Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 1375
4
John Oneill

New drop of at airport right beside terminal is super but at parking field had to walk quite a distance in the rain from my car to the bus stop both when we left and when we arrived. Would have been good for the bus to tour the field with 3 or 4 drop offs
November 8, 2014

5
Thomas Mcanally

Very helpful and friendly.. quick service and I will be using again..
October 28, 2014

4
Lorna Mcphee

Could do with more bus stops around the park to avoid having to carry cases far in the rain.
October 27, 2014

5
scott peterkin

Quick, cheap and easy to use will use them again
October 26, 2014

5
James Bett

A quick, efficient and easy to find service that I have used on a number of occasions. Will be back.
September 30, 2014

4
Peter Fraser

Everything was fine but would make one suggestion. Could you look at better marking of car park spaces. After being away for 2 weeks, we were unsure where we had parked the car; if for example our space was F16, then we could have taken a note and found it easier. However, we had no issues and will use you again.
September 21, 2014

5
James Bayne

Excellent service once more, no complications, easy access from the motorway, will be back as big Arnie said !!! lol
September 16, 2014

5
William Fernie

Parking the car near the airport for the duration of our holiday was a great convenience. It was pretty straightforward, just prebooked online, paid online and that was that. Just drove in, parked and was instantly taken to the airport. The return trip was easy too. The bus was waiting at the airport for us so no hanging around.
August 23, 2014

5
AGNES STEWART

We were very pleased with the service given. It was quick and efficient, thanks a million.
August 8, 2014

4
Darren Roy

Although instructions tell you to turn right after roundabout it's not easy to notice turn off. But just u turn along the road and it's easy enough to get to. Easy access, quick turn around for bus transport to and from airport. No issue and will use again.
August 7, 2014

5
Deborah Wilcox

Completely painless from start to finish.. Great! Would deffo use again but tbh I always go with the cheapest at time of booking ????
July 25, 2014

5
Kenny newlands

Excellent service to and from car park and airport
July 18, 2014

5
Hugh Hamilton

The staff were all very helpful even when I had to return to my car as I had forgotten something important. The time parking the car to being at the airport front door was no more than ten minutes and the same on my return. The transfer vehicle arrived just as I was phoning and we were back at the car again within ten minutes. All in all a good experience and I will have no hesitation in using the service in the future.
July 8, 2014

5
Phyllis

Easy to book and pay. Great location,3 mins from airport as advertised, fast and efficient service to and from the airport, I will use Direct Parking again and would highly recommend this company.
March 21, 2014

3
M.Cocker

The online efficiency and arrivals procedure for this car park are very good. Unfortunately, when we returned to collect our car, we were deposited at a dark corner of the car park, with numerous puddles and holes in the road. The lighting at this particular corner was not working which exaccerbated the already poor lighting situation. Why dont they drop customers off at the reception area which is illuminated and then the driver can collect the car and pick up passengers and luggage from the reception are, which has shelter during inclement weather. Would this not be preferential to "dumping" clients in a dark corner of the car park.... Food for thought.
March 6, 2014

4
Khaled elsapagh

Very good & fast service.
February 13, 2014

5
Allan Bisset

Very good service. Would happily use this car park again
February 9, 2014

5
Peter Banbury

The staff were wonderfully helpful when we had to return for a week to visit a sick relative (in a five week booking). I had to report to the office so they would know to instruct the computer to let me in and out again. Good pickup and drop-off service - closest bus stop to the arrivals exit; friendly, helpful drivers. This very wet winter the car park is suffering from some big puddles you have to avoid when getting to and from the transfer bus.
January 23, 2014

5
Matthew mc luckie

No problems very pleased with service
January 19, 2014

5
Ronald Cook

Everything worked like clockwork.Instructions easy to follow and collection on return was spot-on.Will definitely use again.
December 9, 2013

5
DAVID AXWORTHY

staff were pleasant even at 04-00 am quick service to and from the airport
December 2, 2013

2
Robert Wilson

I was a bit disappointed to be dropped so far from my car on returning to Glasgow.It's not a great finish to a holiday to be dumped in the rain, two or three hundred yards with baggage, and left to struggle to your car.To my recollection of my last use of the car park this was not how it worked.Ihope you will be reverting to the previous method where the customer was dropped as near to their car as was possible.
November 9, 2013

5
Jan Jerome

Could not be easier, would highly recommend.
October 30, 2013

3
Eric Ladbrook

Disappointed to be abandoned at a "this stop for all" and then have to negotiate lots of puddles to get back to our car. Normally use Edinburgh where they deliver you very close to the parking spot.
October 18, 2013

5
Ina Douglas

Very efficient.
October 5, 2013

5
mark taylor

Fantastic service from staff and the driver Wilson cheers Wilson
September 30, 2013

5
D Millar

After parking, went to bus and taken straight to airport by helpful driver. Upon return, called from phone in arrivals area but when we went outside there was a bus standing at stance. Driver put our luggage in back and took us straight to car park. Everything was efficient and friendly. Have used before and will use again.
September 29, 2013

5
Peter Welsh

Quick, easy, no hunting for tickets, totally hassle free. Quick transfer, take a seat in the bus while your luggage is being loaded. will use again.
September 20, 2013

5
Mary Martin

This was easy to book with no problems easy to park and service to airport was excellent bus was waiting when we arrived and as soon as we had our cases on return bus was waiting to take us back to our car.
September 1, 2013

5
Debbie Beattie

Great service, buses quick and drivers friendly.
August 30, 2013

Back to Direct Parking