Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 991 to 1020 of 1375
5
Claire Daly

Easy to find. Staff are efficient & friendly. Very convenient to the airport. On return, shuttle bus waiting & taken promptly to car park. The sun was even shining in a usually wet Scotland. Thanks. i would use Direct Parking again
September 16, 2009

5
Graham P Mees

This was an excellent service. Plenty of space and a bus ready and waiting to take us the 4 minutes to the airport. On return the bus was waiting at the stand outside the airport and quickly and efficiently got us back to our car. All the other customers appeared very satisfied.
September 16, 2009

4
Julie Currie

good service but would benefit from a 15 min bus service, rather than 20 min. Busy on bus from airport and luggage not put in boot in order. Meant that all cases had to be unloaded at each stop to get yours out.
September 13, 2009

3
Agnes Munns

The parking was faultless with the exception of the booking in through the gate. It would appear that some of the cars where not on the system, people didn't have their documents ready which resulted in a 15 minute delay for us at the gate. Very frustrating also for your staff who were very polite and helpful.
September 8, 2009

5
Zoe Welsh

Very easy to find and the directions were spot on. Very friendly and bus was great.
September 4, 2009

4
gordon armour

The recent experience was better than my previous one a couple of weeks before.
September 2, 2009

5
Mike Crowther

Easy to find. Quick and easy access to Glasgow airport. Driver very helpful with baggage. Highly recommended.
September 1, 2009

5
Jonathan Smithers

everything went very smoothly and the receptionist's friendly greeting at 04:30 in the morning when we arrived was appreciated! The return worked well too.
August 31, 2009

1
wilma jamieson

bus leaves car park only every 20 minutes, they tell you to wait outside your car for pick up, there is no under cover shelter so they must expect you to arrive at the airport soaked if it is raining! On return I phoned and was told the bus would leave in 2 minutes, considering they are supposedly only 3 minutes away I cannot work out how it took 25 minutes for the bus to arrive! Would definately not use this company again.
August 30, 2009

3
WILLIAM BRUCE

We couldn't fault the drivers taking us to and from the airport (especially the guy on our way back as he was especially helpful to everyone) but the 'check-in' people were terrible. They added stress to the start of the holiday, through their inept handling of the pre-booked and pre-paid customers and the ones who just turned up on spec, and it was all totally unnecessary. They were also quite rude generally and I put this down to them being out of their depth with something that should be quite straightforward.
August 30, 2009

5
IAIN O'CONNOR

We used this service and it was top class. Easy access, good directions on booking e-mail. Shuttled as soon as we arrived at both ends. Amazed when dropped off exactly at my car on our return.
August 29, 2009

5
Gary Miller

Great service. Car Park is close to the airport and easy to find. The bus service was great especially on arrival back at mid-night when it was only a phone call away. The bus drops you off at your car. I would definitely use the service again.
August 13, 2009

5
E Clarke

I found them to offer a very efficient and cost-effective service - I will certainly use Direct Parking again.
August 11, 2009

5
Boulis M B Ibrahim

Easy check in and easy check out. Ample e-mail notifications were given of road works and of possible delays on the motorways leading to the parking. Asphalted road and well lit carpark are appreciated. Safety seems good and cars secure
August 7, 2009

3
Kenneth King

Car parking system was "OK" you could improve your new system by : 1) Putting a shelter for people to stand in while waiting for the coach. Our party got cold while waiting at 5am. Not helped by the polish sounding chap on reception who screamed at them for unloading their luggage after parking the car "in the wrong place." 2) Signage was insufficient to show the change in your system. Improve it please. 3) Reduce the wait for the coach. The wait for the coach in both directions was about 10mins too long in both directions. Worth putting an extra bus on at peak periods. You might be the closest but currently not the most efficient.
May 15, 2009

5
stewart mcleod

easy to use, very close, no problems. park the car yourself and keep the keys
May 14, 2009

4
Emily Noble

Very reasonably priced, good, efficient service and very handy for the airport. Keep up the competitive prices and we'll keep using you!
May 13, 2009

4
ken mackenzie

Very good facility , close to the airport and fairly efficient service to / from the airport . Recommended ! PS Also very good value for money !
May 12, 2009

4
William Cormack

Arrived at the car park and checked in, was given a ticket within a couple of minutes and told where to park. Parked the car and was on the bus all within five minutes. On the return the bus was waiting at the airport and we were on and away within 10 minutes. The only negative part was that the bus driver did not clearly communicate the stop areas ie A, B, C etc and had to be asked. Overall very good though.
May 12, 2009

5
Jacquie McArthur

Very easy site to use. Best prices I could find without any searching. I would thoroughly recommend this site if you want to book trouble free car parking.
May 10, 2009

4
Mary Thomson

A really good service, so nice to know that our car is just a phone call away when we'd been travelling since 3.45am!
April 26, 2009

5
kenny laing

easy to find really close to the airport quick check in and plenty of buses to get you to the airport as quickly as possible also good prices will be using this service again
April 25, 2009

5
John Lochrie

Excellent! Easy access,friendly helpful service especially bus driver who helped with suitcases. Will book again. John L.
April 21, 2009

5
ALLAN STODDART

first class service will certainly use again
April 17, 2009

4
Alastair Strachan

My only complaint would be the bus was not there when we arrived on time and we could not get through on the phone at the airport-otherwise efficient.
April 16, 2009

5
Andrew Watson

very happy with service quick and easy. thanks
April 16, 2009

4
jackie hawkins

Very good, efficient service and friendly welcome on return from holidays.
April 15, 2009

5
Marcin Kozera

great service, waiting time at the airport around 30 sec. I will be back.
April 15, 2009

3
JACKIE BARCLAY

Found the printed instructions from the internet to find the parking were extremely confusing as they did not give directions from the north. The sat nav took us to a farmyard! The elderly disabled man who answered the door said everyone landed up there and just as he was telling me that another car load pulled up. After touring around for another hour and being put twice to the Flying Scot by members of the public I was just about in tears. Even after phoning Direct Parking we didnt find it easy to follow the girls instructions. I really think they ought to get it sorted out. The service we got was fine but it has put me off using this carpark in the future.
April 14, 2009

5
William Lindsay

Excellent service. Very quick to/from the airport. Excellent directions given to find the car park.
April 14, 2009

Back to Direct Parking