×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 811 to 840 of 1374 1... 25 26 28 30 31 32 33 ...46
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Drop off and pick up worked very efficiently"

March 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Went for a week's holiday at the beginning of March 2011. Direct Parking was the cheapest for 1 week. The car park is easy to find plus the journey time is quick. You park the car yourself then wait at the nearest bus stop to be picked up. Both drivers going to and from the airport were very helpful. I would recommend this company, its the best for value. "

March 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Just what it says on the tin!!!Cheap ,fast and efficient."

March 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find location, Friendly efficient staff. Buses on hand to take you into Airport straight away and also easy to find location for collection point which had buses on hand to take you back to your car. Our only confusion was with the various names shown on the buses, we didnt realise it was your bus at collection point and ended up having to wait on another bus coming from the car park, is saying this though it was there in minutes."

March 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent location approximately 3mins away from the airport. Secure parking is spacious, not your usual cars parked tight together. Great shuttle service from carpark to airport and back. Allow time when you arrive at carpark as you may not leave immediately as other passengers may be boarding bus and may take a few minutes. If you are on-time for your flight this is an excellent service provider. Great prices too!! Will definately use again."

March 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good"

March 7, 2011
4
Review stars

"Overall, my experience was very good, but was dampened by the fact tha FHR did not pass on all of the details entered online and had to be repeated at checkin. Not Direct Parking's fault, but irritating, nonetheless."

March 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"exellent service no complaints at all will use again"

March 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Have used Direct parking at Glasgow Airport before, excellent service and secure compound, and minutes from the Airport, will definately recommend and I will use in the future."

March 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and courteous booking in and very impressive pick up - minibus was there in minutes. I would also like to thank the member of staff(sorry never got his name) who quickly helped me get on the move as my brakes were sticking. Will certainly use again."

February 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"We did every thing on-line, the day before our departure from Glasgow Airport. The price for the airport parking was very economical, and the directions, which we could down-load and print were easy to understand. On arrival at the parking facility, we were greeted by the 'man in the booth' in a polite, pleasant manner, he even welcomed, my husband as Mr Murray. He provided us with a ticket and instructions for our return to the facility. The shuttle bus provided an excellent service. The driver came to us as soon as we had parked, there was no waiting. He immediately took our luggage, and placed it in the hold. As we arrived, right outside the airport terminal, the driver provided clear instructions where he would be waiting for us on our return from our holiday. On our return, as we approached the bus stop, the driver was there waiting for us, just as he said. He took our luggage and loaded it in the hold, It couldn't have gone smoother. This was an excellent, value for money service, that I would most definitely use again. "

February 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"I checked and compared all the car parks around Glasgow airport before choosing FHR (Dired Parking. The directions suggested this park was off the beaten track but it's actually right next to the airport except it is a down a wee road which is neither well-lit nor in perfect order. I would not be put off by this as the site is perfectly clear, visible and secure. We were able to park very close to a pick-up point and were returned right to our car after the holiday."

February 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"Directions were excellent. Only 5 mins from airport. Buses waiting both at car park and airport. Price very reasonable. First class service."

February 23, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent. I have used Direct Parking at Glasgow on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for such a facility"

February 23, 2011
2
Review stars

"Fine except the Glasgow Airport Park and Ride had no record of us booking through Direct Parking. They were very good about honoring the contract but this could have been a disaster! Please ensure this doesn't happen again!"

February 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Drive up looks a bit omnious but once there looks fine. Great quick service, we had not problems at all Great value!"

February 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"This is the best car park I have used.Pick-up point right outside he airport arrivals Perfect"

February 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"First use of any airport parking service. The ease of booking, car park location, friendliness of staff and prompt service - no hesitation in recommending Direct Parking as the company to use. "

February 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from drop off to pick up. Shuttle bus immediately available for transfer to and from the airport - no waiting time at all. Very efficient and good value all round - will continue to use Direct Parking for future journeys. "

February 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"Service excellent and rapid. Finding bus shelter No 1 in the dark and rain was rather awkward. Car park appears to have several names, Direct Parking, Park & Ride, Airport Park & Ride.This makes it confusing to recognize the pick up vehicle."

February 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"The parking service was excellent. Didn't have to wait to be taken to airport once I had parked my car , and the bus arrived at the airport shortly after I phoned on my return. A lot quicker & cheaper than the long stay car park on site. "

February 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent value for money - very easy to find - efficient booking in service and very pleasant friendly drivers."

February 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"on arrival the girl that was on morning was very polite & helpful explaining where to park & the bus pick me up straight away at my car very helpful on a dark cold morning.on return a quick phonecall & the bus there in about 5mins very good service &one again a very polite driver.so next im going away i shall be using yourself because you where the cheapest & the politist ive used on my travel thanks again . stuart 10/10"

February 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"We regularly use Direct Parking and cannot recommend it highly enough. From start to finish a stress free experience. Pleasant friendly staff, especially the helpful driver. Secure parking, transport on demand so no hanging about waiting...and great price. For us, less than half the cost of taxis. "

February 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"THis carpark was easy to find, easy to park and a quick transfer to airport. Workers friendly and helpful."

January 31, 2011
4
Review stars

"On arrival express gate was not working no sign to let you know before havin to reverse. Pick up and drop off were fine, handy that stop is nearer terminal than other firms. On leavin scanner failed to let me out an again needed assistance. Overall happy and would use again. Staff seemed a bit dis-interested though."

January 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Instructions to car park were clear and understandable. Staff at gate were polite and informative. Parking was easy, pick up quick, drop off near to main doors of airport. Return pick up - bus was waiting, driver was courteous and quickly returned us to our cars. A very good service all round."

January 27, 2011
4
Review stars

"Parked with Direct Parking. Close to the airport, efficient and a very competitive price. Recommended "

January 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything went exceptionally well. The lady at the main gate was very helpful; the bus picked us up promptly; we were dropped off very close to the main entrance to the airport; and the return trip was very prompt. We will use Direct Parking again."

January 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Friendly, fast and reliable. No problems when left the van for the weekend, bus was waiting on our arrival to take us to the airport and although we just missed a bus on our return another was along straight away at our request. Will happily use again, excellent service for a reasonable price and nice and close to the airport. "

January 18, 2011
1... 25 26 28 30 31 32 33 ...46