×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 1370 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...46
5
Review stars

"Excellent service...have used it lots before....and , hopefully, will do again. No complaints...drivers were excellent."

May 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"I would just like to say that my experience of using Direct Parking on many occasions over the past few years and Icould not fault them in any way. "

May 12, 2012
3
Review stars

"I have used Direct Parking on a number of occasions without a problem. However this time I returned from Lanzarote to find my car with a completely flat tyre -unfortunately not noted until I drove a few meters. Having pulled in to a berth to change the tyre, I noted several items lying on the grit (screws/screw hooks, etc) all of which could cause the sort of damage to a tyre. I appreciate it is a large area, but I believe the state of some of the berths was unacceptable and I shall not be using this park in the future unless some assurances are given regarding checks for sharp objects. I have no adverse comments to make about the system of pick up and transfer."

May 12, 2012
5
Review stars

"Can't fault it; directions for access were fine, airport transfer arrangements worked perfectly. Much less time spent waiting than in my experience with other car parks."

May 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Perfect place to park your car, 3 minutes from the airport. Was very easy to find and bus was waiting outside on our return. Would certainly use again."

May 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent! The car park is very close to the airport, transfer was fast, with a very short wait at the airport on return. Staff were polite and efficient. Would definitely use this car park again."

May 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"Parking and Transportation was amazing, very secure and an honest 3 mins from terminal building, staff really helpful! don't try and follow a sat nav there totally crap and take you to a country lane at the back of the car park. "

May 7, 2012
5
Review stars

"Parking and Transportation was amazing, very secure and staff really helpful! don't try and follow a sat nav there totally crap and take you to a country lane at the back of the car park. "

May 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very good service; no problems encountered at any time. Helpful staff too. Very convenient for Glasgow Airport terminal. "

May 6, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very close to airport so transfer time was quick, efficient service and pleasant drivers on both trips. Have used before and would use again."

May 6, 2012
5
Review stars

"We have used Direct Parking on many occasions now and always find them most satisfactory. The last visit was particularly slick with pleasant staff (gate & bus)assisting throughout."

May 5, 2012
5
Review stars

"Nice and easy to find, easy to park and nice quick transfers both going and returning."

May 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"We've used Direct Parking a number of times and are always really impressed with the speed and quality of service from all staff. We wouldn't use any other parking facility. Comes very highly recommended!"

May 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"A first class service all the way! Totally automated and a simple procedure from booking to end. Excellent!!"

May 3, 2012
3
Review stars

"fine going. coming back poor,called in for pickup waited 20 minutes,bus came but did not have enough room on the bus for the amount of passengers i dont think that should happen"

May 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy to find from instructions given; rapid transfers; very convenient and easy to use. Good value."

May 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Upon our return, one of our cars wouldn't start. Staff rallied and we were on our way within minutes. Many thanks."

May 2, 2012
4
Review stars

"excellent service"

May 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"I USED THIS CAR PARK LAST WEEK AND HAD NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER. WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT. "

May 1, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very close to the airport, easy booking on line, good transfer to and from airport. Have used before and will use next time."

May 1, 2012
4
Review stars

"Cannot fault this car park. Bus drivers were efficient and courteous and drop off-points seem reasonably spaced out to cover most cars. Car park reasonably lit for 2:30 a.m, enough to see where car was. Approach and exit roads might be a bit more lit and signposted, although the former is probably more the council's problem than Direct parking? Would definitely use again."

April 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"First class in all ways. Friendly, helpful staff and an efficient service"

April 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"We were very happy with the parking it is close to the airport, easy to find, directions were easy to follow and the price was good. We missed the bus coming back as we had a problem with our luggage but we just phoned them and a bus returned for us within 10 minutes. The staff were helpfull and gave us easy to follow directions to get back on our route home with there being roadworks in the area and the sliproad we wanted to use being closed."

April 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"Close to the airport. Easy to find. Eveything worked seamlessly. Will use again next time"

April 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"First time we have used Direct Parking at Glasgow, and it will NOT be our last. Directions to parking were excellent no problems. On arrival we were checked in efficiently, after parking car we were collected and taken to Airport immediately. On return had less than 2 minutes to wait for transport to return us to parking. At all times the staff were very helpful, freindly and efficient. Would now never use any other company when flying from Glasgow, could not fault anything."

April 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"Brill service, didn't even have to call on landing to arrange to be picked up!! Straight from baggage reclaim to car, perfect!! "

April 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"First time I've used Direct Parking, won't be the last! Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent service. Will be recommending to family and friends."

April 27, 2012
5
Review stars

"We were very impressed with the service at Direct Parking. Immediately taken to the airport and collected very quickly by cheery drivers. Car was checked in and we had to scan our ticket to get barrier up to exit so felt there was monitoring of entry and exit."

April 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"No problems, bus waiting when we got home , driver was most helpfull "

April 26, 2012
1
Review stars

"WE COULD NOT FIND YOUR CARPARK AFTER LOOKING FOR IT FOR AN HOUR AND ALMOST MISSED OUR PLANE! We got off M8 around 11.05 am but we could not find the carpark. We saw your sign next to that of Airlink and drove in. A lady working at Airlink told us you have moved and gave us directions. Following her direction of 'Left, Left, pass st Mirren and Odds and Ends on Right and turn left we should find it on the right'. Still we could not find the car park even after asking three pedestrains and a driver at Flying Scot. We have tried phoning the no. on the voucher TWICE and it's all automated and no help could be obtained. We drove up to the Royal Mail(sorting office?)at the corner of Greenhill Rd and Underwood Rd. They even printed out a map ahowing your location. It was already 11.54! We followed it and drove along A726 and turn left and still could not find the carpark. We finally had to quit and park it at the Flying Scot and had to pay £25.99 again! We reached the airport at 12:30 and raced to the security area. Our plane was due to leave at 1:20 pm. We just made it before the boarding time. We think you should refund our payment for the anxiety and worries we have experienced. I can send you the map printed by the Royal Mail people timed at 11:54 as evidence. "

April 26, 2012
1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...46