Swift Park reviews

Swift Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Swift Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 472 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
4

"Very new to Glasgow Airport , site is next to airport just over the M8 . Excellent service both going and pick up from terminal.
Price was competitive ,recommended"

November 8, 2008
4

"Well situated for airport. Competative pricing. Friendly, professional staff. Never had a problem in the handfull
of times we've used this car park."

November 7, 2008
4

"SwiftPark at Abbotsinch always provide a fast, efficient, hassle-free service. Probably the best of the 3 I've used at GLA, and very close to the airport. I'll stick with them!!"

November 5, 2008
4

"very good. great price"

November 2, 2008
5

"This is the fifth time I have used this car park and every time we use it no problems at all. also one of the cheapest and closest to the airport. easy to find and get away from. Good job..."

November 1, 2008
5

"Was very pleased with quick and efficient service both on arrival and on our return, would quite happily use your company again and recommend to friends.

many thanks"

October 31, 2008
4

"Smooth pick ups on the outward and return journeys. Also,was the best price that I found on the internetso good value for money."

October 31, 2008
3

"Booked in OK, staff were courteous and helpful and the transfer to the airport went smoothly. However, on return from holiday we were kept waiting for 10-15 minutes for the pick-up. When we got to the reception the member of staff was uncommunicative and not very helpful and did not give clear directions to the location of our car. This spoilt our experience and is why we have given only an average rating for the service."

October 30, 2008
5

"excellent service!!!!"

October 29, 2008
5

"I thought the service was very good. Prompt and on time. Staff were polite and helpful. Short distance from airport."

October 27, 2008
3

"Staff at the office very efficient. The first driver very helpful. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the airport drove too fast and nearly crashed the bus twice. First into the back of another bus and then nearly drove off the road. It also took him a long time to get to the airport after we called."

October 26, 2008
4

"Excellent service. No waiting around very quick to pick us back up on return. would use again and recommend to others."

October 26, 2008
4

"Very efficient with clean modern transport."

October 25, 2008
5

"Courteous, efficient service in secure car park. Rapid and well driven transfer to airport and clear instructions on meeting bus on my return.
Cost was reasonable compared to other car parks."

October 24, 2008
5

"We have used this car park before and found it to be excellent. We had first class service and will use it again when we fly next spring."

October 24, 2008
5

"Very satisfied with service you provided will definately use again for next holiday and pass
on your details to friends and family."

October 23, 2008
5

"Swiftpark parking were very helpful and polite. I could find no fault with them and on our return I phoned as soon as I got outside and they were there in no time at all. I would highly recommend them to everyone, I will certainly be using them again when I next go abroad."

October 23, 2008
4

"Easy to find-even though we came off the motorway too early.
Courteous and friendly staff. Driver helped to lift the bags on and off the bus.
Clear instructions on what to do when we got back. Bus happened to be waiting and ready for us on return to Britain-even though our flights had been delayed by four hours. Car was close to hand, ready for collection. Quick turn around/no problems."

October 22, 2008
5

"We found the car park really easy to find, the staff were friendly and efficient. Will use it again in future."

October 21, 2008
4

"First time that I have used this park and the service was completely satisfactory. Although the staff were dealing with a high level of customers (October school week), they were very efficient and courteous.
Transfer only took a few minutes. Would certainly use again."

October 21, 2008
3

"I was impressed with the price.And it did exactly what it said on the tin. However we had to wait a wee bit longer than expected on arrival back at Glasgow. The bus at the stand was full when we approached.Then the next bus was standing room only as it was full of Direct Parking customers who quite understandably assumed it was a Direct parking bus and failed to see that it was in fact an old Direct Bus with an A4 piece of paper with Swiftpark on the windscreen. Hence no seats for us, Is it legal to have customers standing in a mini bus...?"

October 20, 2008
1

"I have used Swiftpark Abbotsinch parking a number of times before and have been happy that they were the cheapest, very close to the airport and pick up and drop offs have been very quick. However, following my experience on this occasion, it is unlikely that I will use them again. We had a very long wait to check in and drop off keys, transfer to the airport was very slow, and it was obvious that staff were unhappy. On returning to the airport things were much worse. The telephone number was not answered. The bus took over 30 mins to pick us up and the driver told us that there was a riot going on in the office with customers going into the back office and scattering keys all over the place. When we got to the office there was a lot of shouting and swearing by some customers and to be fair the 2 members of staff were doing their best, but the Police should have been called to restore some sanity. Luckily we got our keys ok, but I no longer have confidence in this company and will not be using them again. Shame as the service has been good in the past."

October 20, 2008
5

"1st Class Service"

October 20, 2008
1

"As my first experience of this particular car park I must advise that I do not intend to ever use it again.
On returning to collect my car, at approx 1 am on Sunday 19.10.08 I was second in the queue of people to receive my car keys. I duly passed the card to the staff member (who was also the same person who had driven the bus) and he disappeared into the back office. He returned approx 5 mins later stating that my car was locked in another compound as it was logged that i was returning at 1.45 pm - I enquired how this could have happened as I had booked online and was well aware of my flight time - I did not receive a reply at which point the staff member left the office with a box of keys, and proceeded across the car park. He returned again between 5 -7 mins later with a car and then again returned again across the car park and returned with my car - During this time the other staff member based in the office was sitting flicking through a pile of cards/keys which were stored on the office floor. I expected my car to be ready, engine running in a parking space directly outside the office."

October 20, 2008
5

"I have used many airport parking firms and to date Swift has been the best to date.
It is only one junction from the airport which obviously cuts down on time. This is extremely convenient when returning as having been on holiday and through the airport process we just want to be home. Closeness to the airport means no long waiting times to be picked up and returned to your car.

I will definitely use Swift in the future."

October 20, 2008
1

"This was not a good car park! When we arrived it was very busy but had only one member of staff processing arrivals (there was another there involved in what appeared to be admin type tasks instead of "mucking in" to clear the back log). Having eventually gotten through the processing we waited about 20 minutes (the rest of my party stood for 40 minutes in the rain as there was no shelter) in the rain for the minibus, driven by a surly sorts, to the airport. At least one party on the bus were touch and go about making their flight!"

October 19, 2008
2

"I have used SwiftPark before and found them excellent. However, this was the start of the holiday week and they were overwhelmed by the demand. One computer and a huge queue. People standing in the pouring rain and no answers to how long they needed to wait. Eventually some people had to give up and order taxis to the airport. It took me an hour from arrival at the car park to getting on the bus to the airport. Not a good start to the holiday as I almost missed my last check in time even though I was there 3 hours in advance. The service on return was swift and efficient. No complaints there."

October 18, 2008
5

"excellent fast sevice - will use again"

October 17, 2008
4

"Efficient and friendly service which I would definitely use again."

October 16, 2008
3

"Had difficulty finding it (mainly my fault) arrived early morning and it took some time to register. transfer to airport was good."

October 15, 2008