×

Gatwick Premier Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Premier Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 108 ... 1 2 3 4 ...
5

"Excellent friendly service - even when our flight back was delayed - very happy to recommend and book with Gatwick Premier Valet Parking again!"

July 20, 2011
5

"This was the first time we have even thought about using a car valet service at an airport - presuming it was something only for the rich and famous and beyond the purse of regular folk. I did a trial run of prices of all types of car parking at Gatwick including using one of the companies through Airport Parking Shop and was most pleasantly surprised to find that some of the valet parking offers were little different from self parking either on-airport or off-airport. So taking a chance I read lots of reviews and again was pleased with the comments read. So we booked with "Park and Go" at a very reasonable rate (I think the best prices are if you can book well in advance - prices may increase the nearer the travel date you are, so prices will differ). This was for a fortnight's holiday flying from Gatwick airport with a return flight ETA late evening 10:30pm approx. Clear instructions were given as to where to park at the Terminal entrance to be met by Park & Go staff member. We were to ring their office 10 mins before expected arrival to allow someone to meet us at the airport to collect and take away our car. When we met them, they carefully checked over our car and noted any special items or instructions. We were told to ring their office on our return, when we had collected our baggage, we had already given them our flight numbers etc.
Unfortunately for us, the flight was delayed 90 minutes and there was no way we could inform P&G as we were already boarded. On top of that, when we landed one our our cases is missing and so far has not yet been found so that delayed us in the baggage hall.

However, Park & Go took all this in their stride and were very accommodating. They met us exactly where they told us to be at the Valet Parking place outside the departure hall and were pleasant and expressed concern for us for the delayed journey and the loss of our luggage. Our car was in good order, the same as we last saw it 14 days earlier. Driving out so quickly from leaving the terminal building, in our own car, snug and safe, albeit late and minus one suitcase, after being professionally met by Park & Go staff, was the best part of the end of our vacation.

We shall use their services again.
10th July 2011"

July 10, 2011
4

"I found this service very friendly, professional and good value for money. The driver arrived quickly to collect my car and arrived quickly to return it to me after my holiday. I would definitely recommend this service and would use it again if flying from gatwick."

July 4, 2011
5

"Perfect. The service was friendly and efficient with only a short walk to the airport. We will definitely use the service again. Thanks."

July 2, 2011
5

"Very impressed with the efficiency of the collection and delivery of your service"

June 28, 2011
3

"The drivers were very cheerful and polite. Had to wait about 20 minutes on arrival at Gatwick airport for the driver to arrive, despite calling 10 minutes before we arrived. On my return to Gatwick the (only) mobile no. I had been given was unobtainable despite calling several times! There was no alternative no. to call and no land-line so I was very concerned to say the least. Luckily, once we had cleared customs, the driver called me, from a difference mobile no., to say my car was waiting outside for me. Not good for the nerves however! They really should provide at least 2 phone numbers (preferably one being a land-line) to ensure people can always get though."

June 24, 2011
5

"The service was very good. I was a little sceptical at first, especially as the driver didn't have clear ID. It would help if they had a corporate uniform/t shirt. That said, it worked like a treat. After an 18 hour journey there is nothing better than to walk out of the airport
and have your car waiting so you drive straight off without the hassle of buses etc. I will certainly use the service again."

June 20, 2011
5

"Fast, friendly and efficient. Even had a sense of humour at 05.15 on a Sunday morning - good effort! Would recommend and would use them again."

June 13, 2011
5

"Our X5, unfortunately had a flat battery after our 2 week holiday. However Kevin kept us informed all the way whilst he endevoured to get the car started and brought back to us. He even suggested we stay in the airport until the car was ready.
Kevins customer skills are excellant and a credit to the company.
Many thanks for getting the car started and back to us so we could continue our journey home"

June 8, 2011
5

"Absolutely faultless service. The price and ease of booking far exceeds any service I have ever used at Gatwick as does the efficiency. I will be recommending this service to my family and friends when making their travel arrangements and recommend anyone else who approaches them to use their services.

Thank you

D Hawkins"

June 7, 2011
1

"I have travel alot and always use meet and greet, this company is a first and I WILL NOT be using then again. If you would like to call me and discuss this i am happy to explain the 1hour and half i had to wait yesterday on my return with no phone call to explain and 2 very tired childern sit on the road side waiting for your car."

June 5, 2011
5

"Brilliant service - would definately use this again. Friendly drivers and prompt collection/delivery."

June 3, 2011
5

"Very good service, prompt, helpful and professional.
Cant fault it at all."

May 23, 2011
4

"Great service. Had early flight and they were there to meet us and take away the parking hassle. Polite and friendly.

Return journey had 7 hour delay and they kept the car at no extra cost. Were there on time when we finally arrived at 4am.

Would highly recommend."

May 22, 2011
5

"Used this service for the first time as I have used other valet services and I was found to be kept waiting on both ends of the trip, so I needed to find a new company. So I was really pleased that Gatwick Premier Valet were really polite, really friendly, professional and importantly on time even when I pulled the time forward this wasn't a problem. Will use again as its important when travelling with young children that you can be confident that one part of the journey will be stress free."

May 17, 2011
5

"Fantastic service at a time when you most need efficiency and timing so you are not stressing before or even after your holiday. Better priced than it's competitors and even better service. Would definitely recommend and use again."

May 2, 2011
4

"When we phoned 15 minutes from Gatwick to say we were nearly there the phone was on answer machine - we phoned two or three times as we were getting closer and left a message, and when they phoned us back we were already at the airport waiting so consequently had to wait about 15 minutes for the driver. That said, we were about half an hour earlier than we had said on our booking form, so bear that in mind when giving a time. The return was great - we arrived at Gatwick at 1.30 in the morning, so were relieved there were no hitches and the drivers were very pleasant. Would recommend as reasonable priced compared to other valet parking."

April 25, 2011
5

"Excellent service - staff so accommodating and nothing too much trouble - definate way to start your holiday - highly recommend their service"

April 24, 2011
5

"Highly recommended. Good communications and service spot on. All for significantly less than the other operators. Will be using again."

March 19, 2011
5

"Fantastic service, speedy, courteous, definitely recommend it. Good value for money."

February 1, 2011
3

"We dropped the car off fine at Gatwick.
On our return we phoned after collecting our cases, as said in paper work we then went through customs and to the toilet.We waited in the arranged area for 10 mins then rang company again and waited another 10 mins.
We were not too bothered but when the driver arrived he seemed cross and told us we had not waited more than 10 mins before we even said anything he then pulled faces behind my husbands back and was very grumpy when we said we had waited at least 20mins!
Think the service is good but Drivers need to be nice!!could have caught the bus to the car park just as quick and not had to have a rude driver!"

October 8, 2010
2

"Not as good as valet parking we had at Heathrow airport, not helped by building works at the north terminal, creating traffic jams and all round chaos. Both on drop off and pick up we we waiting for the driver to arrive, over 15 minutes on the way out (with wardens trying to make you move on, and drive around the block) and 10 minutes (in the rain!) on pick up"

October 3, 2010
5

"Absolutely first class. Prompt and courteous service. Unhesitatingly recommended"

September 28, 2010
5

"Excellent Service. The gentleman was polite and punctual. I would definitely use this service again. Thank you."

September 25, 2010
5

"Upon arrival there was a slight hiccup as no-one picked up our call on the number given (which we checked with the driver when he did arrive). Apart from that great, it made our lives so much easier and we really appreciated their help in loading our luggage and returning our trolley for us on our return."

September 19, 2010
5

"Very efficient and friendly service. Would definately use again."

August 14, 2010
4

"There's really no other way to fly than drive yourself to the airport and then have someone else take care of the parking for you. When you come back, just phone, and your car is there, ready and waiting.

I arrived early, way before I was expected, and was met by a surprised South African. Although he was just on his way home, he made treated me like a valued customer, and sorted the handover with ease and no fuss; customer service as it should be, but very welcome.

I've no idea where my car went, but it came back unscathed and with 'acceptable' delivery mileage. No complaints, and great praise for the service I received on arrival at Gatwick."

August 14, 2010
5

"Even with a 3am meet time the representative was there to meet us and on our return we phoned the number once we had our bags and by the time we got to the meeting point our car was waiting for us - hassle free and great value"

August 13, 2010
4

"Great service - and particularly helpful when we realised we had returned a day earlier than expected (our mistake) - they returned our car quickly."

August 13, 2010
4

"Service on arrival at Gatwick was very efficient, a little less so on my return as I waited 20 minutes in the cold for my car to be delivered. The driver was apologetic and I think I had collected my luggage and called them sooner than they had anticipated."

August 12, 2010