×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 751 to 780 of 1374 1... 23 24 26 28 29 30 31 ...46
4
Review stars

"The car park was full due to delayed flights and we left the car to be parked by the attendants. This was not a problem. Very easy to find and very efficient. "

May 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Used this site for the first time found the incomation given was very informative. Choose the one that suited my needs and found the experience very good and hassle free. Car parking staff helpful and friendly. - would use again."

May 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find using directions supplied. We did not have long to wait for our transfer to the airport and on our return the bus was there waiting. Friendly and efficient staff would definatley use them again "

May 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"approx 20 min wait on return"

May 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"i am very happy on the service i had from direct parking. its easy to find and bus was on time to take and pick me up from the airport. i will definitly be using direct parking again in my future holiday parking?"

May 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"Essential Travel had not passed details to Direct Parking, therefore could not enter through barrier and had to re-register at entrance desk involving a delay which could have been avoided. However, service at reception was very good."

May 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"the service provided was excellent, your driver was very helpful and couldn't do any more for my party, have always used direct parking and will continue to do so in the future, I would also recommend it to my friends. GREAT SERVICE."

May 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very efficent service will defintely use this car park again easy to find fast transfer and pick up. "

May 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very easy to get to. The transfers were very prompt an only a short distance form the airport."

May 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Perfect, run like clockwork."

May 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Have now used this car park twice - both times have been very satisfied with level of service both from staff and ease of transfer to airport."

May 13, 2011
5
Review stars

"Automated check in service did not work but very efficiently dealt with by the attendant. The bus service to and from the Airport was excellent drivers could not be more helpful. I would definately recommend Direct Parking and intend to use them for my next holiday."

May 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Arrived on time at car park and booked in without any dealy. Advised to park at Bustop one - directions first class. Bus arrived within about two minutes of parking. No need to wait for return bus, already at bus stop. Dropped off at same car park bus stop and on our way home within 15 minutes from ariving at Glasgow Airport. Will definately use this service again. Donna Kerr."

May 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"This is the second time that I have used this car park in the last 6 months and as the last time I am impressed with the level of service. It seems to be run very efficiently with the customer always in mind. The courtesy coach to the airport runs very frequently and the drivers are very helpful. I will certainly use this car park again."

May 9, 2011
2
Review stars

"We arrived at the Parking compound late morning on 21/04/11 and the ticket issuing service was not working. We parked the car and I took a copy of my confirmation email to the booth at the entrance. I explained that ticket system was not working. The man in the booth insisted it was and had it not been , we would not have gained access. To avoid confrontation I said I would leave it unless I needed a ticket. He said when I returned fron holiday I would need to explain to the person on the booth what had happened. On returning from holiday 7/05/11 we followed the instructions given to us and went to Bus stop 5. The man on the bus asked for our ticket and I explained what had happened. He said we should have a ticket but confirmed our names were on the list of passengers for pick up. When we got to the car park the saga continued and I had to go again to the booth and ask to be manually let out. The situation was embarrasing, stressful and completely avoidable as the booking and payment had already been made prior to us travelling to glasgow. We were left feeling hassled and that no-one could have cared less."

May 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Brilliant parking, so close to airport. Choose where you want to park, take your keys with you, and scan a barcode on your ticket to exit. Transfer coach drops and picks up right outside terminal building now. Will certainly use again."

May 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Service good. Bus service excellent with prompt Dispatch and pick up. Car park well organised. Very convenient to airport. "

May 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"Value for money parking. Friendly, professional staff and no hassle when I missed my flight home."

May 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"This was the best airport carparking site I have used. I have used many airport carparks but this was the quickest and most straight forward. Will definately use it again. "

May 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"the actual parking was fine. the staff were not very friendly though. i also witnessed a car exiting through the way in (after the carpark bus had left) therefore did not use their ticket. unsure about how secure airpark was. Direct parking was more impressive i think. "

May 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"I found the parking to be very good. As soon as we arrived and parked the car the bus was waiting to take us to the airport straight away which i thought was really good as you don't want to be standing about waiting on the bus. It took us about 2 minutes to transfer from the car park to the airport which was great.On our return the bus was waiting at the pick up point for us and in 2 minutes we were back at the car park picked up the car loaded the cases in to the boot and we were on our way all in it took about 10 mins max which was great."

May 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

May 3, 2011
5
Review stars

"Everything went exactly to plan. The quality and friendliness of the drivers on both trips was excellent. I will be using you the next time I fly from Glasgow. "

May 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"Online booking easy & email confirmation quick. Directions to car park excellent. Staff friendly & helpful especially transfer bus driver. No delays in transfer from / to car park. Car park security good. Good value for money. Would use car park again & would recommend it to others."

May 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"In my opinion your parking service is perfect. Easy to find, friendly staff, great coaches and secure parking. keep up the good work"

April 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"By the time we had parked our car the bus was waiting to take us to the airport. On arriving back at the airport we called the freephone number, and again by the time we had walked to the bus stance the bus was waiting ther to tak us to the car park. An excellent service."

April 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"Fantastic, friendly service even at 0100h! Quick and easy transfers to the airport. Good carpark. Highly recommended."

April 25, 2011
2
Review stars

"Although the location and transfer service is good the self parking and pick up did not work for me.Although I marked my car carefully , when I returned the vehicle next to me was too close and parked at an angle. It looked as if it had been parked in a rush. As a sesult there was a scratch on my car door which looked as if it could have been caused by a suitcase or similar. "

April 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"very good no probs at all"

April 19, 2011
4
Review stars

"We used the Glasgow branch of Direct Parking. This seems to be a well run and efficient car parking service. The buses used to transfer us to and from the airport varied in comfort but were adequate for the short time we were in them. The car park itself was ring-fenced and we were happy that the car was safe. Entry to and exit from the car park was very secure. We would use this company again."

April 17, 2011
1... 23 24 26 28 29 30 31 ...46