff. would recommend this car park, I am a female traveller and always travel on my own, The drivers are always so helpful, thanks to you all at Direct Parking. Kind Regards Heather Gorman
March 3, 2008

4
Thomas Horne

Prompt, efficient service. However, it would be better if driver was allocated named persons/party to pick up from the airport and stuck to that listing. When we were picked up recently to return to the security car park after our holiday, it was a bit of a melee at the airport as the driver just stopped and those who were nearest to where the minivan had halted just piled in while the rest of us (most of whom had arrived at pick up and telephoned for pickup before those lucky enough to be standing nearest to the minivan) were just left standing and had to wait for the minivan to return.
February 21, 2008

5
paul cavanagh

Very well organised and will use car park again.
February 15, 2008

4
hugh macdonald

close to the airport,and staff were very helpfull
February 10, 2008

5
richard davis

have used direct parking on three occasions now. have always been good value in comparison with other providers. reliable, no hassle, will use again and have recommended to others.
February 8, 2008

5
Phyllis Hall

I have used this service for the past 4 years on trips to USA I would recommend them to anyone without reservation. We have never had to wait more that 5 min on arriving at the pick up point and the driver has always assisted with our bags been polite and helpful. Phyllis Hall.
February 7, 2008

5
John T Bray

Efficient front desk personnel. Excellent courtesy bus transportation. Very economic pricing.
February 4, 2008

5
John Leckie

Checking in procedure was convenient and easy to find, fast, courteous and no time wasted getting to airport. Return.... excellent. Picked up very quickly, dropped directly to my car, ready to drive away. Not the fanciest transfer buses but clean, functional and drivers very helpfull. Cost of service in conjunction with above will mean I will definitely use again; good value and better than bussing from Edinburgh!
January 27, 2008

5
Paul McInally

Quick efficient service. I've used you guys before, and I'm sure I'll use you frequently in the future. Thanks, Paul.
January 23, 2008

1
Alan Fox

On arrival at the car park we were transferred to the airport in a foul smelling coach which did not seem fit for the road. This was confirmed on return when we were told the coach had broken down and having to wait 45min in the freezing cold for our transfer to the car park. We were then dropped off approx. 100 yards from our car and had to carry our luggage over water filled pot holes which covered the complete car park. Having used many airport parking services, this is the worst! and I would not recommend it to my worst enemy.
January 15, 2008

5
Alan Thomson

Easy directions to Car Park. Very helpful staff. Quick and easy pick up on return to Glasgow Airport. Would definitely use Direct prking again and will pass this on to my friends.
January 12, 2008

5
DAVID SMITH

Excellent service
January 10, 2008

5
James Leatham

The service was very efficient and the waiting time was kept to a minimum. Staff were helpfull and friendly and the whole experience added to the holiday. I would gladly recommend this service to friends.
January 9, 2008

5
Eddy Mc Fadden

Hi Brendan, Your airport service was excellent and I will be using it again. Regards Eddy
January 8, 2008

5
Fiona

This car parking place was the best I had ever used. The woman on reception requires a medal, as she directed me from nowhere, to her place, and she was so friendly and it made my journey so much more enjoyable. Please thank her for me.
January 7, 2008

5
David Blake Slater

The service when we arrived at the car park was the best I've had since I've started using the various companys over a 10 year period. The journey to the airport was prompt and the instructions given to us for the return leg was very specific and clear. On returning to Glasgow as I approached the bus terminus at the airport the coach was waiting for us, so all in all I have no complaints and I will certainly be using your facility in the future. regards Dave Slater
January 7, 2008

4
William Gibbons

No problems, very efficient, when we arrived taken straight to Airport and same on way back. Have used them before and would certainly use them again.
January 3, 2008

5
mark carnegie

Used this car parking service twice now.It was cheap, great service, and would definately recommend Direct Parking.They took us to the airport on time and were there within 10 mins of us phoning on return journey.
January 1, 2008

5
graeme noble

the service was very professional,courteous and there was no waiting,my car was ready for me as i got off the bus on my return,with keys in place,excellent service,will definately use Direct Parking again.
January 1, 2008

5
Esther Sneddon

Very friendly and helpful Staff and good service to and from the airport
December 10, 2007

3
chris bond

Car park facility excellent only thing that spoiled it was that FHR booked us under the wrong name even though we booked online and we managed to spell our name correctly...worked out ok in the end with help from attendents at diect parking.
November 29, 2007

Back to Direct Parking