×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 661 to 690 of 1374 1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28 ...46
3
Review stars

"Beware, although advised that you will be picked up and dropped off at a certain bus stop near your car this does not happen on the return journey. We were dumped at the first stop and everyone was told to get off and find their own way to their cars. When challenged the driver said "there have been changes". Disappointing indeed!"

August 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very good service more than happy"

August 25, 2011
4
Review stars

"Used this Car Park for 8 nights. Was very secure. The transfers to and from the Airport were hassel free. The car park is situated very close to the airport which is a bonus. Being able to park your car and take your keys gives added peace of mind. The car park is also manned. I will definately use this service again"

August 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"I found the car park to be a lot better than Manchesters car parks and easier for me to get to Newcastle also. Car park was clean and safe als."

August 23, 2011
4
Review stars

"Parking was excellent, bus service went well and the whole experience was good. A correct postcode would be helpful for satnav purposes but the directions were easy to follow. "

August 22, 2011
4
Review stars

"Used Direct Parking for weekend trip and worked very well."

August 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy, no problems, great price"

August 21, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Simple and secure drop-off process, fast and efficient bus transfers. Very friendly sand helpful staff. Would recommend and definitely use again."

August 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Very efficient service at an excellent price. Left airport terminal and was transferred and on road home in 10 minutes with absolutely no hassle."

August 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"was pleased with car park once i got there took over a hour as there was diversions and they didnt take you to car park had to stop police car and ask them got a good space at front and bus within 2mins both ways would use again"

August 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent, easy to book, easy to access, fitted perfectly with my schedule, will use again."

August 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"This was the easiest airport parkig ever to use..very easy to get to,...easy check-in and the staff were very friendly an efficient. Once we parked, gettin the bus to the airport was simple, return was even easier - we left our details on the aphone for colletion and the bus wa there within 5mins. Took 8mins all in by the time we got to the car. I would recommend this car park to any other - the best ever. Well done Direct Parking for a brilliant service. "

August 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"Well run and efficient."

August 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"The car parking service was excellent, no fuss and a quick journey to the airport. Also delighted to be dropped off and pick up at the front door the main terminal building. Would certainly use again. "

August 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent location , good service, excellent pick up"

August 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very professional, very well run and very helpfull. As close to the airport as stated. Will definately use again highly recommended."

August 12, 2011
1
Review stars

"Arrival and transfer were fine but on my return to Glasgow airport it was a different story. I chose Direct parking because it had a 3 minute transfer time and was on demand. I called the number on the card I had been given, left my name and how many were in the party on the automated service then stood at the stance written on the card for 20 minutes waiting for a bus. I called again and waited a further 15 minutes before stopping someone who worked for the airport who was passing. This person turned out to be the airport manager who arranged for another bus to drop me off at my carpark and has said she will investigate the matter further. As I was departing Direct Parking I let a female employee know that I had stood at the stance written on the card for 35 minute afer phoning the number on the card before another mode of transport was organized for me by the airport manager. Instead of offering me an apology, she said there are lots of buses and I must have missed them. I do a lot of travelling and use many long term car parking facilities and I will definitely NOT be using Direct Parking again."

August 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Third time I have used Direct Parking, and I received, once again, a great hassle free service."

August 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with my parking experience with Direct Parking. The car park was very easy to find and the directions given were spot on. The coach transfer to the airport was frequent and the drivers were helpful and very friendly. I will be using this service again!"

August 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Arrived not a problem bus came within mins short journey to airport on return only waited five ten mins to be picked up quick and easy and the driver assisted with our bags many thanks but please tell him to watch his back people do not worry how heavy their bags are and I would tend to let them pick up their own bags if they can't carry it they don't take it.."

August 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"Arrived not a problem bus came within mins short journey to airport on return only waited five ten mins to be picked up quick and easy and the driver assisted with our bags many thanks but please tell him to watch his back people do not worry how heavy their bags are and I would tend to let them pick up their own bags if they can't carry it they don't take it.."

August 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"Booked this car park on line - fast and easy. Left car here while on a two week holiday. Transfer time from carpark to airport around five minutes - fast and efficient - both ways. Will definitely use again."

August 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"First time that I used this parking service and would have absolutely no hesitation using it again. The service was very efficient and I have actually recommended it to a member of my family that has booked for later this month."

August 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"At 5:30am, the member of staff at the gate was very helpful, cheerful and pleasant. The parking was less easy as it was very full and other cars looked as though they had been just abandoned in the road lanes."

August 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Simple, straightforward and reasonably priced. Was at airport and back within 5 minutes of arriving."

August 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"I cannot fault this facility. On return last night coach driver helped us locate our car and carried baggage etc to the car. I have used Direct parking before and will in the future Top marks!"

August 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great car park and easy to get to from M8. parking spaces are fine although if you have a large car with big doors spaces could become tight, also parking on corner spaces with the bus driving round could be risky!"

August 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Have not used car parking before, but the experience was easy to book, easy to find and we had no complications. We also felt the charge was very reasonable. We will use this car park again, as we dont feel it is necessary to look elsewhere."

August 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Prompt and efficient. Will use them again."

August 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"no complaints. Smooth service. Pleasant driver, loked that it was so near to Glasgow Airport."

August 2, 2011
1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28 ...46