×

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 97 1 3 4
5
Review stars

"Excellent efficient service. Arrived to pick up car on time and car was waiting for us within 10 mins of calling them after coming through security. Very professional. Would definitely recommend."

October 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from Tudor rose "

August 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Every from start to finish was excellent, would definitely use them again."

June 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"We have used them in the past and not had problems, but not so happy this time. We had booked them and then our flight was cancelled. I called 36 hours before our flight and was told that there would be no refund because I hadn't paid and additional fee in case of cancellation. On one hand, this is their policy so fair enough. On the other, do you really want to do business with a company that puts a policy in place just to give them the opportunity to rip you off? There is no reason for this policy except for them basically steal your money and you should give that some thought before you do book with them. I'll be going somewhere else in the future."

March 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Friendly chap there to pick up car when we arrived. Took full details & photos of car. On return car was returned to us within 10 minutes of us calling them. Again, car was checked over with report & photos. Car had clear evidence that it hadn’t been used. Mileage hardly changed & cob webs on the car. Excellent service. "

November 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used the Tudor Rose Meet and Greet at Gatwick for the 8th time this September. STILL very impressed. Polite Staff and fast to bring your car up to the airport when you land coming home. We have only ever had an excellent experience with Tudor Rose. It runs very efficiently. I have recommended this to lots of friends who all say the same. Prices seem decent. We hope this excellent service continues. Prices change depending on time of year you travel and the length of time before you use the service that you book it. Be nice if a discount code was offered for repeat users! MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! "

September 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"I have used Tudor Rose several times and they have always been great. They are there when I drop my car off and are there when I come out of the terminal. There is no damage to the car and they record the mileage when you drop it off to show it hasn't been used while you'er away. Easy to use website and good prices. What's not to like?"

July 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Hassle-free parking, driver was there waiting for us when we arrived at Gatwick, extremely polite and helpful. Same again on the return to Gatwick. Couldn't recommend highly enough to take the stress out of airport parking... with two young children and an early morning flight this was priceless!"

July 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very prompt and efficient. Polite staff. Would defiantly use again."

May 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Tudor Rose are the best meet and greet we have ever used. They are always really punctual, polite and having used many other companies are by far the best. On our most recent trip they were they to meet us when we arrived at the airport and arrived within 7 minutes of our call once we had collected our luggage. Can highly recommend. "

January 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"First time using this company so was a bit nervous understandably. Service was great. No issues. Car fine. Pick up guy on time both times. Think the parking depot is genuinely close to airport as called them and car was delivered about 5 minutes later. Would use again. "

January 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Was very worried about using a 'meet and greet' service but was reassured by Gatwick staff that we had chosen the best company by using Tudor Rose. When we got out of our car I got my hubby to take photographs of the exterior and the mileage. Needn't have bothered as the young man who came to collect also took plenty of photos of our car exterior. On arrival back at Gatwick, we called the mobile number on the form and our car was brought back to the same dropping off point just outside the South Terminal and was in the same excellent condition with only 6 miles more on the clock so that also reassured us it had been parked very close to the airport. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company as we had good and prompt service from them. "

March 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Arrived from Sharm El Sheik last night. Car was waiting as we got there. Also polite service and helped put our luggage in the boot. Drop off was easy too. Recommend and would use again."

March 25, 2015
5
Review stars

"I park my car with Tudor Rose for many years and we always return.Last night we came back from Alicante after long hours,call Tudor Rose and the car return to North Terminal in 5 min...FIRST CLASS SERVICE Recommend to everybody Will certainly use you again"

September 21, 2011
5
Review stars

"I used the Tudor Rose Meet and Greet service for the first time for a recent holiday and was absolutely delighted with the service. The car was collected within seconds of arriving at Gatwick and delivered with a wait of around 15 minutes on our return. I will definately be using the service again and would happily recommend it to others."

October 21, 2010
4
Review stars

"Please ignore my very negative review posted on 25th September 2010. Tudor Rose are now in the process of sorting out our car and are sending someone to respray the damaged area on the car. I will gladly use Tudor Rose services again. It wasn't their fault - the fault lies with the company they used to clean the car whilst we were away. "

October 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. On time both for departure and arrival. Will definitely use again. Only comment would be that the car should be inspected at the beginning and end of the parking free of charge as part of the overall cost."

September 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Fabulous service! We had an afternoon flight out and arrived home in the early hours of the morning. Kind and polite staff, professional service. Our car was returned in the same condition, we were met on both occasions within 10 mins of calling. Will use again!!! We have 4 children aged 4 - 14yrs and meet and greet is definately the only way to go; so nice to go from airport to your own, warmed up car and straight home instead of fighting your way onto buses with luggage and tired children to get to your car! Thank-you!"

August 16, 2010
4
Review stars

"Can't find fult with Tudor rose at all, we waited. parked for maybe 5 minutes for the driver to arrive on our departure, and only a couple of minutes when we got back. Drivers were courteous and tidy, and the price is great, what more can you ask for? "

March 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"I have used Tudor Rose several times and although adequate they are not the best. This time, as before, we waited over 20 minutes for pick-up around mid-day and 25 minutes on return at 6.30pm. Their main advantage is price and a secure carpark (which from my milometer is about 3 miles or 7 minutes drive. Purple Parking I have found the best but they are often more expensive."

February 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"This is the second time we have used the Tudor Rose Meet & Greet - both times they have been excellent. They were there to meet us and take the car when we arrived at Gatwick and on our return we only had to wait 5 minutes. None of the hassle of waiting for coaches to car parks - we will definitely be using them again."

February 23, 2010
2
Review stars

"Outbound was satisfactory as driver turned up in good time (4.30am) after we had phoned 5/10 minutes out. Return was very poor as driver was apparently advised to go to South Terminal when clearly my acknowledgement states the inbound flight no, time of arrival and terminal (North).Therefore, had to wait for an hour before being met. We travelled with friends who had booked their car through Tudor Rose but even they had to wait 30 mins before the driver appeared although I believe he came straight to North Terminal. I also believe I have not been re-credited with the £5-00 surcharge for originally booking an arrival time before 4.00am (although our arrival time was later amended to 4.30am). Will probably choose someone else in future."

February 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. As we arrived both for the delivery and collection the driver/car were there. No waiting, no hassle. Perfect! It's not often I make these sort of comments!"

January 21, 2010
2
Review stars

"Tudor Rose Meet and Greet offer competitive pricing and provided an efficient service on my departure from Gatwick North. However, upon my return I had to wait 40 minutes for my car to be delivered to the terminal, instead of the promised 15 minutes, due to an office error. During my extended wait I had to make several phone calls to Tudor Rose for an update on the whereabouts of my car. Tudor Rose were very apologetic for their mistake and offered a 25% discount on a future booking. However I am not prepared to risk being let down again."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Tudor were great. Very cheap, efficient and friendly at both ends. Thanks"

January 3, 2010
3
Review stars

"we used your service from the 9th of september for one week, the staff were very friendly however on our arrival back into gatwick we followed the instructions,so we phoned you to bring the car when we were in customs after collecting our baggage, it took 40 minutes for the car to be delivered, we saw one of your staff members drop off a blue car so at that time we phoned back through to the number we were given and were promised it had already left and the traffic is bad. when our car finaly did arrive we had the same driver that dropped off the blue car, i find this very unacceptable which may prevent us from using this service in the future. we are however happy with the friendly drivers and the car was still in perfect order. Gemma Bennettt"

September 27, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very prompt with collection and delivery of vehicle.polite staff. would reccomend and use again."

June 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"Having been with Tudor Rose before I knew about phoning them when 10 minutes away, which had caught me out before. Otherwise they were very good, pick up and return were achieved quickly and the car was returned in good condition"

March 2, 2009
4
Review stars

"The service was excellent. We arrived early but the driver was also able to come early so we only waited 5 minutes on arrival; and on return the car was there before us which was perfect late at night with small children in the cold. The only unexpected element was when the driver collected the car and I suggested we walk round to agree on the condition of the car - he told me that I had not prebooked this inspection and that there is a charge for it. I'm not sure what the situation is if you don't book an inspection and the car comes back to you damaged. I would need to check this before booking with them again but other than that I can recommend Tudor Rose based on our one experience to date. "

November 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - no complaints at all."

November 4, 2008