Swift Park reviews

Swift Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Swift Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Swift Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 481
3
William Rae

No problems with booking in. When we came back the phone was answered promptly. The person on the phone had a strong Polish accent and was hrd to understand. Promised the bus would be there shorly but it took 20 minutes although tey are only 5 minutes from the Airport.
November 18, 2008

1
Daivd Yorston

I have used Swift Park many times, and it has been very good. Be warned. It has now been taken over by Direct Parking. There are long waits for minibuses. The staff, who were once so friendly and helpful are now just careless. One driver broke my suitcase handle and didn't even aplogise. I will avoid them in future.
November 17, 2008

2
Belinda Braithwaite

Have used Swift park before, enjoyed how close it is to the airport, competitive price etc. This time I waited half an hour for the bus to come and meet me after I phoned (twice) to say I had arrived. When I rang the second time I was told that the traffic was bad,however my experience on leaving the carpark and rejoining the M8 was that this was not a reasonable excuse for the bus taking so long to get to the airport. No apology was offerd by either the driver or reception staff.
November 14, 2008

5
David Woodburn

fast
November 14, 2008

5
Morag Francis

Prompt and efficient sevice. Taken straight to the airport and only 5 minutes wait on return.
November 13, 2008

1
frank coyle

not very happy. will not use again. no direct calling from glw airport. had to use payphone
November 12, 2008

5
Morag

Just returned back to Glasgow after holiday. Our experience with Swift car parks was first class. We were collected at pickup point within 5 mins and will use them in future.
November 11, 2008

5
Rhoda Yarmahmoudi

Brilliant service, very impressed. Very friendly staff. Very convenient
November 11, 2008

5
Judith

Quick, efficient service and good location for the airport. Would use again.
November 10, 2008

4
JOHN RORISON

Very new to Glasgow Airport , site is next to airport just over the M8 . Excellent service both going and pick up from terminal. Price was competitive ,recommended
November 8, 2008

4
DOUGLAS DORANS

Well situated for airport. Competative pricing. Friendly, professional staff. Never had a problem in the handfull of times we've used this car park.
November 7, 2008

4
John P

SwiftPark at Abbotsinch always provide a fast, efficient, hassle-free service. Probably the best of the 3 I've used at GLA, and very close to the airport. I'll stick with them!!
November 5, 2008

4
mrs fiona wiggall

very good. great price
November 2, 2008

5
Max Sneddon

This is the fifth time I have used this car park and every time we use it no problems at all. also one of the cheapest and closest to the airport. easy to find and get away from. Good job...
November 1, 2008

5
Douglas Campbell

Was very pleased with quick and efficient service both on arrival and on our return, would quite happily use your company again and recommend to friends. many thanks
October 31, 2008

4
Gary Barnes

Smooth pick ups on the outward and return journeys. Also,was the best price that I found on the internetso good value for money.
October 31, 2008

3
Bill Cassie

Booked in OK, staff were courteous and helpful and the transfer to the airport went smoothly. However, on return from holiday we were kept waiting for 10-15 minutes for the pick-up. When we got to the reception the member of staff was uncommunicative and not very helpful and did not give clear directions to the location of our car. This spoilt our experience and is why we have given only an average rating for the service.
October 30, 2008

5
michael mccarron

excellent service!!!!
October 29, 2008

5
John Ewing

I thought the service was very good. Prompt and on time. Staff were polite and helpful. Short distance from airport.
October 27, 2008

3
Jennifer Kinghorn

Staff at the office very efficient. The first driver very helpful. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the airport drove too fast and nearly crashed the bus twice. First into the back of another bus and then nearly drove off the road. It also took him a long time to get to the airport after we called.
October 26, 2008

4
Anne Leighton

Excellent service. No waiting around very quick to pick us back up on return. would use again and recommend to others.
October 26, 2008

4
Ron Russell

Very efficient with clean modern transport.
October 25, 2008

5
Belinda Braithwaite

Courteous, efficient service in secure car park. Rapid and well driven transfer to airport and clear instructions on meeting bus on my return. Cost was reasonable compared to other car parks.
October 24, 2008

5
Alan Peebles

We have used this car park before and found it to be excellent. We had first class service and will use it again when we fly next spring.
October 24, 2008

5
Gary MacDougall

Very satisfied with service you provided will definately use again for next holiday and pass on your details to friends and family.
October 23, 2008

5
Helen

Swiftpark parking were very helpful and polite. I could find no fault with them and on our return I phoned as soon as I got outside and they were there in no time at all. I would highly recommend them to everyone, I will certainly be using them again when I next go abroad.
October 23, 2008

4
PBG

Easy to find-even though we came off the motorway too early. Courteous and friendly staff. Driver helped to lift the bags on and off the bus. Clear instructions on what to do when we got back. Bus happened to be waiting and ready for us on return to Britain-even though our flights had been delayed by four hours. Car was close to hand, ready for collection. Quick turn around/no problems.
October 22, 2008

5
christine cattanach

We found the car park really easy to find, the staff were friendly and efficient. Will use it again in future.
October 21, 2008

4
Andrew Ferguson

First time that I have used this park and the service was completely satisfactory. Although the staff were dealing with a high level of customers (October school week), they were very efficient and courteous. Transfer only took a few minutes. Would certainly use again.
October 21, 2008

3
Mr Stephen Hay

I was impressed with the price.And it did exactly what it said on the tin. However we had to wait a wee bit longer than expected on arrival back at Glasgow. The bus at the stand was full when we approached.Then the next bus was standing room only as it was full of Direct Parking customers who quite understandably assumed it was a Direct parking bus and failed to see that it was in fact an old Direct Bus with an A4 piece of paper with Swiftpark on the windscreen. Hence no seats for us, Is it legal to have customers standing in a mini bus...?
October 20, 2008

Back to Swift Park