Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 961 to 990 of 1376
5
Mr Gordon Crawford

We had no problems with using this parking service. We were taken to the Airport as soon as we arrived at the car park, and when we returned from out holiday the bus was there within minutes.
August 2, 2010

5
E McKenna

Good service, close to airport, short transfer time, good price. Would use again.
July 26, 2010

3
Cameron Walker

The attendant at the booth on arrival was a great talking point on the bus to the airport. We all (on the bus) agreed he was the most unhelpful miserable person anyone had come across. Apart from that the service it was very good.
July 25, 2010

5
David E. Mercer

Booked Direct Parking for Glasgow airport online. Directions made it easy to find. Sevice to and from the airport could not have been better. Timings good and helpful, courteous drivers.
July 24, 2010

5
Mark Combe

Excellent efficient service. Would use them again on our next trip.
July 24, 2010

5
James Murray

First class service from arriving at 3.40am and checking in at the airport by 4.00am. On returning a bus was actually waiting outside the airport to transport us back to our car. Will definitely use Direct Parking in the future.
July 23, 2010

4
Liz Caldwell

Pleasant experience. Did not have to wait about for bus to airport. Helpful driver.
March 23, 2010

5
Ian MacDonald

Very impressive and efficient service from check-in right through to being dropped off again on our return. It's the first time we've been to a self-park location and the only slight gripe I'd have is that you have to take your car key away on holiday with you, thereby increasing the chances of losing it. I prefer the idea of leaving the key at the car park. However, this is just a small complaint which shows that everything else was spot on and in relation to proximity to the airport, this car park is definitely one of the closest. We would certainly use this car park again.
February 14, 2010

5
Murdoch McGuire

Very happy with service.
February 11, 2010

4
william hay

I was very happy with the sevice and curtisy of both the receptionist and bus drivers and would have no worries using your company in thr future.
January 14, 2010

3
Mrs A Wheeler

Plus points: The location is great, and the bus travelled frequently. On the down side you are collected and set down at bus stops within the secure car park and as the ground can be very muddy or icy it is best if one of you waits in the bus shelter with the luggage whilst the other collects the car. Trundling suitcase about the car park is not a good idea.
January 12, 2010

5
Robert Muir

Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
January 5, 2010

5
Stephen McPhie

Efficient service. Quick pick up from airport.
January 4, 2010

5
ian melrose

excellent service got my money back within 2 days holiday cancelled due to globespan
December 29, 2009

5
Philip Horwood

Great Value, great location, used twice now and would recomend to friends. Good quick transport to/from airport.
December 21, 2009

1
Mrs G Doull

On arrival we parked the car some distance from your entrance office. We were told to wait with our luggage and we would be picked up. After unloading our luggage and our 5 month old baby the bus was waiting for us which we thought was great. We we landed at the airport and called the number on the card to arrange the pick up transfer. We were told by the time we pick up our luggage the bus would be waiting for us outside. We collected our luggage and went outside but there was no bus at the agreed pick up point. We stood in minus temperatures for over 20 mins with a 5 month old baby. We selected this parking because of the short transfer time of approx 5 mins. Once the bus arrived we proceeded to the car park The bus dropped the first lot of passengers at their selected row numbers. We then proceeded on to what we thought was our selected row but the bus driver stopped at the main gate / office and told us we had to make our own way to our vehicles. We thought this was appalling as we had a 5 month old baby and luggage. The driver told us to leave the luggage standing and go collect our vehicles then drove off. We collected a £5.00 tip from our family members which we obviously did not hand the driver for this reason. We then had to leave our wifes standing with luggage and our 5 month old baby until the cars were defrosted and could safely drive, we then drove to pick them up. We were all disgusted at the return service and would therefore not recommend or use this service again.
December 19, 2009

5
John Carroll

Direct parking has a very secure car park and is close to the airport, with frequent transport to the airport. you won,t find better
December 16, 2009

5
N. McPherson

Excellent - no problems whatsoever.
December 1, 2009

3
Robert Lawrence

Outward carpark experience was fine. Return experience was not so good. Bus did not have Direct Parking name on side but had a makeshift sign stuck to front window which I and another couple failed to notice, which meant waiting for half an hour in atrocious weather while driver sat in bus. Situation only rectified when other couple phoned company again and was told the bus was in fact there.
November 26, 2009

4
Ann Templeton

This car park was very close to the airport and it was only a very short bus trip. The bus was waiting where I was told on the return journey. The staff were very helpful. Good value for money.
November 20, 2009

3
lindaharper

the journey out was long and protrACTED. The car in frount at the barrier seemed to take forever to get cleared to enter. We were quicker. However, we were on a tight timescale (and didn't realise that there transfer had been changed from the prebvious times) we stood and stood and stood in the freezing cold while the driver had his smoke before coming to collect us at out points of pick up. Thank Heaven it wasn't raining or we would all have been soaked. However, the pick up, and drop off the return home was excellent. The driver helped us all with our luggage and was most helpful .By being there on time etc. Not sure if I will use you again due to change of pick and drop of on outward journeys. Have not really found it a great experience since takeover of swift park.
October 30, 2009

5
JOHN MACDONALD

NICE FRIENDLY GUY ON RECEPTION. BUS DRIVER ON TIME AND HELPFUL, HANDY TO AIRPORT AND SAFE CARPARK. WOULD USE AGAIN
October 26, 2009

5
David Clark

An excellent, trouble-free experience and can recommend Direct Parking at Glasgow Airport. Helpful bus driver picked us at our car, handled luggage and efficiently got us to the drop-off point. Return was just as simple - five minute wait at bus stop, driver dropped us off at car.
October 25, 2009

5
Robert grant

Great secure car park, close to the airport. Bus runs to the airport at least every 20 minutes, or more often if required. We will definately use this car park for our next holiday.
October 25, 2009

5
Paul Butchard

Simple and easy to use. Courtious employees.
October 25, 2009

1
robert robbins

used tobe good not any more do not like the set up bus over crowded and very unorganised.Newcastle,spot on.
October 20, 2009

1
Claire McAuslane

since last using this car park the system of drop off/pick up has changed - for the worse. Now have to wait for a certain time to be dropped off wheras before you were taken over to airport as and when you arrived. Collection from airport this time was a shambles. Waited ages then when the bus finally arrived we were told we had to wait for another 30 mins as this was it's scheduled departure time - apparently there had been an earlier bus who hadnt seen fit to have a name/number on it or the driver to announce his arrival to the passengers waiting. Obviously people waiting at the correct stand with suitcases wasnt a big enough clue for the driver! All in all, a process that took us 20 minutes on the last visit took 1 hour 30 mins this time. After 20 hours travelling this just isnt good enough. When we complained to the driver he was rude and argumentative. Rest assured we wont be using them again.
October 20, 2009

1
eleanor lowrie

Did not use this car park as due to extremely poor instructions and directions could not find it in the pitch dark at 4.4oam. Ended up drivingaround for over an hour then using NCP at airport which cost us £59.20 on top of £28.95 already paid to Direct Parking
October 7, 2009

5
David Todd

The best I have used.
October 2, 2009

5
Linda McVittie

Excellent service. Very efficient 24 hours a day. Very short trip to airport on a comfortable bus. Driver kindly helped with bags.
September 25, 2009

Back to Direct Parking