Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 841 to 870 of 1376
5
Linda Watson

Everything went exceptionally well. The lady at the main gate was very helpful; the bus picked us up promptly; we were dropped off very close to the main entrance to the airport; and the return trip was very prompt. We will use Direct Parking again.
January 26, 2011

5
Katie Hall

Friendly, fast and reliable. No problems when left the van for the weekend, bus was waiting on our arrival to take us to the airport and although we just missed a bus on our return another was along straight away at our request. Will happily use again, excellent service for a reasonable price and nice and close to the airport.
January 18, 2011

5
LEE OATES

service provided by DIRECT PARKING was excellent. We were picked up at the car park within 5 minutes of our arrival. Following our return from abroad, our transport was waiting at the designated pick up point when we came out from baggage collection. We were then in our car and on our way home within 10 minutes.
January 18, 2011

5
Eric Foulds

No problems. Very easy to use with efficient staff.
January 17, 2011

5
Colin Walker

Direct parking is a good place to leave your car if you are using Glasgow Airport. On arrival we parked the car and boarded a shuttle bus for the airport in less than 5 minutes. The shuttle transfer time is about 3 minutes. On our return journey the shuttle was outside the airport terminal and we were returned to our car in no more than 5 minutes. No fuss, quick service, recommended.
January 10, 2011

5
Anne Russell

On a very cold morning we were picked up quickly and got to Glasgow airport without a hitch. On our return the driver had a full bus load which he dealt with quickly as it was freezing cold. The taxi van was nice and warm as we had stood for 10 minutes waiting for the taxi arrive. All in all the service was very good
January 10, 2011

5
Ian Kelly

Very punctual service and very friendly and helpful staff
January 9, 2011

5
jennifer emery

really easy to book and the directions were very clear too. Car refused to start when we got back from our holiday but the bus driver helped us by giving us a jump start, really friendly staff, would recommend
January 9, 2011

4
graham byers

Good speedy service
January 8, 2011

4
Iain Lamond

Easy to find with a swift transfer to and from airport. Helpful and cheerful drivers on transfer coach.
January 4, 2011

5
Ray Prendergast

Hi The booking in was quick and easy, the people were very helpful and friendly,the bus to the airport was good,the return journey from the free phone call to getting into my car was speedy and all were very nice people. all in all an excellent service. I would recommend you to all my friends who travel from glasgow. Regards Ray Prendergast
January 3, 2011

1
thomas clark

i came out the airport on my return phoned the car park people as instructed to do had to wait 30 mins for bus to arrive then after boarding it had to wait a further 20 mins to go to car park
December 28, 2010

5
Andy Jones

Very convenient and close to the airport. Probably the nearest off airport secure parking and cheaper than the official air parks. Will definitely use in future.
December 20, 2010

4
Christine Thorburn

The only problem was that when I arrived at Direct Parking none of my details were on the computer and I had to go through the booking procedure again. As for the drop off and pick there was no problems and the bus was waiting when we came out the airport.
December 20, 2010

5
William Tait

Absolutely great. No problems. Fast service and very reasonably priced. Will definitely use again.
December 17, 2010

5
christine lonie

We found this car park value for money. Booking in was easy and the directions were spot on. The shuttle bus picked us up within a couple of minutes getting to the bus stop. On the return journey the shuttle bus again was there within a couple of minutes getting to the bus stop. I wouldn't hesitate using this airport car park again and would recommend it to anyone.
December 12, 2010

1
Ann Moulds

I had booked the car park at Burnside Road Paisley to fly from Galsgow to Gatwick on Wednesday 8th December. When i arrived I was dubious about driving down the road as it had not been cleared of snow. I travelled about 5oo yards and realised there was a chance I coulod become stuck. I tried tom phone the car park and could only get an automated message. This was not good service. I ended up phoneing the head office who managed to speak to someone from the car park and I was informed the road had been gritted. There was no point in gritting a road without clearing the snow first. I tried to reverse and then tried to do a three point turn to get out of the road and got stuck. Thank fully another car was behind mer and he pushed my car. I also want to add Followed the road map form the M8 and on turning left at the roundabout junction 29 following the directions to turn right into Burnside Road I could get across the central reservation becasue of the snow. This was poor service as I had to eventually park in the airport and pay their high fees. I am not happy with the service at all. I have used this car park on mnay occasions but I felt very let down and disappointed.
December 11, 2010

5
Rosslyn Williams

Excellent service just exactly what was required, no waiting, efficient and friendly. Thank you.
December 11, 2010

3
David Waltham

Very slow check in with only one person checking in/out. Preferred it when we just dropped keys off at reception and they parked car
December 11, 2010

5
RICHARD BOWMAN

Nice welcome
December 8, 2010

4
Ian McGibbon

In spite of the dreadful weather everything was well organised. There was a 15 minute delay waiting to be picked up @ the Airport [but this was out of your control since three planes had arrived within minutes of each other.]
December 7, 2010

5
Peter

Excellent service, extremely efficient and pleasant, and no extra charge for being delayed, over 30hrs because of Spanish traffic control strike we will definitely use them again.
December 6, 2010

4
John McAuley

location good ans easy for access. Arrived at car park about 5.40am and there was a queue of cars ahead of me. One person to a lot longer than others to get in to park and on average it was taking about 4-5 mins to process each car. With another 5 cars ahead of me this was another 20+ minutes before I caould get into the car park. I still then had to park and transfer to a bus. Not good when there is deadline for checking in at the airport. When most people have booked online surely we do not need to be held up while person at the chack in has to repeat all the questions again. Can something be done to streamline this process, which now takes longer than when you were at your old site. On return from holiday the it is a automated answering service which gives no confidence in efficiency. This was borne out by the fact that having to wait a further 10 minutes outside for the bus, It could not take all the passengers that were waiting and the driver radio'd for another bus. Obviously the automated answer service did not relay information. I have used your service for several years and will be content to carry on doing so if you can address the foregoing points. What is the express check in?
December 2, 2010

4
Susan McKellar

Our experience of Direct Parking was fine. The transport to and from the terminal building seemed prompt and efficient. When we returned from holiday there had been a good deal of snow which meant that some drivers had problems in getting their cars started, and it might be an extra courtesy if Direct Parking were able to offer help in such circumstances.
December 2, 2010

4
sandra stevenson

Excellent service, will certainly use again.
December 1, 2010

4
carolyn mcdonald

Apart from it taking 28 mins from when we arrived until getting to park everything ran smoothly. We arrived at 5.20am and passed through the gates at 5.48. Sounds pedantic but at that time in the morning every minute seems to take longer. There were 4 cars ahead of us and we weren't made aware of any problem.Simple instructions and easy to find. Speedy pick up on our return. Good value for money.
December 1, 2010

1
Bill Wilson

Check in was very slow, and on our return despite phoning and being told the bus would be waiting it appeared about 20 mins after we came out of the terminal building and it was -2.5 degrees. Not happy and We will go back to using our previous provider
November 30, 2010

1
Ian Johnston

Dreadful, they couldn't spell the word customer. Check in took far too long, no idea why we filled in our details on line as they still had lots of questions. Man taking the details was dour. Upon our return we had to wait 30 mins in the freezing cold to be picked up. Driver then wanted to drop us off 50 yards from the car in deep freezing snow. Was most ungracious in taking us closer. Would never use them again.
November 29, 2010

5
S Downie

Quick and easy - directions to the car park were concise and accurate, bus to/from the airport was quick, staff were all polite and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
November 27, 2010

4
Wilma Lewis

use Direct Parking on 11th Nov and had no trouble at all would definately use it again, was a bit difficult to find the allocated bus stop within the park in the dark but would find it easily next time round. Very good service.
November 26, 2010

Back to Direct Parking