Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 66 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"really quick, very informative and speedy service. I am very happy and will use again"

October 27, 2016
1

"They damaged the car but despite photgraphic evidence refused to accept liability. This is because they are actually only a booking house and their subcontractor takes the car. So they blame them but the subcontractor doesn't accept liability either.

Apart from that they were courteous & timely."

October 28, 2007
3

"Overall the service was good, however, my car was in a Disgusting state when it was delivered back to me, i was embassassed to get into it at the airport. it must have been parked in an a farm or somewhere."

September 23, 2007
5

"Our experience was a good one. We were met at exactly the planned time right outside our terminal. Handover took less than 5 minutes.
On our return, we followed the instructions and rang as soon as we had our bags through customs. It took us about 5 minutes to walk outside and our car was returned within another 3 minutes.
I honestly cannot think how we could have had a better service (I suppose that they could have valeted the car as well - is that asking a bit much???)
Would we use skypark again - 100% yes!"

September 16, 2007
1

"A good start for any meet and greet service is a phone number you can actually get through on I eventually got through on the inbound number.
I went to the terminal 20 mins later as instructed no sign of anybody once again spent ages trying to get
through.Once again I only managed to get through on the inbound number again I was told sombody was coming.
I was then moved on by he police in the mean time. After several repeats of this process and some one and a half hours from the first phone call someone arrived with a blank piece of paper and a pen that did not work. Thanks to this fantastic service I had a grizzling 5 year old and nearly missed my flight to Majorca.
Thankfully the return procedure worked properly. With only a fithy car and a mud stained carpet to assure me it was the same company. I will never use this company again.


n
rveral


nu
mberb agin I was told"

September 11, 2007
5

"We found this service really easy to use, very convienent and i would not hesitate to recommened it to anyone flying out of gatwick, we will be using it every time we go from there again"

September 6, 2007
4

"really well organised and much cheaper than the alternatives"

September 4, 2007
3

"On departure, the collection was fine. On arrival :
Following the correct process of clearing customs before calling, we had to wait far too long for the car to be returned. The response of "very busy" seemed stranged given the known flight number/status/loading and hour of night (3.00am. This devalues the purpose of the booking at the time where it is most important. Good price, but sub standard delivery."

September 3, 2007
5

"Five stars!!
An efficient and pleasant service I will use again, and recommend to all my friends."

September 1, 2007
1

"Absolutely dreadful. The car was parked miles away and it took them over an hour to locate it and bring to the airport. The failed to call us when they arrived at the airport.
The car was covered in mud. They then drove off with the keys."

August 29, 2007
4

"the overall experience was good, however it would be good to know how long it takes for the car to arrive from the park to the airport on your return. I phoned as requested once we had recieved our bages and waited 15 mins for the car to arrive....needs to be quicker for a great experience.

Rgds"

August 28, 2007
2

"Prior to arriving at Gatwick I contacted Skypark 15 minutes prior to arriving and once there I waited another 5 minutes for someone to turn up which the handover takeover went very smoothly.

Upon my return from my holiday I tried to contact Skypark on the contact number (mobile phone) which came from Skypark via the internet and found that I was unable to be connected, I also tried to contact them from a land line, again no joy. I then used another number which was found on there yellow receipt (given to me when I handed my car over going out) and this number just kept ringing with no answer. On back of the receipt there was another number which I was able to get through; my car was returned after @20 minutes.

Once receiving my car I found it was caked in mud on the outside front wings and doors and the inside drivers side had mud caked up the door, pedals, foot well and mat.

As I am a frequent traveller I will be reverting back to park and ride which I have used several times in the pass with out any problems other than carrying my cases on and off buses."

August 26, 2007
2

"The service we received was really quite shocking - on our outward bound journey the person due to pick up our car was 1/2 an hour late - we ended up calling your office on 3 occasions to hurry the person up. Once we received our bags on the way back we made our call for the return of our car at baggage collection - again a good 1/2 an hour before our car arrived back plus 2 phone calls from us chasing the return of our car up. Just before we left the airport on the way back one of your employees stopped us and asked when we would be dropping the car off - he had instructions to take the car back again???? We would like to use your company again but you need to provide us with an explanation on both delays and your shoddy customer service.
Also can you explain to me how your E Mail dated 9th August can include a competition to win a car with a closing date of the 6th August, some 3 days prior to the receipt of the E Mail.
I look forward to an explanation.
D Murphy"

August 22, 2007
2

"2 families booked on one name and this caused problems on both departure and arrival. One family had to wait for a driver to pick up the car and then there was confusion over the names. On return we had to wait over an hour for one of the cars which could not be found and it was only by calling that we found out what was going on. An attractive option let down by very poor service."

August 20, 2007
3

"On arrival at Gatwick, sevice excellent, quick and eficient. Driver informed our return flight had changed and we would be back 1230 NOT 1350. This information was handed to him on paper too. On return yesterday (16/8/07), I was informed when I called for our car at 1235, that I was early as it was down for 1350. I explained I ad informed driver on drop off, and this was also written down too. I was told our car would be dropped off in 20 minutes. We waited until 1330 before our car appeared. I was not impressed with this service at all - it would have been quicker for us to have put it in the car park and catch the bus ourselves. Next time, I will not pay extra for this service - as it is quicker doing it ourselves."

August 17, 2007
5

"Excellent service. My car was collected on time at the departure entrance and the driver was smart and courtesy. On my return again the service was excellent and the mobile phones I had left in the car was looked after. I would definatley use the service again."

August 6, 2007
2

"Although it was stated that the arrival call should be made 15mins prior to arrival, the driver did not arrive to take my car for almost 35mins after my call. This caused me issues with the local traffic police, and I had to circle the airport twice, to avoid a parking ticket.
On arrival, although I was informed that the driver would return my car within 10mins, it actually took closer to 25mins."

August 5, 2007
2

"Outgoing: Super. Efficient, timely and courteous.

Incoming: Lousy. Called as instructed, upon collecting luggage and passing through customs. Was told 25 mins. but overheard "tell 'em 10" in the background. 55 mins. later our car appeared. The driver said: "Sorry, I was delayed by an accident". "Yeah, right" was my reply. "That's what I was told to say", said the driver, who continued, "but to be honest they hadn't got your car ready in time (15.30), as it said on the form and had to move a load of cars"

I really hate being lied to."

August 4, 2007
4

"It Was Quick And Easy, Our Car Was Looked After Well Too."

July 12, 2007
5

"I found the 'meet and greet' system to work well. The drivers were courteous and helpful. I will be recommennding Skypark to friends and family."

July 9, 2007
4

"It was the first time I have used meet and greet at any airport. I have to say that I was impressed with the service and the promptness of the guys who picked up and dropped off my car.
I would recommend this service to anyone with young children."

July 4, 2007
2

"i found the 'threat' of a £10 penalty fee intimidating if we had dared to be late & perhaps keep them waiting. it was my 1st time driving to gatwick so i found it difficult to guesstimate my ETA accurately to avoid the penalty. similarly, on my inbound flight back to gatwick, my plane was delayed so i had to text from greece updating re the delay,,,,, not ideal..... i would not use skypark again or recomend them to anyone else."

July 3, 2007
5

"Prompt arrival of the driver in both directions at the airport - cartainly a lot less stressful than parking the car ourselves!"

June 25, 2007
4

"Meet and greet is well worth the extra cost when travelling with small children and a lot of luggage, particulary with a 4am check-in. We have used several companies in the past. Gatwick Skypark did the job reasonably efficiently, particulary on our return, when the car arrived at the agreed collection point only a couple of minutes after we did. On the outward journey we found it difficult to understand the man we called as we were approaching the airport for the drop off, and his instructions on where to meet the driver were not clear; this could be improved. Neither driver wore an identifying uniform/jacket or appeared to carry any obvious ID - or even a copy of the emailed booking form; the driver with whom we left the car did at least have a clipboard with sufficient details about us to satisfy us that he was who he said he was. This could be improved. I also believe the driver ought routinely to offer to confirm and write down the car's recorded mileage and indicate how far it will be driven to reach the parking compound (given the recent publicity about abuses by cowboy operators); our driver walked round the car to check for dents/scratches, but showed no interest in the mileage. I wrote it on his form for him.
Overall I have ranked Skypark 4; with a little more attention to these details it would be 5."

June 21, 2007
5

"hi this was the first time we have taken the car to the airport & we were very pleased with the service we received & would use again if ever we needed to"

June 17, 2007
2

"We used Skypark Meet and Greet for the first time for our recent holiday to Cyprus. Booking through the internet was fairly easy but the collection of our car for the outward journey was very problematic. If we had not of allowed a lot of extra time then it would have affected our check-in! Whenever I phoned I was given a time that the driver would be with me, this time would come and go, so I would phone again. A series of mixups at their end resulted in considerable delays. I emailed them twice from holiday trying to gain reassurance about picking up our car on our return - no response was received. No recompense for the delays was offered/given either. The delivering of our car back to us after our holiday was very straight forward even though it was at 3.30am."

June 17, 2007
5

"Have just used this service and can't fault it, very good value in relation to other car parking options."

June 16, 2007
4

"The whole operation went very smoothly. I am a satisfied customer. The only slight niggle was that I could not get through on one of ther phone numbers straightaway to tell them I was on the way. Had to phone the 2nd number, and got through then."

June 14, 2007
1

"I will never use this company again. It took 1 hour to get our car picked up when we arrived (and lots of phone calls), making us nearly miss our flight!

On our return we were told that our car would be there within 10 minutes, but once again after another telephone call, it actually arrived 18 minutes after our first call.

We normally park off site and coach in, but decided due to the timing of our flights not to do this to try and make it easier with 2 small kids, but sorry, never again."

June 12, 2007
5

"great"

June 11, 2007