Direct Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 781 to 810 of 1357 << ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 ... >>
1

"For departure this service was ok, the bus driver cheery and helpful with the luggage, very nice.
Arriving back at the airport was a different story. After a whole day of flying we got a very grumpy driver who refused to help put the luggage in the pick up bus and left us unloading our luggage in the car park by ourselves, leaving our luggage in the main throughway of the carpark which was very unsafe, he drove off without saying goodbye. I am 5 months pregnant, we were travelling with our 9 month baby and eldery mother so some help would have been nice and usually part of the service is it not?? Awful, will not use this car park site again, never!!"

March 24, 2011
5

"easy to arrange, easy to use & good value.
helpful staff"

March 24, 2011
5

"exellent sevice would recomend to anyone and will use again."

March 23, 2011
4

"very near airport for the price first class would highly recomend"

March 23, 2011
4

"location great, bus service good only down side was
the area was like a lake, case got wet"

March 21, 2011
5

"Very efficient and very pleasant staff. Virtually no waiting time at either the car park or the airport."

March 21, 2011
5

"Must say, was impressed and thank you to your team who helped me when my battery was flat on my return prompt attention was given. The only thing which I think could improve would be a bigger sign as you come off the motorway, I missed the sign. Though thank you for everything."

March 18, 2011
5

"I recently booked parking at Glasgow Airport with FHR Direct Parking. The booking was handled straight away. On arrival at the car park we were taken to the airport immediately. On return 9 days later at 0130 hours, we were picked up immediately, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I give them a 5* rating."

March 15, 2011
5

"On entering the car park everything went very smoothly indeed, the young lady in the kiosk was helpful charming and really courteous, parking with her instructions was easy, the courtesy coach driver was really helpful both on the outward journey and the return a very pleasant chap.
When I travel on holiday again which I hope will be soon I shall have no hesitation on using your facilities."

March 15, 2011
5

"Fast and prompt transfer to Glasgow airport.

On return at 0130 hours a week later the transfer bus was waiting immediately as we came out of Arrivals, and the staff were all friendly and helpful on the bus and at the car park.

I prefer their policy of customer self parking and customer keeping the car keys."

March 14, 2011
5

"Easy to find and just a few minutes from the airport. Good value and great service."

March 13, 2011
5

"Fast efficient service.Helpful pleasant staff."

March 13, 2011
4

"Service is good and punctual, vehicle was waiting for us upon our return"

March 12, 2011
5

"Excellent service.
Drop off and pick up worked very efficiently"

March 10, 2011
5

"Went for a week's holiday at the beginning of March 2011. Direct Parking was the cheapest for 1 week. The car park is easy to find plus the journey time is quick. You park the car yourself then wait at the nearest bus stop to be picked up. Both drivers going to and from the airport were very helpful. I would recommend this company, its the best for value."

March 10, 2011
5

"Just what it says on the tin!!!Cheap ,fast and efficient."

March 8, 2011
5

"Easy to find location, Friendly efficient staff. Buses on hand to take you into Airport straight away and also easy to find location for collection point which had buses on hand to take you back to your car. Our only confusion was with the various names shown on the buses, we didnt realise it was your bus at collection point and ended up having to wait on another bus coming from the car park, is saying this though it was there in minutes."

March 7, 2011
5

"Excellent location approximately 3mins away from the airport. Secure parking is spacious, not your usual cars parked tight together. Great shuttle service from carpark to airport and back. Allow time when you arrive at carpark as you may not leave immediately as other passengers may be boarding bus and may take a few minutes. If you are on-time for your flight this is an excellent service provider. Great prices too!! Will definately use again."

March 7, 2011
5

"Very good"

March 7, 2011
4

"Overall, my experience was very good, but was dampened by the fact tha FHR did not pass on all of the details entered online and had to be repeated at checkin.
Not Direct Parking's fault, but irritating, nonetheless."

March 4, 2011
5

"exellent service no complaints at all will use again"

March 4, 2011
5

"Have used Direct parking at Glasgow Airport before, excellent service and secure compound, and minutes from the Airport, will definately recommend and I will use in the future."

March 3, 2011
5

"Very efficient and courteous booking in and very impressive pick up - minibus was there in minutes. I would also like to thank the member of staff(sorry never got his name) who quickly helped me get on the move as my brakes were sticking.
Will certainly use again."

February 28, 2011
5

"We did every thing on-line, the day before our departure from Glasgow Airport. The price for the airport parking was very economical, and the directions, which we could down-load and print were easy to understand.

On arrival at the parking facility, we were greeted by the 'man in the booth' in a polite, pleasant manner, he even welcomed, my husband as
Mr Murray. He provided us with a ticket and instructions for our return to the facility.

The shuttle bus provided an excellent service. The driver came to us as soon as we had parked, there was no waiting. He immediately took our luggage, and placed it in the hold. As we arrived, right outside the airport terminal, the driver provided clear instructions where he would be waiting for us on our return from our holiday.

On our return, as we approached the bus stop, the driver was there waiting for us, just as he said. He took our luggage and loaded it in the hold, It couldn't have gone smoother. This was an excellent, value for money service, that I would most definitely use again."

February 24, 2011
4

"I checked and compared all the car parks around Glasgow airport before choosing FHR (Dired Parking. The directions suggested this park was off the beaten track but it's actually right next to the airport except it is a down a wee road which is neither well-lit nor in perfect order. I would not be put off by this as the site is perfectly clear, visible and secure. We were able to park very close to a pick-up point and were returned right to our car after the holiday."

February 24, 2011
5

"Directions were excellent. Only 5 mins from airport. Buses waiting both at car park and airport.

Price very reasonable.

First class service."

February 23, 2011
5

"Excellent. I have used Direct Parking at Glasgow on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for such a facility"

February 23, 2011
2

"Fine except the Glasgow Airport Park and Ride had no record of us booking through Direct Parking. They were very good about honoring the contract but this could have been a disaster! Please ensure this doesn't happen again!"

February 22, 2011
5

"Drive up looks a bit omnious but once there looks fine. Great quick service, we had not problems at all
Great value!"

February 22, 2011
5

"This is the best car park I have used.Pick-up point right outside he airport arrivals Perfect"

February 19, 2011