Swift Park reviews

Swift Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Swift Park

Showing 331 to 360 of 475 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
1

"The service i recieved was abysmal!!upon arrival despite 3 disabled passengers in my car and a disability badge clearly displayed i was directed to a disabled bay and left to struggle with our luggage over to the bus and load it into the bus ourselves.
On our return despite following the instructions given to us we had to wiat 20minutes for the bus to arrive at the airport.there was a queue and despite TWO buses arriving there was insufficient room. When i complained i was given a load of lame excuses and when i said that i wanted the service i had paid for and i was'nt interested in excuses the driver (someone named andrew)said he did not care as he was only the driver! After another wait the bus finally returned and we were taken to the park, when i pointed out to the person in charge that it had taken almost as long (40minutes)to travel less than a mile from the airport than it did to fly from Birmingham to Glasgow!! again i pointed out that i had paid for a service and they had failed to carry out their part of the contract. Again i was offered another pack of lame excuses. Finally i was given the key to my car and approximate directions to where it ws now parked and left to find it by myself this turned out to be at the back of the park.Again no assisstance was offered.and to add insult to injury when i got home i discovered the rear passenger side wing was damaged apparentely by the bumper of another car. I phoned to report it but to no avail they quoted a disclaimer -puporting to in the office. To sum up i rate them as some sort of cowboy outfit to whom clients are only a nuisance that have to be endured. I feel that after the treatment i recieved an apology would not be ammiss, in fact, a refund would be better"

July 28, 2008
5

"Great location, close to airport. Good parking rates. Very well organised. Staff were helpful. Was taken to the airport and returned to my car within minutes of arrival. This is my second time to use SwiftPark and I will use them again."

July 28, 2008
4

"Very good - and very affordable."

July 28, 2008
1

"going out was fine.When arriving, phoned swiftpark, said a bus will be there in 2 mins.Only to find a queue and finally got picked up on the third bus so that was about half an hour wasted. So won't using shitpark again."

July 26, 2008
5

"Very efficient and pleasant. After a three hour delay with the flight home, arriving in at 1.30 a.m., the speedy response from Swiftpark left us standing at the bus-stop for no more than two minutes. I was driving out of their carpark no more than ten minutes later. Excellent, would use them again and would recommend to others."

July 22, 2008
1

"Coming back they had two eight seat people carriers trying to do a shuttle service, they do not have there own designated parking space at the airport so they just stopped on any stand available between one and six there was no queing so the nearest to where it stopped got picked up, I eventually left my luggage and family and went and got my car myself, Will never use them again."

July 21, 2008
4

"Handy location close to airport. Good service: walked straight onto bus on return. Buses good condition and helpful with baggage. Would recommend."

July 20, 2008
5

"easy to find from the M8 Motorway & was by far the quickest we have got to the Airport from any car park we have previously used. Would recommend it highly."

July 20, 2008
3

"The parking facility is great and the location is ideal. The only problem is the poor quality van taking you to and from the airport. I had to sit on a filthy, smelly floor which wasn't ideal."

July 18, 2008
5

"The service was excellent; I have no complaints whatever and wouldn't hesitate to use them again."

July 18, 2008
1

"Very displeased that the staff took the liberty of moving my car after I had taken care to park efficiently and safely. I was only away for two nights and cannot see the reason for re-parking unless someone fancied a run in my car. I will most definately NOT use this company again, I'd feel safer parking my car in a Paisley side-street."

July 16, 2008
5

"A quick and easy service. The car park was well sign posted so was easy to find. Travel to and from the airport was very quick and my car was sitting waiting when I got back. I was very happy with the car park and would use it again."

July 15, 2008
4

"Car park very busy & arrangements a bit haphazard when car dropped off. However, promptly driven to & picked up from Airport."

July 15, 2008
4

"Everything went fine. Easy to find. Minutes from Airport. Drop off/pick up point also easy to get to."

July 13, 2008
4

"Good value and good service. No complaints. Would use again."

July 9, 2008
1

"I found the service at Swiftpark disappointing. The transfer buses were of a low standard as were the drivers. They drove too fast over speed bumps and around corners,etc.

The return driver was unhelpful and left my 75 year old inlaws to load and unload cases into the rear of the bus.

I will not be using them again."

July 7, 2008
5

"I am very satisfied with the parking, I was given a lift to the airport straight away after arrival and the same on the way back."

July 3, 2008
1

"I used this company last year and they were excellent. This year they were very poor. On arrival there was a queue waaiting to be transported to the airport. One of their vans had apparantly broken down. We had to wait until the third van before before we were taken. It was very old and tatty. On arival at the airport the van was unable to get past the security system. It had to reverse out an we were dumped by the side of a roundabout, had to walk and cross several roads to get to the terminal. On return we were picked up about 20 mins after calling them. When we got to the park we were directed to where the car was parked, which was not in the customer pick up area but in their long term storage area. We walked through gates marked - swiftpark staff only - and had to drag our cases across very rough ground to reach the car. Car was fine but had been left in gear. Very dissapointing. Would not use them again."

July 1, 2008
5

"i used park and go they were very helpful and would use them again my car was as i left it . the service was very efficient, i phoned from the airport on my return , the shuttle arrived within minutes, i would recommend them to friends and family, in fact i already have done, many thanks for a superior service"

June 29, 2008
5

"i used park and go they were very helpful and would use them again my car was as i left it . the service was very efficient, i phoned from the airport on my return , the shuttle arrived within minutes, i would recommend them to friends and family, in fact iu already have done, many thanks for a superior service"

June 29, 2008
1

"Arrived on the Saturday afternoon, easy enough to find from directions given. Had to park on the street outside the park as it was overflowing with cars parked all along the street. Felt uneasy about leaving my car and what security would be like if still parked on the street overnight or longer. Left keys with some apprehension. Came back 2 weeks later only had to wait 10 mins for coach and car was parked waiting for us at the entrance. It was not as busy as when we left. Car was ok and had keys within minutes. Will not use park again though as plent other parks with better facilities, more spaces."

June 29, 2008
5

"Excellent"

June 29, 2008
5

"Great, quick and really convenient with the cheapest rate through search engines."

June 28, 2008
5

"Excellent service, situated close to the terminal and only one minute from the motorway -take less time to park here from leaving the motorway than at airport short stay. Transfer to & from the car park was prompt."

June 27, 2008
4

"Very good service. Best price for parking. Easy to book. Instructions to airpark easy to follow. Tranfer & pickup very effecient. I will definetly use again."

June 27, 2008
4

"we found this an excellent service .we booked on line, the van was just waiting to take us to the airport and onour return we only had minutes to wait. we were very pleased with the service.the only comment was that there was no securitygates on entering or leaving although I appreciate it was manned 24/7"

June 26, 2008
5

"handy easy to get to, competitively priced, excellent shuttle service to/from Airport, friendly staff."

June 25, 2008
5

"The SwiftPark booking was excellent. Great price, easy to find and the drivers who transferred us to and from the airport were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely use this facility the next time we travel from Glasgow."

June 23, 2008
5

"Easy to get to, cheap parking. Staff wonderful, friendly and helpful, would definately recommend."

June 20, 2008
5

"yes were very good coming back we made our call and the taxi was there right away. we will use this service agian. laura gillies."

June 19, 2008