×

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 96 1 3
5
Review stars

"Curteous, prompt and efficient. Car returned unmarked. What more do you need? I would certainly use Tudor Rose's meet and great parking again if the price remains good."

August 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have never used a 'meet and greet' service before as I usually park at one of the off-site car parks. As our flight home was quite late I wanted to see if this would save time for our return journey and it certainly did! The pick up and drop off point at Gatwick South was very easy to find -something which can't be said for some of the car parks and the minimal extra cost was well worth paying. A slight snag is that unless you get the timing exactly right you and/or your driver end up having to drive round a few times, as officially you are not allowed to park your car at the drop off point and so get moved on by security. On our outward journey we phoned Tudor Rose from M23 junction 9 as requested, but the line was engaged. They ask you to telephone ten minutes in advance, but two minutes later we had already reached the drop off point so had to try again form there. Perhaps asking you to phone from junction 8 would be better? It might save a few circles round the roundabout! Otherwise an efficient and straightforward service which I will use again."

August 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Excellent service on departure with no wait, 15 minutes wait for the car on return was just about acceptable, car returned in good condition and no issues. Will use Tudor Rose again."

August 7, 2008
4
Review stars

"Over all the parking service was good. We had a bit of a wait for the collection of the car (15 - 20 mins despite calling as requested as we left the motorway and not being able to get through on the mobile number give on the first attempt). But it was quite busy with a number of cars being collected by a number of companies. Collection of the car at the end of the holiday was excellent, fast and efficient. We have another holiday planned later this month and will use the service again."

August 3, 2008
5
Review stars

"We were delighted with Tudor Rose Meet and Greet. The drivers were efficient and calls to the office worked well. In fact I left my mobile phone in the car when we arrived at the airport to start our holiday and had to phone the office to ask for it back and in no time at all another driver was dispatched back to the airport to deliver the phone back to me, for which I was very grateful. We would certainly use Tudor Rose Meet and Greet again. Many thanks."

July 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Arrived a bit early but driver in position to collect car when we arrived - very courteous and welcoming in spite of being approx 30minutes early. No problem on arrival. Phoned from Customs Hall on arrival back and driver arrived approx 5 minutes after we reached the collection point. Again very courteous and no problem. Car as important in a good condition. Thanks for the service."

June 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"the meet and greet drivers wear on time and very professional"

June 16, 2008
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately the day before my holiday my car broke down so I had to borrow a car to come to the airport. I immediately called Tudor Rose and advised them of the new reg no and make and model of car. Arrived at Gatwick - excellent - the guy was waiting for us. Unfortunately the reason we booked meet and greet was because our return flight landed at 3.30am so on arrival from holiday we collected our bags and called - they had no record of the change of vehicle but said to remain in the airport and they would call when they had found the car. When my husband called 45 minutes later to see how they were getting on it turned out they were looking for the original car on the booking even though I had told the guy when we called. Ended up getting home 2hrs 45 mins after we collected our bags - the journey takes 1 hour."

June 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"Was good. Thanks."

June 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"good price good service. Had to wait 5 mins for return of car and no help was offered with luggage on either leg of the journey. Price was competative. everything else as stated in the ad. Would use again"

June 4, 2008
4
Review stars

"It was my first time using any form of meet and greet parking service. I found the experience very productive especially with 2 children. The instructions provided were spot on. I rang them 10 min before arriving at Gatwick and the man was there waiting. A little paperwork to do (sign and handover keys) and went on holiday. On the return phoned when I collected cases and my car was there. No Problems excellent service. I would use them again no problem."

June 4, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good prompt service even when we arrived home at 3am in the morning."

June 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"FANTASTIC. You were there when we arrived to go on holiday and you were waiting for us when we got back with 3 exhausted children late on Sunday night. THANK YOU. Others travelling in our party were not so lucky and had booked with the cheapest option. You cost a little bit more but were absolutely worth it. We will certainly use you again next time."

June 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. Very well written instructions and directions. "

June 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"Quick pick up. 10 minute wait when we arrived (to go away)"

June 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"First class service - answered phone promptly - were there to meet us at Gatwick North at 4:20am and waited about 5mins for them to arrive with the car on our return at 2:00pm. Would definitely use again."

June 2, 2008
3
Review stars

"1st time I have used meet and greet and would definitely recommend over normal off airport parking. The drivers were polite and no damage or undue mileage on the at all to the car. The only issue I had was that I was supposed to call them on my return when I had cleared customs and I forgot! (I’m not sure if this is normal practice, I would have thought they could work out the times of arrivals from the flight numbers.) When I eventually phoned, they told me 15 – 20 minutes for my car, which turned out to be 30 minutes. All they had to do was tell me 30 minutes in the first place and manage my expectations better."

June 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Courteous and prompt. Would use again."

June 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"Collection was slow. There is nowhere to stop at Gatwick South so I had to drive around and around until the car was collected. I guess I was doing that for 40 minutes after the phone call. In defence it was probably peak time. On our return the car was returned to me in 20 minutes from the phone call, which was acceptable. Condition of the car was as left withem, no damage that I can see."

June 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"We arrived about 15mins early & had to wait which caused us a few issues with the "Traffic Police" outside the terminal. Although we gave 15mins warning of our arrival it seems your service wasn't equipped to deal with deviations from the time we'd booked on that particular day. Aside from that minor irritation it seems that there was nothing remarkable to identify your service from any other provider. In short the service was okoay. "

May 31, 2008
4
Review stars

"The meet & greet service was great. We arrived a bit early, but phone 10 minute prior to our arrival, and the attendant was there to meet us within minutes. Upon our return, we phoned after collecting our luggage, and the attendent was out there with our car. Very punctual. Only thing I would change is...upon drop off of the car, you might consider giving the customer a voucher with a unique reference code printed on it..that only he/she knows. Then upon collection, require that this voucher be presented to the attendant. The attendant only asked me my name, and did not want identification. So it sort of seems like anybody could have collected my car if they knew my name. Other than that, it was a very good experience, and I'd use the service again. Respectfully, John"

May 28, 2008
1
Review stars

"30 minute wait for the pick-up on the way out and 25 minutes on our return. Driver's mat caked in mud and £2 in coins missing from the ashtray. Will not be using again."

May 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"We used Gatwick Tudor Rose on a very busy Bank Holiday w/e. We arrived much earlier than our estimated time of arrival because the traffic flow from Cambridge was good. Tudor Rose were unable to take the car until our booked slot which is understandable, but it meant we had to fend off the traffic wardens for a long time! When we arrived back at Gatwick we phoned Tudor Rose as instructed but had to wait for about 15 min for our car to arrive. Apart from the timing issues everything went OK and the staff were pleasant and helpful. "

May 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"First time we have used meet and greet. They were there to meet us very easy although we did have to wait a good 5 mins when we returned. Would use them again"

May 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"Excellent in every respect."

April 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"All went very smoothly and we were very impressed with the service. Especially on our homeward journey when our car was waiting for us, always nice to be on your way home promptly - thank you.."

April 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient would certainly use them again"

April 11, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with service, would use again."

April 10, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good service, competitively priced. Only comment to add is that the dispatcher needs to be more accurate as to where the drivers will be waiting for first-timers, as there is major pressure from the traffic wardens"

April 7, 2008
4
Review stars

"Came within 15 mins - which is pretty good considering flight came in at 2:30 am (2 and a half hours late)!"

April 7, 2008