Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 95
5
Mrs Jane Brown

Great service and value for money will be using again next time.
June 14, 2011

5
K Wild

Fabulous service. Driver was already waiting on our arrival at Gatwick, flagging us down when we drove to drop off point. Driver was also waiting when we left the airport. Had phoned them to say we had our luggage and took a slow walk out of the airport. Driver called to ask where we were! Having used other meet and greets before and were kept waiting for our car on our return, but this was not the case with with skyone. Will definately use again in the hope we get the same service in high season (august).
June 14, 2011

4
Mike Fredriksen

The service was fine, exactly as outlined and exactly as I expected. I messed them around a bit (left a bag on the carousal) and they were courteous and flexible. We had no problems with the car being returned dirty or additional miles on it etc.
June 13, 2011

4
Eleanor van den Heuvel

God service thanaks
June 11, 2011

2
Mrs P Fulwood

Good Service but when we got our car back the floor on the drivers side, the pedals and part of the door was full of mud.
June 8, 2011

1
jeff radwell

Drop-off - we rang 20mins before arriving. Arrived on time and then waited for another 20 mins before driver turned up. Pick-up - we rang after collecting baggage, told them we were at North terminal, told to wait other side of multi-storey car park. 20mins later driver says he has arrived, but we can't find each other. Expects me to load our trolley and take family to another part of the airport which I refuse. two calls later after he has driven around again and again, realises he should be at the North terminal not the south terminal!! Finally arrives 40mins later. Car covered in mud including driver mat and pedals (they must park the cars in a field). Not a satisfied customer.
June 7, 2011

2
Mark Dockings

When we returned to Gatwick and collected out bags we phoned as instructed. At that point, we knew it would take 5 mins to reach the drop off/pick up point. We were told the car would be there in 20-25 mins. It took 25 mins which meant we ere waiting around for 20 mins. Good job it wasn't winter. That timing suits you - not the customer. Not a good service!
June 6, 2011

5
Mrs A

Excellent service and much cheaper than their competitors. Would definitely use again.
June 5, 2011

5
Mr Paul Grubb

I'd never used meet & greet service before; I'd always used the car park where you had to get the bus. Well never again, this was so easy & hassle free. It is so easy to use & the staff were friendly & polite. I'd always use this meet & greet again, I'm never going back to the car park with bus service. Also it was cheaper than the car parks with bus service. 10/10
June 3, 2011

5
Mrs Anne Lister

We used Skyone at Gatwick in May 2011. They were on time and very efficient. The service was very cost effective, proving that you don't have to pay a fortune for meet and greet. We will use them again as a result and would recommend them.
June 1, 2011

5
Dawn Corton

very efficient service. will use again.
May 31, 2011

4
Stella Ball

Said they would take 20mins.to get to us,each time, but was well within that time frame.
May 31, 2011

4
Santhosh Subramonian

No problems. Good service.
May 30, 2011

4
M Lowe

Drop off was fantastic! So easy to drive up and hand keys over. The return was prompt (20 mins) but at first was told ' we cannot locate your car' when we phoned with the ref number which was a little unnerving!
May 30, 2011

4
Helen Smithson

Totally hassle free. Will definately use again. Thank you
May 25, 2011

4
Les Smith

The parking was competively priced for "Meet and Greet" the driver was waiting for me to arrive and on my return I only had a 5 minute wait --- overall a very good service
May 25, 2011

4
Susan da Silva

Very easy to book and timely in meet and greet capabilities.
May 24, 2011

5
lewis banford

Good value service, car was collected and delivered promptly, would use again no problem
May 23, 2011

4
Kevin Case

I had never used Gatwick Skyone Meet & Greet before but would be happy to do so again. Their price was the cheapest available and their service was as good as any I have had previously. Very happy with the service received.
May 22, 2011

5
Lavinia Postlethwaite

Very good efficient service, polite drivers and well priced
May 21, 2011

1
Mr Michael K D Black

Thank you for asking Brendon, To be fair and honest I wa very impressed with the initial costing and the meet and greet on the eve of our journey, the reception was very prompt and professional. However on our return I made the required phone call after clearing baggage reclaim only to be told that we were a day late in returning for the vehicle. after checking my paperwork I confirmed that we were indeed there at the correct time and date, with no apology we were told to make our way to the pick up point as per the instructions in our booking document. I was quite gobsmacked to put it mildly when I saw the state of my car which was spotless when I surrendered it, it was completely covered in dirt with muddy wheels and the only thing that came to my mind was to quote an old saying "buy cheep buy twice and you get what you pay for. I took possession of my car handed over the card and drove off only to shortly discover that my steering mounted radio channel selector and volume control had been broken away from the steering mount.I was not at all impressed.
May 17, 2011

2
Catherine Moore

The drop off was fine. However I had booked a greeting time of 21.30. My flight landed 10 mins early. I rang as I entered the baggage hall as instructed and ended up waiting 35 minutes for my car. I eventually got my car back at 21.50. I would have understood waiting until 21.30 as I had booked but cannot understand why the company could not meet the times. The extra 20 minute wait added significantly more to my journey as I then encountered a slip road that was closed at 22.00 and had to take a diversion.
May 16, 2011

4
john crowe

the meet and greet service was fine - worked as promised just a comment. when the car was brought on our return i was prepared to tip the driver who brought it he didn't offer to help load the luggage so i didn't tip him - he wasn't looking for am tip either
May 16, 2011

5
curtis mahony

great service prompt on time and very helpful staff on loading and unloading car would recommend useing this company
May 14, 2011

5
Peter Knights

Perfect. Professional team, on time and made things really easy.
May 12, 2011

5
Greg H

Exactly what it says on the tin - they meet, greet - take your car away somewhere...then bring it back with almost no mileage added or petrol used. Nice & polite, punctual and we hope to use them again
May 4, 2011

5
Jay Rowden

Skyone Meet and Greet were fantastic. Polite, punctual and ridiculously cheap!! Would highly recommend
March 30, 2011

5
Andy Hawkett

Excellent service at a great price compared to all the others will definitely use again...... Thanks
November 10, 2010

4
PEGGY WILLIAMS

We seemed to have waited a long time for the driver to collect and return the car. otherwise it was OK.
October 27, 2010

5
Gerald Douglas Brown

This was the first time we have used the meet and greet service and found it a much more relaxed way of organising the car parking. Returning from 26 DegC to less than 10 DegC also ment that at 2.30 in the morning there was no need to be out in the cold air for more than a few minutes. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. I will certainly use this service again.
October 25, 2010