The Gatwick Valet Parking Company reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about The Gatwick Valet Parking Company

Showing 271 to 300 of 409 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
5

"An excellent service, everything worked really well. We phoned about 15 min before reaching Gatwick, clear directions to the appropriate car park where we were met. We travelled back to a different terminal but again, no problem, we phoned after going through passport control & the car was waiting for us.
Would certainly use this service again."

March 23, 2015
5

"We were really impressed with the Gatwick Valet Parking Company. We have used others before but they weren't as reliable as Gatwick Valet. Even though we wanted an early drop off (430am), the phone was answered immediately and someone was waiting for us in the car park. On our return we called when off the plane and again once we had our luggage and once we entered the car park, our car arrived within 2 mins. Perfect. Will definitely use again."

February 23, 2015
5

"Excellent service"

January 21, 2015
5

"Best service I have had, friendly & amazingly quick to be there and meet us to take car and same when we came back. Would recommend anytime"

January 21, 2015
5

"Extraordinary service provided. We arrived and parked carrying lots of bulky luggage. The valet took 10 minutes to arrive and take the car. Same great experience on arrival. Highly recommended!"

January 13, 2015
5

"All went well and much cheaper than the usual providers"

January 11, 2015
5

"Prompt vehicle collection & return. Only problem vehicle on return had flat tyre, but when driver found my electronic tyre inflator was not working went off to get his own one and we were on our way in 15minutes.
Many thanks"

January 5, 2015
5

"Arrived in short term car park to be greeted by a very friendly & polite gentleman who helped us remove our luggage from the car and then drove off, completely hassle free.

Once again, arrived back from our holiday went straight to the short term car park where our car was waiting having been delivered by the same gentleman who was extremely polite and friendly.

A brilliant and hassle free service and a good price I would definitely recommend the Airport Parking Shop to my friends."

January 3, 2015
4

"I phoned GVPC 15 minute before I got to Gatwick, they said they have not received my booking from APS.
They were very good, took some details off me. Told me where to go at Gatwick. They were there when I arrived.
On my return I phoned them to say I have my baggage, got to the pickup point only had to wait a few minutes till they arrived with my car.
Very happy with the service I got."

December 19, 2014
3

"Drop off acceptable, on arrival back to Gatwick received a call informing me that my car would not be delivered as they had concerns with the "smoke" coming from the engine, and suggested that I contacted my breakdown company to repair or pick tow away. I was confused as to why this had occurred as the car had been serviced and was collected without a problem ( Jaguar S-Type 2.7 Diesel ). I called the breakdown company and arranged to meet them at the farm yard it had been stored for 12 days, I was collected by the parking company and dropped off where the car had been moved. The temperature was -2 degrees and the car covered in heavy frost. I switched the ignition on and checked the computer for faults and none was indicated, so stated the car and watched as the engine and exhausts stated to thaw and condense, giving off vapour, once the car had warmed-up I drove home with the usual comfort and problem free drive.
My concern is that this company drives a variety of cars of all ages, and conditions but know little about large, luxury diesel cars which require warming up prior to moving well in advance of rushing it out of a farmers field where it has sat for days in freezing conditions."

December 15, 2014
5

"Very courteous and polite. Have recommend to my friends and definitely would use them again."

December 10, 2014
3

"The only problem was the inability to contact the car park on departure as the phone always went to answerphone. This resulted in having to wait 20 minutes in the short stay car park before pickup,This somewhat negated the benefits of Meet and Greet."

December 8, 2014
5

"I have used Airport Parking Shop on numerous occassions to get the best deal with whoever that may be. To be fair, whoever it has been, I have not had a problem and not left a review before; however, this time the service was so excellent that I felt the need to add this review!
What we went to Gatwick at the beginning of our holiday, the 15 minute trip to the airport took over 2 hours due to 2 lanes being closed on the m25. This meant we were late for our expected time of car arrival, and it was touch and go if we would make checkin in time. We called The Gatwick Valet Parking Company who understood our problem and said they would be waiting for us on arrival (with some companies you tend to arrive first and have to wait a bit). They were indeed waiting, understood our need to run and made sure the time spent with handover of keys and admin was kept to an absolute minimum. We made our checkin time (with exactly 0 minutes to spare). When we arrived back, we called them after collecting our cases and by the time we reached the car park (about 5 minutes) they pulled in at exactly the same time. (Again, usually with most companies you end up waiting for a while). Impressive. Would definitely use them again."

December 5, 2014
5

"We couldn't fault the service we received, its the first time in years that we have used a service at Gatwick that ran seamlessly, we have tried all sorts of ways, hotel parking, airport parking ( long stay) B&B with transfer and pick up included, all pretty dire. We will use this company again and again all being well, already planning for our trip to Cuba next year :-)"

December 5, 2014
5

"Great service, very easy transition on departure and arrival."

December 2, 2014
5

"I was very please with how simple and efficient the services was, would definitely recommend this company."

December 1, 2014
3

"On arrival the man on the telephone number we were told to ring was very helpful and friendly. On actual arrival the man who turned up to take the car was very professional, looked over the car well, noted everything down. If you are the sort of person who judges people by appearance you may want to consider another parking facility as we weren't sure at first if he was here to meet us or was just picking someone up.

On return we were seriously unimpressed. Again the man on the phone was great. When the car turned up, a different man delivered it back to us. He got out of the car, gave us the keys and the parking ticket and left! Didn't check the car over with us, didn't make sure we were the owners, didn't introduce himself at all and he was just gone. We looked the car over and seemed OK although when we got in we found that for some reason it had been put in 4 wheel drive at some point as R.F.W lights were on, not to mention more fuel than expected had been used, not so much that was noticeable but considering we noted to ourselves we had half a tank and was slightly under and being a diesel takes a good few miles to get slightly under.

On top of which we then had to pay for our exit out of the car park, My husband and I are not tight but considering we had already paid enough for parking and were unimpressed with the return service we felt this a bit of a joke. To be honest if the car had been dropped off to us a bit better we probably wouldn't moan about this after all it was only £3.00.

Would not recommend"

November 13, 2014
5

"Everything went like clockwork , driver was very polite and amiable . Excellent value for money and I will definitely use them again ."

November 12, 2014
4

"Very good service provided on my trip, driver waiting when car was dropped off and did a very thorough vehicle check and then car was waiting when we get back to the collection point, what more can you want."

October 28, 2014
4

"Overslept by an hour, so were a bit concerned on the way. Phoned 3 times on the way to let them know we were running late. Disappointingly (and worryingly at the time) only got an answer-phone, and no one phoned us back as we requested to let us know they'd got our messages. We finally got through as we turned onto the M23 from the M25. The driver was about 15mins late, which was fine - we were a whole hour late after all. Coming back was smooth with the driver being there as soon as we got to the car park.
Overall, no real complaints. Communication on the first meet could have been a lot better. The drivers are a lot more 'casual' than the other valet parking companies. I would use them again though."

October 24, 2014
4

"The service met my expectations. Very flexible approach and good puctuality."

October 23, 2014
4

"Very good - no problems with drop off or pick up. Would use again."

October 22, 2014
5

"First time with this company but it all worked very smoothly; the £3 cost off getting out of the car park is outweighed by being undercover and not feeling rushed by roadside.
Very prompt - the valet was waiting on our arrival and on return he arrived in the carpark as we did. Yes I'd use again."

October 20, 2014
5

"We have just returned from a two week holiday abroad and for the first time used premier parking instead of staying in a hotel, parking there and taking a bus to the terminal. The service was absolutely superb, better than expected with very helpful , cheerful drivers! The information provided in advance was very clear and concise and I will certainly use your Company again and recommend it to our friends and family."

October 20, 2014
4

"Excellent service. However, instructions of where to pick up the car on return to Gatwick South Terminal could have been clearer - especially to folks a bit disorientated after a long flight. "Orange Car Park" - no problem. But at Arrivals the first part of Orange Car Park is on Level 2. It should be emphasised that returning passengers need to go DOWN to level 0 (ground floor), cross the road and up the incline to where it is clearly marked "Express Pickup"."

October 19, 2014
5

"Easy to find, great price, friendly staff will use again next year for sure."

October 18, 2014
5

"Very good service, all went to plan at a very good price, car had done 33 miles when I got it back, would certainly use this service again"

October 17, 2014
5

"As always, easy to book, very good value and excellent service at the airport, both going and on return. Thanks."

October 16, 2014
5

"Excellent service, will definitely use again, saves getting bused in from a field ."

October 15, 2014
4

"No problems........... would use these people again."

October 14, 2014