×

Gatwick Summer Special reviews

Gatwick Summer Special logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Summer Special and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Summer Special

Showing 1 to 30 of 93 1 3 4
1
Review stars

"***DO NOT USE THIS CARPARK*** Left the car for a week, returned to a 50cm crack across the windscreen which was definitely not there when it was dropped off. Carpark staff have refused to accept liability or even investigate it. Also... it is not clearly advertised that the car will be driven off site. By the time we realised this it was too late as we had to catch the flight. At first, I thought we had just been unlucky, but after reading other reviews, it is clear that the staff have no respect for people’s vehicles and are driving them like lunatics, causing damage on a regular basis. This has been a very costly lesson learned for us, definitely will not be returning!!!!! On a plus note, the carpark was clearly signed and the drop off was relatively painless. "

September 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"I hope never use this parking again. to all: take all the electronic devices from the car like navigation, recording cameras charges cable. they stole the memory card from me when you are parking check with parking staff your cars before you live car at the parking and after returning, do it again before you leave the car park. someone broke the plastic cover of the ignition switch, and if there were no traces, they stole the memory card from the camera because they are recording the cabin inside"

June 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"*Small stone mark and windsscreen cracked* Worst experience in a paid car park I have ever had, when i had parked my new Range rover. Left my car there for a week. when driving back home saw cracked windscreen. Also check your mileage before leaving the vehicle!!"they do not keep on the same space."

April 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"Booked this parking thinking it was on site parking, because that is what it is advertised as. But when you read the small print in their terms and conditions it states that someone will take your car and drive it somewhere else. Nowhere in their advert does it mention meet and great or valet parking. This is false advertising! They should be reported."

April 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Arrived on a busy Friday afternoon. Just wait a few seconds at barrier and park in vacant lane, someone was directing us. Hand in keys in office and collect a tag. Get on bus just outside. We waited 5 minutes for bus which takes about 10 minutes to North terminal. On return, get on bus at 2 ( you are dropped off at 8). Quickly collect car, I didn’t notice any damage. I would use this service in the future."

October 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"On collection day we found our car with flat front tyre.The external part of valve was damaged .I changed the wheel and on my way home I stopped at my local tyre man to have it fixed.The fitter told me that the tyre is damaged because somebody drove the car on flat tyre so I had to buy a new one. So there is no respect somebody's property .Stay away if you can"

October 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"DONT USE THIS CARPARK..... I left my BMW here in September for a week to come back to a completely burnt out clutch, please note this was in perfectly good condition when I left.. they let me and my 5 year daughter just sit and wait In reception to get our own way back 120 miles away... terrible service. Check mileage I didn't unfortunately. "

September 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"The worst ever car park we lost the flight because we have to wait 50 minutes to drop the keys!!!! Never ever again better Pay £20/30 more be safe.... "

September 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"Queued for 40mins in the rain. When we eventually caught the bus the queue was even longer & I'm sure some people would of only just made their flights.First & last time of using this service. Absolutely disgusted. "

September 10, 2017
3
Review stars

"My car was shunted in the rear whilst in their care, came back to wonky rear end and warning lights. It's been more than 10 days with no communication from them, it's as if they hope I'll just go away. Not impressed. "

September 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Appaling - don't book it. Massive queues to drop off car keys - waited in the rain for over 40 minutes to drop of the keys at reception at 430 am. Nearly missed the flight. Give it a miss. "

September 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy car park to find, well sign-posted, really friendly staff, efficient system for drop off and pick up, buses were regular, cost was low - can't really ask for any more!! Will definitely use again."

August 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great value, easy to find straight forward instructions to park & board airport bus transfer, just as simple on the return journey. Will recommend & use again in future."

July 24, 2017
1
Review stars

"My vehicle has been damaged, customer services seem to have so many damage complaints to deal with they have not been able to respond to me even though they have so far had a week. I will NEVER use this service again, who has the time?? Terrible and frustrating service. "

July 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"*Do Not Use This Car Park* Worst experience in a paid car park I have ever had. Left my car there for a week. Came back to a cracked windscreen and no passenger door handle yet Gatwick will not accept liability for this. Also check your mileage before leaving the vehicle!! "

July 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, good value and easy to book"

July 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Once again very good service. Easy access/drop off and collection. We had to change vehicle reg. no day before from original booking, no problem all taken care of. Would highly recommend. "

July 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Warning** if you like your car being taken off site and dents scratches suddenly appearing so this option, otherwise safe yourself the worry and small amount of money and park in the long stay. I booked this originally by mistake and it was too late by the time I had entered the car park to change as I had a flight to catch. (Not that rude attendant would let me out anyway). Pay the little bit extra is my advice and park in the long stay! "

July 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really efficient and helpful staff, easy to find and checking in and out was quick. Will use them again gladly"

July 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Terrible product. Do not use this car park. 45 mins to process dropping off our car then catching bus to terminal at 4am! Book a regular long stay or take a taxi. We were then in a long security queue and almost missed flight. Total time from arrival at car park barrier to boarding plane 1 hour 25 mins. That should have been ample time for coffee, newspaper, duty free spending ... none of the above plus we had to sprint over a bridge to the gate. Nightmare. "

July 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. "

June 27, 2017
3
Review stars

"Dropping the car off was fine but getting back from the airport was not easy - paperwork said Bus stop 2 and Summer Parking was there on the bus stop but it wasn't clear that other buses stopped there also - so we got on the wrong bus!!! The signage and information should be clearer as we were told by the driver that a lot of people made this same mistake and although it had been flagged up by the drivers to the company on numerous occasions, nothing had been done about this. So beware of getting on the wrong bus - it added half an hour to our journey"

May 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"What can I say ? I am a lucky guy but this latest trip was a breeze, we touched down at 1.35am , Handluggage only so waltzed through Customs , got outside and the bus was there waiting ! Got into car at 2am and was home at 2.45am ! A record time and it all went so smoothly hence the 5 star rating . Best yet !"

May 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy trouble free, frequent busses back to the airport. Many thanks."

May 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Trouble free experience Thanks"

May 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent value and service. Make sure to use the pick-up point at North Terminal (not the same as the drop-off point) which is not as fully notified as could be."

April 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"We missed the only sign for the Gatwick Summer Special Car Park [North Terminal] and parked by mistake in the regular North Terminal Car Park. Internet document could have made it clearer that there was a separate car park, and where to find it. Staff were understanding and so we did not have to pay the £186 difference.!"

March 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Close Efficient Lowest price Could't ask for more !"

March 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used this car park previously due to the efficiency and lower cost. We found the car park easily and and handed the keys to a friendly assistant. The bus was outside and took us to the airport immediately. We stayed overnight in a hotel and in the morning before our flight one of our party realised they had left their medication in the car. I telephoned the car park and was told that the car was in storage but that they would get someone to retreive the medication. We checked our luggage in and caught a taxi to the car park. The staff had been able to locate the medicate so had brought the car out of storage so we could look ourselves. They were very friendly and helpful throughout this time. I will add here that the medication had not actually been left in the car and was later found in luggage. On return from our holiday we waited about 2 minutes for the bus and were greeted win a friendly manner and the car was parked a short distance from the office. We will definitely be using this car park again."

February 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"Car park is cheap (plus side). Services are excellent. Be aware that they do not take responsibility of damages to your vehicle. In my case I found a foot long crack on my car windscreen (wasn't there when I parked my car). As you have probably guessed according to their terms and conditions car park is not liable for such damage. On top of it the lady that I spoke to suggested that because the crack was on the passenger side of the windscreen I was ok to drive!!! She did not know that the windscreen is a structural part of the vehicle. She should think twice before giving incompetent advices..."

February 17, 2017