×

Swift Park reviews

Swift Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Swift Park

Showing 241 to 270 of 481 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ...
1

"I have used Swiftpark Abbotsinch parking a number of times before and have been happy that they were the cheapest, very close to the airport and pick up and drop offs have been very quick. However, following my experience on this occasion, it is unlikely that I will use them again. We had a very long wait to check in and drop off keys, transfer to the airport was very slow, and it was obvious that staff were unhappy. On returning to the airport things were much worse. The telephone number was not answered. The bus took over 30 mins to pick us up and the driver told us that there was a riot going on in the office with customers going into the back office and scattering keys all over the place. When we got to the office there was a lot of shouting and swearing by some customers and to be fair the 2 members of staff were doing their best, but the Police should have been called to restore some sanity. Luckily we got our keys ok, but I no longer have confidence in this company and will not be using them again. Shame as the service has been good in the past."

October 20, 2008
5

"1st Class Service"

October 20, 2008
1

"As my first experience of this particular car park I must advise that I do not intend to ever use it again.
On returning to collect my car, at approx 1 am on Sunday 19.10.08 I was second in the queue of people to receive my car keys. I duly passed the card to the staff member (who was also the same person who had driven the bus) and he disappeared into the back office. He returned approx 5 mins later stating that my car was locked in another compound as it was logged that i was returning at 1.45 pm - I enquired how this could have happened as I had booked online and was well aware of my flight time - I did not receive a reply at which point the staff member left the office with a box of keys, and proceeded across the car park. He returned again between 5 -7 mins later with a car and then again returned again across the car park and returned with my car - During this time the other staff member based in the office was sitting flicking through a pile of cards/keys which were stored on the office floor. I expected my car to be ready, engine running in a parking space directly outside the office."

October 20, 2008
5

"I have used many airport parking firms and to date Swift has been the best to date.
It is only one junction from the airport which obviously cuts down on time. This is extremely convenient when returning as having been on holiday and through the airport process we just want to be home. Closeness to the airport means no long waiting times to be picked up and returned to your car.

I will definitely use Swift in the future."

October 20, 2008
1

"This was not a good car park! When we arrived it was very busy but had only one member of staff processing arrivals (there was another there involved in what appeared to be admin type tasks instead of "mucking in" to clear the back log). Having eventually gotten through the processing we waited about 20 minutes (the rest of my party stood for 40 minutes in the rain as there was no shelter) in the rain for the minibus, driven by a surly sorts, to the airport. At least one party on the bus were touch and go about making their flight!"

October 19, 2008
2

"I have used SwiftPark before and found them excellent. However, this was the start of the holiday week and they were overwhelmed by the demand. One computer and a huge queue. People standing in the pouring rain and no answers to how long they needed to wait. Eventually some people had to give up and order taxis to the airport. It took me an hour from arrival at the car park to getting on the bus to the airport. Not a good start to the holiday as I almost missed my last check in time even though I was there 3 hours in advance. The service on return was swift and efficient. No complaints there."

October 18, 2008
5

"excellent fast sevice - will use again"

October 17, 2008
4

"Efficient and friendly service which I would definitely use again."

October 16, 2008
3

"Had difficulty finding it (mainly my fault) arrived early morning and it took some time to register. transfer to airport was good."

October 15, 2008
4

"Everything was satisfactory"

October 14, 2008
5

"Excellent service! Will use them again."

October 13, 2008
5

"I have used SwiftPark previously and am a returning customer. I find the location and the service excellent, the whole transfer process has been seamless."

October 13, 2008
5

"Well sited for airport and really quick transfer which we needed when we were unexpectedly delayed by ferry transport. Staff responded well to our situation and we were at the airport within a few minutes and in time for ur check in, which we thought would be unlikely.

On our arrival home the courtesy coach transfer was at the stop to meet us with a swift transfer back to the park with our car awaiting parked near the reception.

We would certainly recommend this parking service and it would certainly be our first choice in future."

October 12, 2008
1

"Swift Parks was disasterous. On my return to Glasgow I phoned them 10 times each time their phone was engaged. I walked to the bus and just got on. The driver said he could never remember all the names so not to worry. On arrival at the car park I waited in a line of over 20 folk all cramped into a small office - I waited 45 mins to get my keys. Everything was chaos - I certainly had no feeling that my car was safe. Staff were young and inexperienced and didn't seem to be able to find keys which were kept in big bundles in a margarine tub. OVer 20 people were behind me in the queue and there was an overall feeling of complete incompetence.

Don't touch this mob with a barge pole."

October 11, 2008
4

"Just ideal for the airport but 1 little criticism they were a little bit slow in picking us up from the airport."

October 10, 2008
5

"Great service - couldn't fault anything. Cheerful staff (in the middle of the night!)Booking in quick. Swift service to and from the airport once the plane had landed. No hanging around. Would use them again."

October 9, 2008
5

"the staff were excellent,service was top class"

October 7, 2008
5

"yes it was excellent."

October 6, 2008
5

"I've used Swiftpark for the last 2 years now, there quick friendly and the cheepest that's why I picked them in the first place."

October 5, 2008
3

"The service of taking us to the Airport & bring us back was excellent but I would like to know why when you obviously moved my car from where I originally parked it that the radio was altered to a different station & the heating was also altered!!!! I would appreciate a response."

October 5, 2008
5

"Very pleased with the service and the standard of the car parking area. It was good to see that it was on solid concrete and not on a muddy holed vicinity which we have had the misfortune of having used in the past. We have used SwiftPark in the past and have been delighted with their service and would recommend them to anyone. The transport was comfortable to and from the airport."

October 2, 2008
5

"Professional and timely."

October 2, 2008
5

"We arrived a little late at SwiftPark, but the Swift Transfer to the airport meant we could check in with time to spare. The bus was waiting for us by the time we exited the airport so our transfer back to our car was Swift again. I've used this car park lots of times and I don't have anything bad to say from any of my visits."

September 30, 2008
5

"Have used this car park facility 3 times now. Will continue to use them as I have found them to be easily accessed, quick to process your booking on arrival and get you to the airport and quick to respond on your return. Staf have always been plesant and efficient."

September 30, 2008
4

"We found the parking place with no bother thanks to the instructions which were okay. No problems with either the transfer or transport back after our holiday. Thanks for all your help."

September 29, 2008
5

"1st class, and efficient.

Regards

Alex."

September 28, 2008
5

"Excellent so close to airport"

September 28, 2008
4

"Excellent service! Easy to book, very good value for money and very fast shuttle service to and from the airport. I will definitely use Swiftpark again and will be recommending them to all my friends!"

September 28, 2008
5

"First rate , quick & efficient. No complaints.
Highly recommended"

September 25, 2008
5

"Service was excellent, thanks."

September 23, 2008