Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 841 to 870 of 1357 << ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 ... >>
5

"Nice welcome"

December 8, 2010
4

"In spite of the dreadful weather everything was well organised. There was a 15 minute delay waiting to be picked up @ the Airport [but this was out of your control since three planes had arrived within minutes of each other.]"

December 7, 2010
5

"Excellent service, extremely efficient and pleasant, and no extra charge for being delayed, over 30hrs because of Spanish traffic control strike we will definitely use them again."

December 6, 2010
4

"location good ans easy for access. Arrived at car park about 5.40am and there was a queue of cars ahead of me. One person to a lot longer than others to get in to park and on average it was taking about 4-5 mins to process each car. With another 5 cars ahead of me this was another 20+ minutes before I caould get into the car park. I still then had to park and transfer to a bus. Not good when there is deadline for checking in at the airport. When most people have booked online surely we do not need to be held up while person at the chack in has to repeat all the questions again. Can something be done to streamline this process, which now takes longer than when you were at your old site.
On return from holiday the it is a automated answering service which gives no confidence in efficiency. This was borne out by the fact that having to wait a further 10 minutes outside for the bus, It could not take all the passengers that were waiting and the driver radio'd for another bus. Obviously the automated answer service did not relay information.
I have used your service for several years and will be content to carry on doing so if you can address the foregoing points. What is the express check in?"

December 2, 2010
4

"Our experience of Direct Parking was fine. The transport to and from the terminal building seemed prompt and efficient. When we returned from holiday there had been a good deal of snow which meant that some drivers had problems in getting their cars started, and it might be an extra courtesy if Direct Parking were able to offer help in such circumstances."

December 2, 2010
4

"Excellent service, will certainly use again."

December 1, 2010
4

"Apart from it taking 28 mins from when we arrived until getting to park everything ran smoothly. We arrived at 5.20am and passed through the gates at 5.48. Sounds pedantic but at that time in the morning every minute seems to take longer. There were 4 cars ahead of us and we weren't made aware of any problem.Simple instructions and easy to find. Speedy pick up on our return. Good value for money."

December 1, 2010
1

"Check in was very slow, and on our return despite phoning and being told the bus would be waiting it appeared about 20 mins after we came out of the terminal building and it was -2.5 degrees. Not happy and We will go back to using our previous provider"

November 30, 2010
1

"Dreadful, they couldn't spell the word customer.

Check in took far too long, no idea why we filled in our details on line as they still had lots of questions. Man taking the details was dour.

Upon our return we had to wait 30 mins in the freezing cold to be picked up. Driver then wanted to drop us off 50 yards from the car in deep freezing snow. Was most ungracious in taking us closer.

Would never use them again."

November 29, 2010
5

"Quick and easy - directions to the car park were concise and accurate, bus to/from the airport was quick, staff were all polite and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!"

November 27, 2010
4

"use Direct Parking on 11th Nov and had no trouble at all would definately use it again, was a bit difficult to find the allocated bus stop within the park in the dark but would find it easily next time round. Very good service."

November 26, 2010
1

"we folliwed directions for your direct parking and ended up lost. we telephoned for directions and the man was not very helpful. we were everywhere trying to find the place, i do not think that there are enough signposts. when we finally arrived at the park, the man on the gate was very slow at checking everyone in. we eventually got to the desk with my confirmation, to be told that they did not have a booking for us. this was the last straw for us as we should have at the airport by then. it was finally sorted. we nearly missed our flight because of this carry on. we met someone else at the airport who could not find direct parking either and they had to check their car in at the airport, and they had already booked and paid to park at direct parking.please put more signposts with directions."

November 24, 2010
4

"great friemdly staff at 3 am
great joking staff on the return bus"

November 24, 2010
5

"Very efficient."

November 22, 2010
5

"Just to say your site was very straight forward and easy to use. The price comparisons were clear and there were no hidden costs. Directions were spot on as I drove out to make sure I didn't get lost on the day! The email confirmation was received before I had time to log in. Everything went smoothly and well done on a first class site."

November 19, 2010
5

"Absolutely perfect! Exceptionally nice staff at gate and in transport vehicle. Quick, efficient service."

November 16, 2010
4

"very helpful and polite staff even at 3.30 am!"

November 16, 2010
5

"On arrival...very slick booking in and transfer to the airport. On our return found we had a flat battery. Staff provided a booster start within minutes and got us on our way. First class service.
Many thanks."

November 14, 2010
2

"Arrived at 5am to get into the carpark to find over half a dozen cars in front of me. Each car was taking ages to get processed. The person behind me went forward to the booth and asked if in possession of a booking reference could the other enrance be used. This was confirmed.

I went forward and entered my booking number and the system would not accept the number. We were let through and had to go to the kiosk where we were informed that our bookingh could not be found. However, we had the confirmation of the booking and were told to park up and go to the nearest bus stop.

On our return we had to wait nearly 45 minutes in driving wind and rain before we were picked up. This was due to number of people waiting for the mini buses to turn up and when they did turn up only a handful of people could be taken at any one time as the buses provided are the wrong size for this type of work.

The score given is 2 in your rate It section it would have been a 1 (Worst) had it not been for the helpfulness of the bus drivers."

November 12, 2010
5

"A great experiance. No problems at start of holiday and even better coming home. I was on the way home only 30 minutes of touch down at Glasgow airport."

November 9, 2010
5

"excellent service had very little time to wait between
xfers"

November 9, 2010
4

"Very conveniant for Glasgow Airport being within 5 minutes bus journey.
On return the bus was prompt in arriving to collect us.
The driver was very helpful in driving us around to find our car as we had not noted precisely where we had parked!"

November 9, 2010
5

"Have absolutely no complaints about the service from this firm. Had instant attention both going and coming with no waiting around whatsoever"

November 8, 2010
5

"we used the direct parking in glasgow, easy enough to find and well sign posted. Safe environment to leave the car, friendly staff. On arrival from holiday made a quick phone call and by the time we had collected luggage the mini bus had arrived to pick us up. Would recommend this company."

November 6, 2010
5

"The process from start to finish was excellent! The web-site was straight forward to use and booking was quick and easy. Directions were spot on and there was no waiting once we had parked the car. The return flight was delayed by several hours, yet despite this the mini-bus was waiting for us and took us right back to our car!"

November 5, 2010
5

"Excellent service - friendly and efficient staff, great value for money. Will definately use again, and recommend to friends."

November 5, 2010
4

"Good service, easy to find, very close to airport, cheapest I could find and as far as I could tell very secure"

November 4, 2010
4

"The service was just right, no problem at all, also sensibly priced to encourage people to use the facility. we will use it again, thankyou."

November 4, 2010
4

"Secure compound,friendly office staff, very close to the airport and also the cheapest. Will use again."

November 4, 2010
5

"very comfortable minibuses excellent prompt service both to and from airport"

November 3, 2010