×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 781 to 810 of 1366 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 ...
4

"Directions to car park are great. Check in easy. Liked that I kept hold of my car key so on return straight back to car."

April 8, 2011
5

"I am happy to report that I felt everything was very well organized. I had prompt replies to my enquiries and on arrival was afforded every courtesy
from members of staff on duty. We had no time to wait for the bus and the journey was quick to the airport. On our return the bus was waiting and we were returned quickly to the car park. My only observation would be that at the exit there was a queue (no problem during the day maybe but at 5.0a.m. in the morning with 1 1/2 hours journey to go that was something else) the delay due to the fact that everyone has to show their ticket before the barrier lifts each time - very time consuming and not really necessary as you can't park unless you have paid in the first place! It was a good job I had the ticket as it so easily could have been thrown away as I hadn't realized I would need it to get out! It would be more helpful if either the barrier was lifted for everyone to get out (after all there is a member of staff present so no one could sneak in) or the barrier automatically lifted for each car. I am more than happy to recommend your company for car parking at Glasgow Airport and certainly will use you again in future."

April 8, 2011
5

"No problems with Direct Parking. In fact they were exceptionally flexible when we forgot the procedure and couldn't quickly provide a return flight number that matched the records. Connecting minibuses were prompt and the driver who collected us, in foul weather, was happy to help with luggage even in the wet and proved good company. I'd use them again. If challenged to find fault, I found the labelling of their entrances confusing the first time. Good service as a modest price. We're happy."

April 7, 2011
5

"Excellent friendly service"

April 6, 2011
4

"Excellent service - could not fault them at all particularly on the way back when the barrier would not recognise the code.
Thanks very much."

April 5, 2011
5

"very efficient and bus stop 5 is just outside the terminal building, unlike some other parking providers."

April 1, 2011
5

"Excellent, efficient service and friendly helpful driver - same quality every time. I'll be using your car park again."

April 1, 2011
5

"Directions were perfect.Bus within minutes of parking car. Bus waiting for us on return. Pleasant helpful staff. What more can I say."

March 29, 2011
5

"Everything straightforward. No problems. Bus perhaps a little tatty , but you're only on for a few minutes. Have used before and will use again."

March 27, 2011
1

"For departure this service was ok, the bus driver cheery and helpful with the luggage, very nice.
Arriving back at the airport was a different story. After a whole day of flying we got a very grumpy driver who refused to help put the luggage in the pick up bus and left us unloading our luggage in the car park by ourselves, leaving our luggage in the main throughway of the carpark which was very unsafe, he drove off without saying goodbye. I am 5 months pregnant, we were travelling with our 9 month baby and eldery mother so some help would have been nice and usually part of the service is it not?? Awful, will not use this car park site again, never!!"

March 24, 2011
5

"easy to arrange, easy to use & good value.
helpful staff"

March 24, 2011
5

"exellent sevice would recomend to anyone and will use again."

March 23, 2011
4

"very near airport for the price first class would highly recomend"

March 23, 2011
4

"location great, bus service good only down side was
the area was like a lake, case got wet"

March 21, 2011
5

"Very efficient and very pleasant staff. Virtually no waiting time at either the car park or the airport."

March 21, 2011
5

"Must say, was impressed and thank you to your team who helped me when my battery was flat on my return prompt attention was given. The only thing which I think could improve would be a bigger sign as you come off the motorway, I missed the sign. Though thank you for everything."

March 18, 2011
5

"I recently booked parking at Glasgow Airport with FHR Direct Parking. The booking was handled straight away. On arrival at the car park we were taken to the airport immediately. On return 9 days later at 0130 hours, we were picked up immediately, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I give them a 5* rating."

March 15, 2011
5

"On entering the car park everything went very smoothly indeed, the young lady in the kiosk was helpful charming and really courteous, parking with her instructions was easy, the courtesy coach driver was really helpful both on the outward journey and the return a very pleasant chap.
When I travel on holiday again which I hope will be soon I shall have no hesitation on using your facilities."

March 15, 2011
5

"Fast and prompt transfer to Glasgow airport.

On return at 0130 hours a week later the transfer bus was waiting immediately as we came out of Arrivals, and the staff were all friendly and helpful on the bus and at the car park.

I prefer their policy of customer self parking and customer keeping the car keys."

March 14, 2011
5

"Easy to find and just a few minutes from the airport. Good value and great service."

March 13, 2011
5

"Fast efficient service.Helpful pleasant staff."

March 13, 2011
4

"Service is good and punctual, vehicle was waiting for us upon our return"

March 12, 2011
5

"Excellent service.
Drop off and pick up worked very efficiently"

March 10, 2011
5

"Went for a week's holiday at the beginning of March 2011. Direct Parking was the cheapest for 1 week. The car park is easy to find plus the journey time is quick. You park the car yourself then wait at the nearest bus stop to be picked up. Both drivers going to and from the airport were very helpful. I would recommend this company, its the best for value."

March 10, 2011
5

"Just what it says on the tin!!!Cheap ,fast and efficient."

March 8, 2011
5

"Easy to find location, Friendly efficient staff. Buses on hand to take you into Airport straight away and also easy to find location for collection point which had buses on hand to take you back to your car. Our only confusion was with the various names shown on the buses, we didnt realise it was your bus at collection point and ended up having to wait on another bus coming from the car park, is saying this though it was there in minutes."

March 7, 2011
5

"Excellent location approximately 3mins away from the airport. Secure parking is spacious, not your usual cars parked tight together. Great shuttle service from carpark to airport and back. Allow time when you arrive at carpark as you may not leave immediately as other passengers may be boarding bus and may take a few minutes. If you are on-time for your flight this is an excellent service provider. Great prices too!! Will definately use again."

March 7, 2011
5

"Very good"

March 7, 2011
4

"Overall, my experience was very good, but was dampened by the fact tha FHR did not pass on all of the details entered online and had to be repeated at checkin.
Not Direct Parking's fault, but irritating, nonetheless."

March 4, 2011
5

"exellent service no complaints at all will use again"

March 4, 2011