×

The Gatwick Valet Parking Company reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used The Gatwick Valet Parking Company and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about The Gatwick Valet Parking Company

Showing 1 to 30 of 453 1 3 4 5 6 ...16
5
Review stars

"Simply excellent service both at arrival and departure. I would not hesitate to recommend this parking provider."

September 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"A great service, the driver was pulling up to the pick up point as we arrived and politely welcomed us, perfect end to a great holiday, thank you."

September 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to use. Simple instructions. No problems at drop off. Pick up went smoothly as well. Waited for about 10 minutes at pick up point for our car to arrive. "

August 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Prompt service. Cheapest price at time of booking. Can't fault it."

August 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"I would not use this service again. Their system is not very flexible. Our flight details were changed by the airline and we were required to turn up earlier. Despite ringing ahead with our new arrival time as instructed we had to wait over 30 minutes to have the car collected. The person collecting grumpily told us this was because we hadn't arrived at the booked time, but he was even late for the booked time. So what is the point of ringing ahead? The documentation says that the exit charge for the car park is £3.50, it was in fact £4. Not a big deal in terms of the money, but kind of indicates the level of service. Hanging around in a multi-storey car park waiting for your car isn't a great beginning or end to a holiday, there are cheaper and more pleasant ways of doing things."

August 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Had a bit of a wait on the outward journey, but only a short wait on our return. Will use this service again."

August 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"I made an error with my booking times so I had to cancel my 1st booking and re book, just changing the times wasn't possible it seems. So after paying for 2 bookings I am still waiting for my refund 29 days later. Not good enough."

July 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, fair price."

June 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Used for 3rd year in a row. Great price for collect/drop at airport. No issues with car. Certainly not agricultural ones!!! Give it a go...."

June 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service. "

June 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service. I was running a little late and had a phone call 10 minutes after I was due to arrive to check all was OK. When I said that I planned to got to Premier Inn at Gatwick to drop off my suitcases first, the driver offered to meet me at Premier Inn. All very efficient. The driver gave me lots of useful advice, checked I had everything from the car. On return, I rang and was told the car would be there in about 30 minutes. It arrived in 10 minutes and the very friendly driver told me that if I was quick, I would avoid the exit fee as there was 10 minutes free parking. He was right. The only minor niggle was that the return driver parked our car in a disabled slot, taking up this slot unnecessarily."

June 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"A little late arriving on drop off but not so much it was a problem, and they were waiting for us on arrival."

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time I have used this service but no issues at all. Was very convenient as they pick up the car from Gatwick Car Park and drop of their again so no need for park and ride services. Will definitely use again. "

June 2, 2018
4
Review stars

"Efficient prompt collection and return of car No complaints and good value"

May 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service from drop off to pick up would would use again"

May 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good service, all went smoothly, the car was brought to us really quickly once we arrived back. Would definitely recommend and use again."

April 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very satisfied with the service."

April 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Prompt reliable service"

April 9, 2018
3
Review stars

"There was no fault at all with the pick up and delivery of my car. However, the car had been obviously parked in a muddy field and consequently the mud had been trodden inside the car in the front and the back. Since the car was only a couple of months I was really upset by this, since once the mud gets in its very difficult to get it back to pristine state. "

April 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy service to use. We had to wait a little longer than normal for them to pick the car up, but this was due to extreme traffic and the guy ended up walking in the pouring rain to meet us. Return drop off was much quicker than expected."

March 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Went well. Very helpful and friendly service. Thank you."

March 18, 2018
4
Review stars

"Service good, but marred by the clumsiness of the driver who managed to dislodge my sat nav cradle..which would have taken some force. Wasted half an hour putting it back."

March 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hustle free, no issues, value for money "

March 11, 2018
3
Review stars

"When we received our bags at tge airport and phoned the company we were quite shocked because the answer was that this number doesn’t exist. After calling several times and leaving messages in 15 minutes we received a call back. Our experience was quite stressful "

February 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very efficient and timely service. Only problem was that specified car park 6 could not be identified on entry to North terminal. Made circuit and then followed directions to short stay car park which was then only identified as car park 6. Hence slight delay on arrival."

February 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent in every way: price, service, promptness, comunication."

February 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"could not have been better have used this company before and would recommend to all"

January 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really good parking service, arrived promptly for meet and greet both ways and were easy to contact by phone. Will definitely use again! "

January 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"The driver was waiting to meet us at 4am as arranged. He had documentation that was reassuring to leave the car with him. On return we had a minor problem with our bags and the valet company phoned us to check all was OK before bringing the car to us. All was easy and smooth."

January 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible terrible terrible. Arrive back to no car, one hour wait as it’s still at the other terminal. They claim to not know when flights get in!!! I have the email showing the flight number! Customers ropable in reception. Never seen such a shambles!"

December 31, 2017