×

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 97 2 4
1
Review stars

"We have not used this service before and thought it would be a good option, however we are not so sure it works well. We tried telephoning to inform you that we were 10 minutes away but without success and consequently when we did get through we were only a few minutes away. We were then told that they needed more time to get to the terminal and it seemed they were trying to blame us for not having phoned them sooner. We were told it would take approximately 10-15 minutes to get to us to take the car but this turned out being in excess of 30 minutes by which time we were not only frozen to death but had been moved on twice by the traffic wardens (who are there ready to pounce at every availability). The return trip worked well and in fact took less than 10 minutes to get to us after having phoned them. This is a nice concept in parking but it does not work if your chaps are not there to meet us as at times there is quite a congestion outside the Car Rental building and the wardens are not very undertstanding. "

November 3, 2008
2
Review stars

"Unfortunate lack of preparatiion for arrival, told we were way early (flight actually slightly late) by unpleasant telephone operator, not very impressed. had better service from worse rated companies."

November 2, 2008
3
Review stars

"The booking and payment process worked well and I got confirmation by return. However, we had to wait around 10 mins at drop off at 6am and when we returned we had a 45 min wait as driver was waiting at south instead of the north terminal which was poor and very cold! I thought they were based near to the airport so that is why I booked them, the long stay car park would have been quicker."

October 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"We arrived at Gatwick and the rep was waiting for us to take our car which was excellent. This was at 5.30 am so there was not too much traffic about. However on our return I had to ring three times before I got any reply by which time we were almost at the pick up point. I was told our car would be with us 'shortly'. It arrived 20 minutes later which was a bit disappointing. I appreciate it was 6 pm and much more busy but still expected to be 'met' a bit quicker. Apart from that would use them again."

October 15, 2008
1
Review stars

"I would definitely not recommend this for meet and greet. We paid the money for the quick and easy service, but in fact we had to wait 25 minutes from calling them once we were through customs (as we had been told). It would have been quicker to go to an airport car park. When I called them to complain they said it was because of plane delays - in fact our plane came in early, and if the time factor is dependent on arrival times then this should be stated in the information. Moreover when we called they did not tell us there would be a delay, otherwise we could have gone and got a coffee rather than hang around in the cold outside. We have used many meet and greet services, and this was the worst one."

October 12, 2008
3
Review stars

"I'm afraid I was disappointed with my eperience of Tudor Rose.....after arriving at precisely the correct time there was nobody to meet me. There were two Tudor Rose drivers waiting for other vehicles who advised I was supposed "to ring 10 minutes before arrival" On closer examination of my paperwork I found the statement they were referring to which, instead of being clearly up-front, was buried on page 2 after a description of how to get to the airport and where to meet the driver! I have used many Meet & Greet companies for many years now at Heathrow, Gatwick and Birmingham and never ever had a company that needs you to phone to confirm your arrival 10 minutes beforehand. The normal practice is to ring only if your arrival is delayed. I suspect Tudor Rose are short staffed and this is why they use this method. In the end, having phoned them, I had to wait 25 minutes before someone arrived which when parked on double yellow lines at Arrivals at a busy time (1015) is a pretty fraught experience and not one I care to repeat. I'm afraid I shall avoid using them in the future simply because of this experience."

September 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"This is the second time that I have used Airport-Parking-shop.co.uk and thsi time Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet were substantially cheaper that the orther meet and greet services offered. Hoever, their service was first class. I was initially unable to locate the drop off point but he staff remained there until I arrived. On return a uniformed driver returned my car within five minutes of my exiting the departures area. A first class service all round............ and I recommend Airport-Parking-shop.co.uk as a first stop to anyone who has tried the other organisations providing off-site parking at Gatwick or Heathrow airport. regards D. Nicholas"

September 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"fantastic........ I will be using this service again next year and wil be highly recommending my friends to use it."

September 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was a good value parking service and as quick and efficient as others I have used. I have no hesitation in recommending them."

September 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, right from placing the booking, watching the car being driven away, and meeting the car and driver after our holiday. Would heartily reccomend this service to anyone, and have already passed the details on to friends who are flying soon. Many thanks."

September 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Reliable and quick to get my car from arrival. Will use it again definately !"

September 22, 2008
3
Review stars

"Long waiting,about 30 minutes, at the returning to the airport, the telephone engaged, that cannot justify paying additionl money for using the services. "

September 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"The meet and greet worked very well - will probably use in the future"

September 21, 2008
4
Review stars

"A bit slow meeting me at Gatwick North (5-10 mins late), but on arrival they delivered my car exactly as they said they would, only 10 minutes after I called from the luggage belt. "

September 19, 2008
2
Review stars

"The pick up was appauling. I had a meeting time for 11am and after chasing twice the car was picked up at 11.40. The gentleman on the phone didn't apologise or offer any explaination. He didn't know what terminal I was at or what time it was scheduled for. I asked the driver when he picked the car up and he didn't offer any explaination either or apology. The delivery was smooth and professional so no problems here. I won't be using them again."

September 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Waited 10 minutes on departure, but was on the dot coming home. Had a flat tyre and the attendent went back to the site and brought back a compressor. Excellent service, will use again."

September 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"Had me waiting for 20 minutes on the way out, not so good. But prompt and efficient on the way back. Car was in same condition as I left it, good curteous service on the whole."

September 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"This company offers excellent value for money. We had the meet and greet at an abusrdly early 4.30 am pick up. They were there 10 mins early. Very professional. Return was equally good - 15 mins from phoning. Thanks."

September 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the service I received, very prompt & reliable."

September 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Competitively priced and very timely drop off and pick up drivers. Would recommend."

September 15, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good service however, when I arrived the rep could not find my reservation but it was sorted quickly. on return I was told that an outstanding £19 was due for a valet which I hadn't requested this was also sorted. Overall would recommend to others."

September 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"very efficient and both drivers polite - will definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family"

September 11, 2008
5
Review stars

"A good, friendly service - no complaints."

September 9, 2008
2
Review stars

"Service was adequate but not efficient enough. Advised to call when exiting Gatwick motorway junction, too late - got there before driver and was moved on by police because you can't wait there. Once driver arrived, all went smoothly but I didn't need that at 5am in the morning!Return was another story - my paperwork clearly stated return date of 26/08/08. For some reason they had written return date as 27/08/08. Wasn't happy having to wait more than 1hour in the cold for my car to be located and brought to me. Wasn't the meeting or greeting I was expecting. They didn't even apologise - won't use them again I'm afraid."

August 27, 2008
1
Review stars

"No so much meet and greet, as turn up and wait and wait and wait. 30 minutes spent waiting at Gatwick on set down despite phoning ahead as requested. Service was indifferent at best, driver had a poor grasp of English and unbelievably had no identity documents!! It would have been far easier, quicker and cheaper to have parked myself!! One thing for sure, never again!"

August 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service both for the outward and return journeys. Very prompt pick up and collection. Will definately use again."

August 25, 2008
1
Review stars

"unfortunately upon arrival at Gatwick South terminalwe were kept waiting for 30mins befor someone finally came to take the car i wouldn't use the service again as we could have missed our flight"

August 25, 2008
4
Review stars

"I was thoroughly impressed with the service we received for our meet and greet parking. We phoned about 10 minutes before we were due to arrive at the airport and by the time we parked outside the terminal and had unloaded our cases, our driver was there to meet us. All very smooth. On our return, a quick call once we had got our bags and again the car was pulling up outside by the time we got there (and this was at 1 o'clock in the morning). very impressive."

August 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"An excellent service! Saved all that hanging around for a bus to and fro."

August 21, 2008
1
Review stars

"It took over 30 minutes to get our car returned. According to the computer it had been driven 4 miles in that time. Although the guy handing over the car was apologetic no refund was offered. There is no point in using such a service if they can't deliver!"

August 20, 2008