Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 88 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Excellent service, right from placing the booking, watching the car being driven away, and meeting the car and driver after our holiday.

Would heartily reccomend this service to anyone, and have already passed the details on to friends who are flying soon.

Many thanks."

September 22, 2008
5

"Excellent service. Reliable and quick to get my car from arrival. Will use it again definately !"

September 22, 2008
3

"Long waiting,about 30 minutes, at the returning to the airport, the telephone engaged, that cannot justify paying additionl money for using the services."

September 22, 2008
5

"The meet and greet worked very well - will probably use in the future"

September 21, 2008
4

"A bit slow meeting me at Gatwick North (5-10 mins late), but on arrival they delivered my car exactly as they said they would, only 10 minutes after I called from the luggage belt."

September 19, 2008
2

"The pick up was appauling. I had a meeting time for 11am and after chasing twice the car was picked up at 11.40. The gentleman on the phone didn't apologise or offer any explaination. He didn't know what terminal I was at or what time it was scheduled for. I asked the driver when he picked the car up and he didn't offer any explaination either or apology. The delivery was smooth and professional so no problems here. I won't be using them again."

September 18, 2008
5

"Waited 10 minutes on departure, but was on the dot coming home. Had a flat tyre and the attendent went back to the site and brought back a compressor. Excellent service, will use again."

September 17, 2008
4

"Had me waiting for 20 minutes on the way out, not so good. But prompt and efficient on the way back. Car was in same condition as I left it, good curteous service on the whole."

September 16, 2008
5

"This company offers excellent value for money. We had the meet and greet at an abusrdly early 4.30 am pick up. They were there 10 mins early. Very professional. Return was equally good - 15 mins from phoning. Thanks."

September 16, 2008
5

"Very pleased with the service I received, very prompt & reliable."

September 15, 2008
5

"Competitively priced and very timely drop off and pick up drivers. Would recommend."

September 15, 2008
4

"Good service however, when I arrived the rep could not find my reservation but it was sorted quickly.
on return I was told that an outstanding £19 was due for a valet which I hadn't requested this was also sorted. Overall would recommend to others."

September 12, 2008
5

"very efficient and both drivers polite - will definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family"

September 11, 2008
5

"A good, friendly service - no complaints."

September 9, 2008
2

"Service was adequate but not efficient enough. Advised to call when exiting Gatwick motorway junction, too late - got there before driver and was moved on by police because you can't wait there. Once driver arrived, all went smoothly but I didn't need that at 5am in the morning!Return was another story - my paperwork clearly stated return date of 26/08/08. For some reason they had written return date as 27/08/08. Wasn't happy having to wait more than 1hour in the cold for my car to be located and brought to me. Wasn't the meeting or greeting I was expecting. They didn't even apologise - won't use them again I'm afraid."

August 27, 2008
1

"No so much meet and greet, as turn up and wait and wait and wait. 30 minutes spent waiting at Gatwick on set down despite phoning ahead as requested. Service was indifferent at best, driver had a poor grasp of English and unbelievably had no identity documents!!

It would have been far easier, quicker and cheaper to have parked myself!! One thing for sure, never again!"

August 26, 2008
5

"Excellent service both for the outward and return journeys.
Very prompt pick up and collection.
Will definately use again."

August 25, 2008
1

"unfortunately upon arrival at Gatwick South terminalwe were kept waiting for 30mins befor someone finally came to take the car i wouldn't use the service again as we could have missed our flight"

August 25, 2008
4

"I was thoroughly impressed with the service we received for our meet and greet parking. We phoned about 10 minutes before we were due to arrive at the airport and by the time we parked outside the terminal and had unloaded our cases, our driver was there to meet us. All very smooth. On our return, a quick call once we had got our bags and again the car was pulling up outside by the time we got there (and this was at 1 o'clock in the morning). very impressive."

August 23, 2008
5

"An excellent service! Saved all that hanging around for a bus to and fro."

August 21, 2008
1

"It took over 30 minutes to get our car returned. According to the computer it had been driven 4 miles in that time. Although the guy handing over the car was apologetic no refund was offered. There is no point in using such a service if they can't deliver!"

August 20, 2008
4

"I had no problems using this company at all. All went very smoothly from start to finish. I will be using them again."

August 18, 2008
5

"Curteous, prompt and efficient. Car returned unmarked. What more do you need? I would certainly use Tudor Rose's meet and great parking again if the price remains good."

August 14, 2008
4

"I have never used a 'meet and greet' service before as I usually park at one of the off-site car parks. As our flight home was quite late I wanted to see if this would save time for our return journey and it certainly did! The pick up and drop off point at Gatwick South was very easy to find -something which can't be said for some of the car parks and the minimal extra cost was well worth paying. A slight snag is that unless you get the timing exactly right you and/or your driver end up having to drive round a few times, as officially you are not allowed to park your car at the drop off point and so get moved on by security. On our outward journey we phoned Tudor Rose from M23 junction 9 as requested, but the line was engaged. They ask you to telephone ten minutes in advance, but two minutes later we had already reached the drop off point so had to try again form there. Perhaps asking you to phone from junction 8 would be better? It might save a few circles round the roundabout! Otherwise an efficient and straightforward service which I will use again."

August 13, 2008
4

"Excellent service on departure with no wait, 15 minutes wait for the car on return was just about acceptable, car returned in good condition and no issues. Will use Tudor Rose again."

August 7, 2008
4

"Over all the parking service was good. We had a bit of a wait for the collection of the car (15 - 20 mins despite calling as requested as we left the motorway and not being able to get through on the mobile number give on the first attempt). But it was quite busy with a number of cars being collected by a number of companies. Collection of the car at the end of the holiday was excellent, fast and efficient. We have another holiday planned later this month and will use the service again."

August 3, 2008
5

"We were delighted with Tudor Rose Meet and Greet.
The drivers were efficient and calls to the office worked well. In fact I left my mobile phone in the car when we arrived at the airport to start our holiday and had to phone the office to ask for it back and in no
time at all another driver was dispatched back to the airport to deliver the phone back to me, for which I was very grateful. We would certainly use Tudor Rose Meet and Greet again. Many thanks."

July 18, 2008
5

"Arrived a bit early but driver in position to collect car when we arrived - very courteous and welcoming in spite of being approx 30minutes early. No problem on arrival.
Phoned from Customs Hall on arrival back and driver arrived approx 5 minutes after we reached the collection point. Again very courteous and no problem. Car as important in a good condition. Thanks for the service."

June 30, 2008
5

"the meet and greet drivers wear on time and very professional"

June 16, 2008
3

"Unfortunately the day before my holiday my car broke down so I had to borrow a car to come to the airport. I immediately called Tudor Rose and advised them of the new reg no and make and model of car. Arrived at Gatwick - excellent - the guy was waiting for us. Unfortunately the reason we booked meet and greet was because our return flight landed at 3.30am so on arrival from holiday we collected our bags and called - they had no record of the change of vehicle but said to remain in the airport and they would call when they had found the car. When my husband called 45 minutes later to see how they were getting on it turned out they were looking for the original car on the booking even though I had told the guy when we called. Ended up getting home 2hrs 45 mins after we collected our bags - the journey takes 1 hour."

June 14, 2008