The Gatwick Valet Parking Company reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about The Gatwick Valet Parking Company

Showing 271 to 300 of 397 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"I have used Airport Parking Shop on numerous occassions to get the best deal with whoever that may be. To be fair, whoever it has been, I have not had a problem and not left a review before; however, this time the service was so excellent that I felt the need to add this review!
What we went to Gatwick at the beginning of our holiday, the 15 minute trip to the airport took over 2 hours due to 2 lanes being closed on the m25. This meant we were late for our expected time of car arrival, and it was touch and go if we would make checkin in time. We called The Gatwick Valet Parking Company who understood our problem and said they would be waiting for us on arrival (with some companies you tend to arrive first and have to wait a bit). They were indeed waiting, understood our need to run and made sure the time spent with handover of keys and admin was kept to an absolute minimum. We made our checkin time (with exactly 0 minutes to spare). When we arrived back, we called them after collecting our cases and by the time we reached the car park (about 5 minutes) they pulled in at exactly the same time. (Again, usually with most companies you end up waiting for a while). Impressive. Would definitely use them again."

December 5, 2014
5

"We couldn't fault the service we received, its the first time in years that we have used a service at Gatwick that ran seamlessly, we have tried all sorts of ways, hotel parking, airport parking ( long stay) B&B with transfer and pick up included, all pretty dire. We will use this company again and again all being well, already planning for our trip to Cuba next year :-)"

December 5, 2014
5

"Great service, very easy transition on departure and arrival."

December 2, 2014
5

"I was very please with how simple and efficient the services was, would definitely recommend this company."

December 1, 2014
3

"On arrival the man on the telephone number we were told to ring was very helpful and friendly. On actual arrival the man who turned up to take the car was very professional, looked over the car well, noted everything down. If you are the sort of person who judges people by appearance you may want to consider another parking facility as we weren't sure at first if he was here to meet us or was just picking someone up.

On return we were seriously unimpressed. Again the man on the phone was great. When the car turned up, a different man delivered it back to us. He got out of the car, gave us the keys and the parking ticket and left! Didn't check the car over with us, didn't make sure we were the owners, didn't introduce himself at all and he was just gone. We looked the car over and seemed OK although when we got in we found that for some reason it had been put in 4 wheel drive at some point as R.F.W lights were on, not to mention more fuel than expected had been used, not so much that was noticeable but considering we noted to ourselves we had half a tank and was slightly under and being a diesel takes a good few miles to get slightly under.

On top of which we then had to pay for our exit out of the car park, My husband and I are not tight but considering we had already paid enough for parking and were unimpressed with the return service we felt this a bit of a joke. To be honest if the car had been dropped off to us a bit better we probably wouldn't moan about this after all it was only £3.00.

Would not recommend"

November 13, 2014
5

"Everything went like clockwork , driver was very polite and amiable . Excellent value for money and I will definitely use them again ."

November 12, 2014
4

"Very good service provided on my trip, driver waiting when car was dropped off and did a very thorough vehicle check and then car was waiting when we get back to the collection point, what more can you want."

October 28, 2014
4

"Overslept by an hour, so were a bit concerned on the way. Phoned 3 times on the way to let them know we were running late. Disappointingly (and worryingly at the time) only got an answer-phone, and no one phoned us back as we requested to let us know they'd got our messages. We finally got through as we turned onto the M23 from the M25. The driver was about 15mins late, which was fine - we were a whole hour late after all. Coming back was smooth with the driver being there as soon as we got to the car park.
Overall, no real complaints. Communication on the first meet could have been a lot better. The drivers are a lot more 'casual' than the other valet parking companies. I would use them again though."

October 24, 2014
4

"The service met my expectations. Very flexible approach and good puctuality."

October 23, 2014
4

"Very good - no problems with drop off or pick up. Would use again."

October 22, 2014
5

"First time with this company but it all worked very smoothly; the £3 cost off getting out of the car park is outweighed by being undercover and not feeling rushed by roadside.
Very prompt - the valet was waiting on our arrival and on return he arrived in the carpark as we did. Yes I'd use again."

October 20, 2014
5

"We have just returned from a two week holiday abroad and for the first time used premier parking instead of staying in a hotel, parking there and taking a bus to the terminal. The service was absolutely superb, better than expected with very helpful , cheerful drivers! The information provided in advance was very clear and concise and I will certainly use your Company again and recommend it to our friends and family."

October 20, 2014
4

"Excellent service. However, instructions of where to pick up the car on return to Gatwick South Terminal could have been clearer - especially to folks a bit disorientated after a long flight. "Orange Car Park" - no problem. But at Arrivals the first part of Orange Car Park is on Level 2. It should be emphasised that returning passengers need to go DOWN to level 0 (ground floor), cross the road and up the incline to where it is clearly marked "Express Pickup"."

October 19, 2014
5

"Easy to find, great price, friendly staff will use again next year for sure."

October 18, 2014
5

"Very good service, all went to plan at a very good price, car had done 33 miles when I got it back, would certainly use this service again"

October 17, 2014
5

"As always, easy to book, very good value and excellent service at the airport, both going and on return. Thanks."

October 16, 2014
5

"Excellent service, will definitely use again, saves getting bused in from a field ."

October 15, 2014
4

"No problems........... would use these people again."

October 14, 2014
5

"Can't fault this at all, I had more issues with getting my luggage than they had getting my car, pleasant service and very well mannered staff member even at 4.30am. Seamless and I was more than happy, car returned with minimal mileage and in the same condition as when left 2 weeks previous.

Highly recommended experience."

October 12, 2014
5

"Brilliant service. No problems."

October 9, 2014
5

"There is no easier way to park at Gatwick Airport. Turn up at the front door, leave the car keys with the friendly chap, walk into the departure terminal, reversing the process on return. Fast and efficient service."

October 8, 2014
5

"Very good service. Easy pick up when we arrived at the North Terminal. When we returned to Gatwick flight was delayed and subsequently plane was moved to the South Terminal. Phone call to Gatwick Valet Parking and within 10 mins, car was at Gatwick South pick up point. No hassle, no questions, just good service.
Thank you, we will use you again."

October 5, 2014
5

"Absolutely excellent service. Would definitely use again."

October 3, 2014
5

"Excellent value; hassle free; prompt collection and delivery; very polite, helpful personnel - will definitely use again - well done all!"

October 2, 2014
5

"Excellent service. Quaility for good price. Quick and easy. I highly recommend this company."

September 29, 2014
5

"This was the first time we have used your company and a drop and go and we found your service to be excellent, we will definitely use you again, we had an early drop off (4am) and the only thing we found was it took us about 3 or 4 tries on the phone before we got an answer but apart from that everything was perfect."

September 29, 2014
3

"Meeting on departure went smoothly. Had to wait 25 minutes for car on return so not any quicker than using a car park. Ok, we were later than planned but that's how flying is and arrival info is available."

September 29, 2014
5

"After phoning them to say we were 15 minutes away we were held up in traffic for 35 minutes. This was no problem to them and they were waiting to take the car from us as arranged.

Collecting the car on return was also seamless, called as we left customs and by the time we got to the car park the vehicle was waiting.

The staff were efficient and friendly.

We would definitely use them again."

September 29, 2014
5

"I found the service very good, I had a short wait on arrival then simply took my luggage across the road and into departure. On return a charming gentleman was waiting with my car and he kindly put my suitcase into the boot of my car. In all a very relaxed start and finish to my travels, thank you team."

September 25, 2014
4

"Overall I was impressed with Gatwick Valet Parking. The speed of collection and delivery was good and the drivers were careful and courteous. The only bad point was the extra mileage on the car, which amounted to about 30 miles. Where had they been in it?"

September 24, 2014