Direct Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 961 to 990 of 1357 << ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 ... >>
4

"This car park was very close to the airport and it was only a very short bus trip. The bus was waiting where I was told on the return journey. The staff were very helpful. Good value for money."

November 20, 2009
3

"the journey out was long and protrACTED. The car in frount at the barrier seemed to take forever to get cleared to enter. We were quicker. However, we were on a tight timescale (and didn't realise that there transfer had been changed from the prebvious times) we stood and stood and stood in the freezing cold while the driver had his smoke before coming to collect us at out points of pick up. Thank Heaven it wasn't raining or we would all have been soaked. However, the pick up, and drop off the return home was excellent. The driver helped us all with our luggage and was most helpful .By being there on time etc. Not sure if I will use you again due to change of pick and drop of on outward journeys. Have not really found it a great experience since takeover of swift park."

October 30, 2009
5

"NICE FRIENDLY GUY ON RECEPTION. BUS DRIVER ON TIME AND HELPFUL, HANDY TO AIRPORT AND SAFE CARPARK. WOULD USE AGAIN"

October 26, 2009
5

"An excellent, trouble-free experience and can recommend Direct Parking at Glasgow Airport. Helpful bus driver picked us at our car, handled luggage and efficiently got us to the drop-off point. Return was just as simple - five minute wait at bus stop, driver dropped us off at car."

October 25, 2009
5

"Great secure car park, close to the airport.
Bus runs to the airport at least every 20 minutes, or more often if required.
We will definately use this car park for our next holiday."

October 25, 2009
5

"Simple and easy to use. Courtious employees."

October 25, 2009
1

"used tobe good not any more do not like the set up bus over crowded and very unorganised.Newcastle,spot on."

October 20, 2009
1

"since last using this car park the system of drop off/pick up has changed - for the worse. Now have to wait for a certain time to be dropped off wheras before you were taken over to airport as and when you arrived.
Collection from airport this time was a shambles. Waited ages then when the bus finally arrived we were told we had to wait for another 30 mins as this was it's scheduled departure time - apparently there had been an earlier bus who hadnt seen fit to have a name/number on it or the driver to announce his arrival to the passengers waiting. Obviously people waiting at the correct stand with suitcases wasnt a big enough clue for the driver! All in all, a process that took us 20 minutes on the last visit took 1 hour 30 mins this time. After 20 hours travelling this just isnt good enough. When we complained to the driver he was rude and argumentative. Rest assured we wont be using them again."

October 20, 2009
1

"Did not use this car park as due to extremely poor instructions and directions could not find it in the pitch dark at 4.4oam. Ended up drivingaround for over an hour then using NCP at airport which cost us £59.20 on top of £28.95 already paid to Direct Parking"

October 7, 2009
5

"The best I have used."

October 2, 2009
5

"Excellent service. Very efficient 24 hours a day. Very short trip to airport on a comfortable bus. Driver kindly helped with bags."

September 25, 2009
5

"Very satisfied with the service provided. No complaints."

September 18, 2009
5

"Easy to find. Staff are efficient & friendly. Very convenient to the airport. On return, shuttle bus waiting & taken promptly to car park. The sun was even shining in a usually wet Scotland.
Thanks. i would use Direct Parking again"

September 16, 2009
5

"This was an excellent service. Plenty of space and a bus ready and waiting to take us the 4 minutes to the airport.
On return the bus was waiting at the stand outside the airport and quickly and efficiently got us back to our car. All the other customers appeared very satisfied."

September 16, 2009
4

"good service but would benefit from a 15 min bus service, rather than 20 min. Busy on bus from airport and luggage not put in boot in order. Meant that all cases had to be unloaded at each stop to get yours out."

September 13, 2009
3

"The parking was faultless with the exception of the booking in through the gate. It would appear that some of the cars where not on the system, people didn't have their documents ready which resulted in a 15 minute delay for us at the gate. Very frustrating also for your staff who were very polite and helpful."

September 8, 2009
5

"Very easy to find and the directions were spot on. Very friendly and bus was great."

September 4, 2009
4

"The recent experience was better than my previous one a couple of weeks before."

September 2, 2009
5

"Easy to find. Quick and easy access to Glasgow airport. Driver very helpful with baggage. Highly recommended."

September 1, 2009
5

"everything went very smoothly and the receptionist's friendly greeting at 04:30 in the morning when we arrived was appreciated! The return worked well too."

August 31, 2009
1

"bus leaves car park only every 20 minutes, they tell you to wait outside your car for pick up, there is no under cover shelter so they must expect you to arrive at the airport soaked if it is raining! On return I phoned and was told the bus would leave in 2 minutes, considering they are supposedly only 3 minutes away I cannot work out how it took 25 minutes for the bus to arrive! Would definately not use this company again."

August 30, 2009
3

"We couldn't fault the drivers taking us to and from the airport (especially the guy on our way back as he was especially helpful to everyone) but the 'check-in' people were terrible. They added stress to the start of the holiday, through their inept handling of the pre-booked and pre-paid customers and the ones who just turned up on spec, and it was all totally unnecessary. They were also quite rude generally and I put this down to them being out of their depth with something that should be quite straightforward."

August 30, 2009
5

"We used this service and it was top class. Easy access, good directions on booking e-mail. Shuttled as soon as we arrived at both ends. Amazed when dropped off exactly at my car on our return."

August 29, 2009
5

"Great service. Car Park is close to the airport and easy to find. The bus service was great especially on arrival back at mid-night when it was only a phone call away. The bus drops you off at your car. I would definitely use the service again."

August 13, 2009
5

"I found them to offer a very efficient and cost-effective service - I will certainly use Direct Parking again."

August 11, 2009
5

"Easy check in and easy check out.

Ample e-mail notifications were given of road works and of possible delays on the motorways leading to the parking.

Asphalted road and well lit carpark are appreciated.

Safety seems good and cars secure"

August 7, 2009
3

"Car parking system was "OK" you could improve your new system by :
1) Putting a shelter for people to stand in while waiting for the coach. Our party got cold while waiting at 5am. Not helped by the polish sounding chap on reception who screamed at them for unloading their luggage after parking the car "in the wrong place."
2) Signage was insufficient to show the change in your system. Improve it please.
3) Reduce the wait for the coach. The wait for the coach in both directions was about 10mins too long in both directions. Worth putting an extra bus on at peak periods.

You might be the closest but currently not the most efficient."

May 15, 2009
5

"easy to use, very close, no problems. park the car yourself and keep the keys"

May 14, 2009
4

"Very reasonably priced, good, efficient service and very handy for the airport. Keep up the competitive prices and we'll keep using you!"

May 13, 2009
4

"Very good facility , close to the airport and fairly efficient service to / from the airport .

Recommended !

PS Also very good value for money !"

May 12, 2009