Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 66 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
1

"Apalling service from 'Park an Fly'. Took 55 minutes to collect car on arrival and only then because I insisted that the co-driver took my car. On return, took 1 hour and 45 minutes! Initially I was told that they couldn't find the keys, then that the keys were at a different yard to the car. I phoned numerous times to find out what was happening. I presumed this number was an office number, until I saw the woman who had delivered my brother-in-law's car to the airport (an hour after calling) answer her mobile. She couldn't help at all. I complained on return and was offered free parking next time. Would not refund as they had 'completed their contract.' Would never use again and would discourage others from using rather than recommend."

June 11, 2007
1

"the worst experience I have had using a chauffeur service at the airport.
We booked with Skyparksecure at Gatwick Airport. They did not answer th ephone when arriving. There was no one to collect the car. We waited over 40mins on arrival for the driver to pick up.
On arrival again the phone was engaged, then we waited 30 mins having phoned, despite them having our flight details and booking a pick up time.
Never again !"

June 10, 2007
1

"The service was provided by Gatwick SkyPark Meet 'n Greet. We called ahead as required and the receptionist seemed to be unaware of our deatils and asked us to call back as we entered the slip road from M23. Again he seemed to have no knowledge of us. Once we reached the Terminal, we waited 30 mins for the chauffeuer to arrive and he then confirmed to us that there was no knowledge of our booking. In our several phone calls to the receptionist, he totally lacked any customer service skills and was very impatient with us. He also tried to 'BS' us over the reservation - a little honesty on his part would have elicited a lot more sympathy from us.
The return was much more efficient but the receptionist still lacked any people skills and didn't instill any confidence in us.
We'll not be using their service again."

June 8, 2007
1

"On the outward drop off the driver was 10 minutes late (not too bad).
On the return the pickup was a complete farce - it was nearly two hours before the driver eventually showed up. We were originally told 25-35 minutes, which we were disappointed with as the flight was on time and we would have expected 15 minutes or so (according to the "met with your car" service advertised).
However, after 35 minutes there was no sign of the car. We phoned again and were told the driver was just setting off and would be 10 minutes. After 15 minutes no show - phoned again and was told that the car had a soft tyre and was in the garage for pumping up and would be another 10 minutes. After 15 minutes still no sign fo the car - phoned again and was told all tyres were being pumped up and would be 10 minutes (why was the person answering the phone pumping tyres up? he was on the control desk! This was obviously a delaying tactic and a complete lie). Anyway, after a few more calls and more lies about actually driving the car in and being only 5 minutes away - the car arrived about two hours after our initial call.
I asked the driver which garage the car had been to and predictably he knew nothing of it and said he had just driven straight to the airport. He said the problem was a shortage of drivers. The biggest disappointment was the constant lying about ficticous flat tyres, garage visits, saying the car was actually on its way etc.
The service was absolutely awefull and nothing like that advertised. It was 1.5 hours slower than using an off airport car park - despite paying a premium for "better"/speedier service.
I wonder if it is Company policy to lie and whether training is given to this effect.
One last point - there were two other families waiting for their cars for a similar period and they were getting the same type of promises for their cars."

June 8, 2007
4

"OK service. Very friendly drivers and competitively priced, it's just the 15 minutes extra waiting than you expect that is a bit annoying. I would certainly recommend using them, but call 10 minutes earlier than they say you should and it could run like clockwork!"

June 7, 2007
4

"The service provided was very good. Despite an early 6.30am arrival we only waited a few minutes for the driver to arrive to take the car from us. On return the car arrived as we came out of the building and we waved to all our fellow travellers struggling with their cases as we drove past. My only critism is that the car was returned covered in tree sap and bird poo. However I would use the service again as the small premium we paid was worth it especially as we pulled onto the M23 knowing everyone else was still queueing for the buses to the other car parks."

June 7, 2007
1

"Having used meet and greet services a number of times this was by far my worst experience of a company. The drop off was fine, but on arrival we landed at the correct time and contacted skypark once through customs.

Despite landing on time, we were told our car would arrive in 20 minutes. 30 inutes later I contacted them again and was told it had just left and would be 5-10 mins. 15 minutes later I contacted them again and was told it hadn't left yet and would be 20 minutes.

My car eventually arrived 1 hour and 5 minutes after contacting them, this taking us from 11pm to past midnight. For a service that it is meant to be a quicker alternative this is terrible. It would have much quicker to park in the car park. Also you can't believe what they tell you on the phone about when your car will be there.

They were the cheapest meet and greet service, but please spend £5 more and go with a reputable company as this was terrible.

They still haven't reponded to my complaint either."

June 7, 2007
1

"I'm glad you have given me the opportunity to review this service. It was appalling and we will never use them again. Having been advised of serious problems getting through on the number given by my sister-in-law who travelled the day before, I rang on the saturday to check that all would be ok for the Sunday. I was assured that if we followed their instructions, all would be as agreed.This was not the case. When we eventually got through on the phones (already at the pick up point, having tried continuously, as we left the motorway as per the instructions)the driver did not arrive for some, I had to make many laps around the airport. On return the service was only slightly better, and to cap it all my car is filthy. It might be a 4x4, but i booked a parking facility not an off road experience. I look forward to any comments you may have"

June 6, 2007
1

"I will never deal with this company again. My car (a 4x4) appeared to have been driven at speed through a field / dirt-track while I was away because it was absolutely caked in mud, grass and gravel on my return. It looked like something off an advert. When I asked the driver what on earth had been going on she said that on the way to the airport 5 mins ago the police had directed her onto a grass verge around an accident and it was "a bit muddy". When I pointed out that this couldn't be true because the mud on the car was bone dry, she just shrugged her shoulders and said "I don't know anything I just drove it here" then refused to speak to me anymore. Then one of her colleagues turned up, and he gave me the manager's mobile number to call, which I did only to find it was actually the phone in his other pocket, which he ignored. Apart from that, my three young kids, my wife and I were kept waiting for an hour on the way out and an hour on the return, even though I had called them as instructed. During the wait I called every 5-10 minutes, and on each occasion was told a different story; they were two minutes away, they couldn't find the keys, couldn't find the car, was I sure I had left it with them, they had just left, they hadn't left yet etc etc. I tried to complain when I got back, but two days later and nobody has returned my calls or emails. To anyone reading this, my advice woule be to spend the extra money and use a reputable firm that treats you like a customer and is able to take proper care of your car while you're on holiday. I will also be reluctant to use Airport-Parking-Shop.com again if these are the kinds of companies they work with."

June 5, 2007
1

"We were kept waiting for 40 minutes on our way out and also on return. Which after a night flight with no sleep was frustrating to say the least. We kept enquiring how much longer they would be, just to be told over and over again that they were 5 minutes away! There was no apology. This experience has put us off using the meet and greet facility again"

June 5, 2007
5

"Great service, cheap without the nasty.
Prompt and courteous, recommended"

June 5, 2007
1

"Absolutely pointless and definitely won't be using this service again!

Had to wait for them at Gatwich South for 30 minutes after we had rung to say 15 minutes away.....they had lost the paperwork.

Had to wait another 40 minutes on the way back - at 11:30pm with a 13month old baby. Not what you need or expect!


No apology and although it was half term they obviously know when they are going to be busy so should therefore employ more drivers.

Don't bother - it is quicker and less frustrating to just get on the parking bus!"

June 4, 2007
1

"This was a terrible experience. We phoned, as instructed, when we cleared customs at 3.50pm. After waiting for half an hour we phoned again and were told our car was on the way. Half an hour after that wec alled again and were told that the driver had left the carpark 18 miles away. He was not answering his mobile and they did not know where he was they said. I ponted out that we were waiting on a narrow strip of pavement surrounded by road with three children, one of them a 12 month old. After waiting over two hours, speaking again to the company on the phone and finding a representative of the company on site (who had not made himself know to me) The representative spoke to his comapny wh o admitted they could not find our car in any of their three car parks and had no idea where it was. I therefore phoned the police. Just as the police arrived our car also arrived. The man who delivered our car after 3 hours and 20 minutes was someone my wife had spoken to before when he was delviering someone else's car. The service was abysmal. We were lied to ( the car was still in the carpark and not en route for 3 hours) and it was a very unhappy end to our family holiday. I would not recommend parkanfly to anyone."

June 4, 2007
4

"Generally very happy with the service. we thought it was good value for money when compared to other on site parking options, and it saved lugging the bags on busses.
we had to wait a little while, both at drop off and pickup, although I wouldn't say the waits were excessive, it would be better if they could be a bit quicker.
we probably would use this service again."

June 4, 2007
1

"An utter shambls from start to finish. I had to wait 45 minutes on arrival and 15 minutes on return (at 2am with three children). The 'manager' on the phone when I arrived was evasive and rude. A dreadful service.

A total waste of money."

June 4, 2007
4

"The service was brilliant. I will be recomending this service to friends and collegues in the future. I chaufuer was there to meet us as we pulled up and pointed us into the right direction. He was very friendly and helpful. We had one problem that our car battery was flat so delayed the drop off. One suggestion I would make is maybe start the cars in the morning of collection to make sure there are no delays. Apart from this the whole service was very easy and simple to use thanks!"

June 4, 2007
2

"VERY POOR service on our outbound flight - despite phoning as requsted well in advance of our arrival at Gatwick we had to wait around for 30 minutes until the driver arrived. We phoned on several occasions and were told the driver would be there shortly. This caused a great deal of stress and meant we were late checking in and got allocated poor seats on our plane. No problems with return flight - driver arrived within a couple of minutes."

June 4, 2007
1

"I thought that the service on both the outward and inward flight was very poor. We were kept waiting for 25 mintues on the way out to Malaga and on returning we waited another 35 minutes to return our car. The whole point of the service is exactly that "meet and greet" not wait and call and wait and call. Unfortunately I do not think that they allow enough time to get from location of parking to airport. We will never use this service again!"

June 4, 2007
3

"Collection was excellent. Picking up took circa 45 minutes which was too long and if we had known, we could have had some dinner in the airport!"

June 4, 2007
1

"I booked the "Meet and Greet" service, which was a mistake, as I had to wait so long that it would have been quicker and cheaper to use the shuttle bus. In fact, they were so late that I was in grave danger of missing my flight. This company obviously does not have enough staff to be able to provide the "service" they offer and should not be accepting bookings for the "Meet and Greet" service."

June 3, 2007
1

"We phoned when we set off and was told to phone on reaching the M23 Motorway. We phoned on reaching the M23 Motorway as requested but it took ages before the call was answered. On arrival we were kept waiting for over 45 minutes and were moved on by the Airport Staff and Traffic Wardens during this time. This involved driving around the airport several times. Three telephone calls later (the third one being fairly firm and to the point) I was told sorry it is a busy day - Do you want to park with us or use the long term car park. After a frank exchange of views our car was collected within 2 minutes.

I would not use Gatwick Skypark Meet and Greet again as it appears they have no concept about taking the right number of bookings for the number of staff they have on duty.

In fairness to them they were quick to bring the car back to us when we arrived this morning"

June 3, 2007
4

"we chose bank holiday/half term end of may to travel. Very busy. THe parking was chaotic (very busy) but worked well; and on the return we had to wait about 15 minutes (again very busy at the airport). Pretty good really - once it took me an hour to get to the Long Term Car Park at this time of year - so this compared pretty well."

June 3, 2007
1

"I booked the parking space on Saturday for a Sunday departure. I received confirmation that my payment had been taken, but I did not receive the confirmation & booking number etc etc. I called the office number on the website but the office is not manned at weekends which is complete madness for this type of company.I had no alternative but to park in an alternative car park. Service was non existance other than the ability to take my money!! I dare say I will now have problems in reclaiming my money from the company!!!"

June 1, 2007
1

"I would never ever use this company again. As I was on my own driving without hands free I was not able to call them until I got to Gatwick which I did at the alloted time. I was told that someone would be with me in 10 minutes and I gave specific instructions as to where I was parked. After 20 minutes I was told to move on and drive around again. I then spent 20 minutes trying to call Skypark to tell them what was happening but the office line had no answer and the mobile number I had been given was permanently engaged. I pressed re-dial 32 times without being able to get through. I drove around again and next time got out and asked all the other valet parkers where I would find Skypark valet parkers and I was told they hadn't seen any so far that day. When I did get through again after continuously parking and being told to move on, driving round and parking again I was told that someone would be with me soon. In all I waited 50 minutes before moving into a short term car park as I only had 10 minutes before the gate was closing on my flight. I managed to finally get through to someone whilst I was sitting at my gate and they told me to complain formally which I am just about to do. I hope to get some money back but as the service so far has been pretty unapproachable I don't have a lot of faith."

May 29, 2007
5

"can not fault this service had a 5 minute wait when we arrived just enough time to stretch my legs and get organised. on return we chilled for 10 minutes in terminal before car arrived. i would really recommend this car park made the holiday just that little bit less stressful specially on the return. the driver was very helpful and freindly as well."

May 19, 2007
5

"I'm very happy with the service from Sky Park. The driver was there to meet us within 2 minutes of the agreed meet time on our way out, and was already at the car drop off point waiting for us on our return.

We had been on a fairly long flight, so it was great to have the car ready with the keys in the ignition so we could drive straight home with none of the fuss of getting a coach. Not bad for less than ten pounds a day!"

May 13, 2007
4

"Very efficient and cometitively priced service, polite driver, no waiting, hassle free. Have used before and will use again."

May 1, 2007
5

"This is the first time we have used the Gatwick skypark meet and greet and we would certainly do it again. Having previously had to wait around for "courtesy buses" or lose the car in car parks, this service was really good. They turned up when they said they would, were polite and friendly, and made the whole car park thing so much easier."

April 18, 2007
4

"Very satisfied on the whole. Great service at a reasonable price. Only concern was when I telephoned close to Gatwick and could not get an answer from either the mobile number I was given, nor from the main telephone number that I tried next."

April 16, 2007
1

"when i arrived at the airport i found i did not have the phone number to ring for the meet and greet service,i went to the airport customer services where they looked on web site for an emergency number,they could not find an emergency number to ring on a saturday not good"

April 16, 2007