×

The Gatwick Valet Parking Company reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used The Gatwick Valet Parking Company and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about The Gatwick Valet Parking Company

Showing 211 to 240 of 460 1... 5 6 8 10 11 12 13 ...16
5
Review stars

"I was promptly attended at the airport on arrival and my car was promptly delivered safely on return after two weeks leave. I had to pay the exit fee of 3.50 from the car park, which I did not anticipate. Overall It was an excellent service and would probably use it again as long as the exit car park fee is made known in advance."

November 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"Good value and service"

October 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. Very prompt pick up and drop off and friendly service. Will definitely use again."

October 22, 2015
1
Review stars

"I would happily have given a 4 possibly a 5 as the car was collected and returned promptly however damage was sustained to the nearside door whilst in this company's care. I await their response to advise me how they propose in rectifying this matter."

October 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"very pleased, arrived quickly to pick the car up and to deliver when we got back, very friendly staff, would use again."

October 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Everything went perfectly and made our journey easy."

October 6, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent prompt service both leaving and coming home"

October 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, only waited 15mins when dropping off and 5 mins at pick up - first class."

October 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent service & so very easy. Our driver was there to meet us when we arrived at Gatwick, prior to our holiday. likewise he arrived with my car soon after we left the terminal on our return. I would certainly use the service again & wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone else. "

October 2, 2015
5
Review stars

"Yes it was all a breeze - thank you. Everything worked very efficiently, they were expecting me when I phoned and I did not have to wait either on my arrival or my return. Location and access to Gatwick South terminal very quick and easy, and all information given was very clear and accurate. I will definitely use you again and recommend you to others. "

October 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Quick and reliable. More explanation required as to where to park car. Went to Car Park 5 instead of 6 and no reserved area for parking."

September 30, 2015
5
Review stars

"Met promptly at airport, car returned to us as we got to the designated pick up area in the condition we handed over. Could not ask for more."

September 27, 2015
5
Review stars

"best meet and greet i have ever used"

September 27, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, especially when I left my mobile in the car, they very kindly bought it to the airport for me. The service was very punctual and the drivers courteous. I will certainly use them again."

September 26, 2015
3
Review stars

"We chose the Meet & Great service, but have to say that it was the worst service we have ever experienced, mainly due to the drop off and pick up point is car park 5 level 1 and even at 02:00 on a Sunday morning, it takes at least 15 minutes to do the last mile to the car park. Our flight arrived at 01:00 Sunday morning. Firstly it took 30 minutes to get through Passport Control. Because of this delay we didn't have to wait long for our cases. The instructions were to ring once we had our bags, which we did. We walked to car park 5 level 1 and had to wait a good 45 minutes for the car to arrive. Other meet and great services we have used have the car to you within 5 minutes."

September 22, 2015
4
Review stars

"Slow to bring car on return due to crash on sth terminal feed road. If light arrival and traffic news were monitored this could be avoided. "

September 22, 2015
1
Review stars

"On both departure and arrival was left waiting for 15 minutes + at Gatwick car park, despite calling in advance of the advised time and having to call multiple times while waiting. Will not be using again."

September 21, 2015
4
Review stars

"The service was very good and prompt,no hanging around.l will use the service again"

September 19, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very good and efficient service. The only downside was that the car had been driven 16 miles after we handed it over - presumably to the place it had been left during our absence on holiday."

September 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"Pleased with service , good value. Did not wait to long on the way back. "

September 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"driver was very polite and waiting for us on both drop off and collection, even though pick up was at 3am. 2nd time we have used this company and will use them as a first choice in the future."

September 15, 2015
2
Review stars

"Such a shame because the staff were polite and friendly and the "pick-up" was painless. When the car was delivered back I was told the delay was because someone had left the lights on and flattened the battery. I managed to get home but now the battery has died and I have to buy a new one. So be careful, warn your driver on pick up!"

September 15, 2015
3
Review stars

"Waited far too long to pick up the car; hanging around in an exhaust-fume-filled and overcrowded car park defeats the object of valet parking. Also it would help if your operatives were more easily recognizable?"

September 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"We got there early 1 hour early and the car was picked up , but on the way back I had to pay the £3.50 to get the car out of the car park , which wasn't a lot but I thought that was in the price I paid . "

September 9, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very good service. Friendly staff. Quick delivery on return. Would use again and recommend."

September 9, 2015
2
Review stars

"Followed instructions to contact Park & Go when close to the airport. At this time I was told to go to Car park to meet the driver to collect my car. Had to wait 30 minutes for my car to be collected after contacting the required number once more....not really acceptable....will not use Park and Go again....I will also advise friends and colleagues to avoid Park & Go"

September 8, 2015
4
Review stars

"there was no problem."

September 8, 2015
4
Review stars

"Have used Park and go before but this time they passed it to another company, according to they man who collected the car and the paperwork he gave me. He did not have a uniform so you could not recognise him although he had the paperwork with my details but the wrong vehicle number. He never checked over the vehicle or gave me a card with any contact details or ref number. The reference on his paperwork, which he gave to me, was the same as on my paperwork. Because of this i let him take the car. Upon our return i phoned the mobile no that i had been given and told that my car would be with me in 20 mins, i phoned again after 30 mins and my car turned up in 5 mins. I have already booked twice for next year and hope we have a better experience then."

September 6, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great value for money quick collection and return always use park and go"

September 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"All very simple. Park & Go rep even helped to load bags! Two suggestions: 1 Suggest Park & Go rep wears some easily identifiable jacket with company logo. 2 Gatwick South Terminal is not well signposted so suggest advice is given on where the Orange Car Park and Express Pick up can be located after exiting arrivals hall. Will use them again"

September 5, 2015