×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 1370 1... 15 16 18 20 21 22 23 ...46
5
Review stars

"Directions were spot on but I did have a friend to help. Without sat nav, which we were advised not to use, reading and driving could be a bit more difficult. I thought the parking place was supposed to be pre-allocated but we were just told to find somewhere though in fairness we were pointed in a direction where there were a few spaces. It was quite full but we easily found one. Prompt,speedy transfer followed. On return we were lucky to find the bus waitng with pasengers aboard. Whether this was luck or the company had sussed the flight was 10 minutes late I do not know so I cannot comment on how long it would have taken. Judging by the rest of the service I don't think we would have had too long to wait. Took me a few minutes to realise to show the bar code on the ticket at the automatic gate!! I would certainly use this company again. Up with the best I have used and better than many. Some have you walking over rough ground. This was tarmacadamed. Very good value indeed. I will recommend it to friends. "

December 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, courteous coach driver and value for money. If there was a negative only in that on arrival you park your car yourself, which is no problem providing it is not raining and you can manage your luggage. "

December 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Especially the almost no witing time to get too & from the airport and the ease of access & exit. Staff v. friendly. No complaints."

December 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Excellent apart from the driver on the way home just picked up the cases and threw them in the back of the bus. "

December 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"This was the largest airport parking site we'd ever seen but by far the best. Everything was great, the only problem we had was actually finding it in the first place. The directions did seem straight forward, but not being familiar with this area, we assumed Jct 29 would be the junction immediately after Jct 28 - not so unfortunately! Jct 28a was the one we ended up coming off at - we obviously missed the bit in the directions where it said 'stay in the middle lane' but we didn't expect there to be an additional junction - perhaps also mentioning junction 28a in the directions would be beneficial. A detour of roughly 12 miles (!) and we arrived at the parking, where everything went like clockwork. A prompt pick up from the airport on the way back, and we swiftly arrived back at our car - would definitely use Direct Parking again. (particularly cos we now know how to get there!) :-)"

December 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very good service. We were taken to the airport right away. On the way home, we did have a little time to wait at the airport for the pick up. No other complaints."

December 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Staff were helpful, bus was there on arrival. No fuss, no bother, no hassle!!"

December 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Once again Direct Parking have not let us down the member of staff that was on duty at 5am on Saturday the 3rd of December was really efficiant polite and helpfull please pass on my thanks to her"

December 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"I returned in the early hours of the morning - a day late because my plane had been cancelled and I was SO grateful to have a cheerful pick up driver and not have to pay extra. Go Direct! "

December 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and great value."

December 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"Arrived very Early in the morning and left very late in the evening and each time staff were polite and freindly. A 5 minute transfer with a coach driver who was more than happy to help load/unload luggage for you. The only improvement to this great service would be for them to pay you to park."

December 7, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and very polite, nice people. Extremely prompt on pickingus up. Will use again. Susan"

December 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Great No Problem Will Use Again"

December 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to use, very convenient for the airport and helpful staff as well as being very reasonably priced."

December 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"We had excellent service from Direct Parking. We arrived at approx 03.40 on a wet and windy night. The transfer bus driver was waiting for us, he loaded our luggage into the bus, and took us directly to the airport. On our return it was yet another dark, wet and windy night, again the driver was waiting for us to go back to collect our car. Outstanding, helpful service provided. We will most certainly use Direct Parking again and highly recommend this company. "

December 1, 2011
3
Review stars

"Booking in took too long, reason given computer was down. There is no proper covered waiting area at pickup point and no disabled parking thus quite a long walk after parking car "

November 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Direct parking was excellent. Using their directions it was easy to find and so close to the airport. On our return we were picked up right away.no hanging around waiting on the coach. Will definitely use again. Dougie from Dumbarton"

November 30, 2011
2
Review stars

"Parking location and condition of the site ok, but the ticket issued on arrival was for wrong car reg, wrong return date, and therefore had wrong reference number on it. Had to make a phone call from airport to rectifiy Direct Parkings records. Then on return there was a problem (resulting from above mistakes) when the reference number wasn't recognised. Delay was not long but I feel sure security was not at its best as there was no secondary checks to ensure I was owner of the vehicle. Girl who dealt with us when we arrived was Eastern European and this may have contributed to the mistake when booking in "

November 29, 2011
4
Review stars

"Have used Direct on many occasions, and as usual no problems whatsoever on departure or arrival."

November 28, 2011
4
Review stars

"Close to airport....if you can find car park in the first place! Struggled to find it coming off M77 into Paisley. AA directions take you to dirt track! Called and courteous staff got us there ok. Bus was quicky and clean, some standing water around car park but otherwise fine."

November 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and convenient. I would recommend to all."

November 28, 2011
4
Review stars

"Helpful staff. Good bus service to airport. Returned in heavy rain and although I left passenger and luggage in shelter I got wet reaching my car (maybe 70 yards which though surfaced was full of surface water not seen in half light but certainly felt through or over golf shoes."

November 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"I found Direct Parking to be convenient to the airport, well organised with friendly efficient staff, quick connection to and from the airport, all at a very reasonable price. I will certainly use them again."

November 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Thanks, I was impressed by service and friendlyness of Buss operators. "

November 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Only to rate it as excellent."

November 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"Had absolutely no problems. Was picked up at airport within minutes of our phone call. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend."

November 24, 2011
4
Review stars

"Only short trip from carpark to airport and we didn't have long to wait for the courtesy bus in either direction. Great value for money."

November 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. The chappie in the booth was very pleasant & helpful. I've got a feeling this will not be my last visit."

November 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to find very near Glasgow Airport 5 minutes. Transport from car park and return from airport very punctual. Would have no hesitation in recommending this car park."

November 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, well situated, helpful staff, very smooth experience - and competitively priced. Thanks!"

November 22, 2011
1... 15 16 18 20 21 22 23 ...46