×

The Gatwick Valet Parking Company reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used The Gatwick Valet Parking Company and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about The Gatwick Valet Parking Company

Showing 361 to 390 of 465 1... 10 11 13 15 16
5
Review stars

"Absolutely excellent service. Would definitely use again."

October 3, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent value; hassle free; prompt collection and delivery; very polite, helpful personnel - will definitely use again - well done all!"

October 2, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Quaility for good price. Quick and easy. I highly recommend this company."

September 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we have used your company and a drop and go and we found your service to be excellent, we will definitely use you again, we had an early drop off (4am) and the only thing we found was it took us about 3 or 4 tries on the phone before we got an answer but apart from that everything was perfect."

September 29, 2014
3
Review stars

"Meeting on departure went smoothly. Had to wait 25 minutes for car on return so not any quicker than using a car park. Ok, we were later than planned but that's how flying is and arrival info is available."

September 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"After phoning them to say we were 15 minutes away we were held up in traffic for 35 minutes. This was no problem to them and they were waiting to take the car from us as arranged. Collecting the car on return was also seamless, called as we left customs and by the time we got to the car park the vehicle was waiting. The staff were efficient and friendly. We would definitely use them again."

September 29, 2014
5
Review stars

" I found the service very good, I had a short wait on arrival then simply took my luggage across the road and into departure. On return a charming gentleman was waiting with my car and he kindly put my suitcase into the boot of my car. In all a very relaxed start and finish to my travels, thank you team. "

September 25, 2014
4
Review stars

"Overall I was impressed with Gatwick Valet Parking. The speed of collection and delivery was good and the drivers were careful and courteous. The only bad point was the extra mileage on the car, which amounted to about 30 miles. Where had they been in it?"

September 24, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service, will use again"

September 23, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - does exactly what it says in the given information, especially as I arrived back a day early and still got my car in under an hour. Great value for money - recommend to anyone flying from Gatwick."

September 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Service was fine and the chap in the office was polite and patient but the guy who met us on our return could have been a bit more helpful. He stood there, watched me struggling to put 3 big suitcases in the boot then gave me the £3 parking ticket before he left. Thanks mate! The 5 stars are for the office and the fact that we didn't have to wait. You get nothing fella."

September 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Well worth every penny......We arrived as instructed (15 minutes prior too our phone call). The gent was waiting for us and very courteous. Then on our arrival we called again as instructed, and in the car park (the same place) he arrived 5 minutes later with our car! One word of advice though is, when we pulled up at the barrier to let us out, although we knew we had to pay for the ticket he bought to get in, we had £3 in change to put in the machine but realised it was debit or credit card only the barrier we pulled up to exit. This was NOT a problem as I just put my switch card in in a hey prestow we were on our way home! Fantastic service and will definitely be using again....well done!!"

September 20, 2014
1
Review stars

"Very disappointed to return from holiday and find that our car had been driven for 25 miles. We had our car cleaned prior to arriving at the airport and upon return from our holiday the wheels were covered in mud and dust. Will not use again."

September 19, 2014
5
Review stars

"Quite simply; quick, easy, simple and painless. Will definitely be using this service the next we fly from Gatwick. Highly recommended. "

September 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very efficient booking, especially when my outbound flight changed and I needed to change the arrival time. The guy actually arrived early and was phoning me to collect the car. He carried out the most thorough check I have seen in a while. When the car came back, the delivery was pretty much when they said it would be. I hadn't read the confirmation terribly well so did not initially realise I had to pay the £3 to get out of the car park but not a problem."

September 16, 2014
4
Review stars

"It all worked smoothly, though was surprised to have the additional £3 car park exit to pay above the total valet parking cost quoted. Apparently this is in the small print so just be aware. Friendly staff and prompt service, would use them again."

September 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"I found this one of the cheapest deals around & although i was a little worried as travelling alone & not used a meet & greet before, everything went really smoothly & i am really pleased with the service. I will use them again. many thanks"

September 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"First time using this service which I can say was top notch every thing went so smoothly I left to enjoy my holiday and on return that was just as easy will be using this service again thank you."

September 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good service and prompt collection and delivery of vehicle in and out. Would recommend this to everyone. "

September 9, 2014
4
Review stars

"A good service which mainly worked well. The only suggestion for improvement would be that, on returning to receive the car, it should more specific as to the collection point. eg Gatwick South Terminal Orange car park is not enough. Please add the floor level/location too as omitting it just causes an unnecessary delay."

September 9, 2014
5
Review stars

"Sadly we had to cancel our holiday due to family illness. We had paid the very small amount for cancelation refund when booking and was very pleased with the very easy and prompt refund. I am therefore going to rate them based on this, as I think it is an important aspect. "

September 8, 2014
4
Review stars

"Great! Exactly as described. 10 minutes wait for car to be collected on departure, as expected. On arrival car was returned 10 minutes from time our luggage arrived, as detailed when we booked. Happy with the service. Staff on phone and at airport polite and clear with their instructions."

September 8, 2014
5
Review stars

"The car was picked up within 5 minutes of us entering the car park and returned to us within 10 minutes of us phoning to say we had picked up our luggage, an excellent service and we would use again. The only downside was we had to pay a £3 charge to exit the car park even though we had paid for the weeks parking. I notice other providers actually paid for their clients to exit by using some sort of charge card. "

September 6, 2014
5
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service which was both punctual and the drivers very pleasant."

September 4, 2014
5
Review stars

"Valet Parking service was very good indeed. Would recommend and use again."

September 4, 2014
4
Review stars

"Good service, pretty much bang on time (in peak season) which was great. 35 miles put on the clock whilst we were away which was a bit high but not excessive. A tiny (but worth mentioning) point was that I still had to pay the £3 exit charge to get out of the car park which I've never had before."

September 1, 2014
5
Review stars

"Just perfect for us. Very easy, very quick, I would definitely book again. We had a long delay so when we landed at midnight at Gatwick with two children exhausted it was a relief it was so easy to get our car back and drive home."

August 31, 2014
3
Review stars

"Slighly late when collecting the car on our return but overall a good experience. "

August 31, 2014
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. The man was waiting to collect our car as soon as we arrived at the airport before we left to go on holiday. On the way back we phoned and a man was there within 20 minutes to deliver our car. The drivers were friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would have is to put the price of the parking ticket into the cost, I was handed a ticket and had to pay £3, the card reader was not working and I had very little English money, I just managed to raise £3 but it was stressful. Otherwise we would definitely recommend you and use you again."

August 28, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Everything worked like clockwork. We called in when on the M23 and within 2 mins of our arrival were greeted by a friendly employee who took the car as arranged. On our return the company called us before we called them, and again within 2 minutes of arriving at the designated collection point the car was there, again with a friendly and helpful driver. The car was taken to an off-airport car park and had gained 20 miles on its return which was quite acceptable. The cost was less than many competitors and the service was better than other companies we have used. Will definitely use again."

August 22, 2014