Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 241 to 270 of 736 << ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... >>
4

"Parking improved since signs explained how prepaid booking worked."

December 30, 2007
4

"easy to book, very easy to find, bus was very frequent and only issue was issues with the system when we came to leave and it showed we owed another £8.50 when we didn't and we had to come in and get it sorted. A bit of a hassle when tired from overnight flight but otherwise it was good"

December 29, 2007
4

"no long wait for the bus to come either on depature or arrival just miserable cos it was raining. just remember to put the bus stop number down for when you get back not just the zone you parked in!"

December 29, 2007
3

"Gatwick Parking Express South is very easy to find thanks to clear sign posting as you enter the airport. Pre booking and payment online makes it a speedy choice. Tried to be environmentally friendly Christmas 2006, slow, broken trains and freezing cold stations so back to the car this year and Parking Express. Only a slight problem this year with the prepaid ticket not reading correctly on exit."

December 28, 2007
5

"I found it very good and I will use Parking Express again. Buses were punctual and the exit was easy as I could use my entrance ticket."

December 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Online application was efficient, easy and less expensive than the return trip of a taxi. Coaches to the airport from the parking lot were on time and spacious. The recognition of my car registration on entry was a feature I appreciated as it helped with rapid processing on exit when I returned from my trip. I plan to use this service again."

December 25, 2007
5

"Very easy for Gatwick South Terminal. Easy parking, transfer bus waiting at bus stop ready to go, and only a few minutes to Terminal. Equally quick on our return. Would definitely use again, - excellent."

December 23, 2007
2

"I have use Gatwick Parking Express twice before and been happy with the service however this all changed with my last experience! on returning to Gatwick there appeared to be no notices mentioning where you should go for picking up the long stay parking buses so I naturally went to the previous place which was on the ground lower level once again no notices anywhere mentioning Parking Express I found a bus accross the road but was told I needed the upper floor which is difficult to get back up to, when I arrived up there No notices mentioning where Parking Express buses stopped but notices for Parking +Plus and others. I eventually found a bus to take me to the park but at 1am I was not at all happy to be put through that extra unecessary hassle. Please note before this alteration to services they had very good notices!!!!So check with them b4 u book!!!"

December 20, 2007
5

"The arrangements for parking at Gatwick was excellent with easy and quick parking and regular bus transfers.

In addition, upon my return to my car at 23.30 on a cold 17.12.07, I discovered that my car battery was completely flat. Panic set in so I walked to the Car Park Exit Office and explained my problem to the lady on the desk. She called a gentleman from a side office who quickly transferred me in his van to my car and cabled in for a instant start and immediately I realised that I had left the incar courtesy light on for the week. This gentleman then advised me regarding the action I had to take to ensure that the battery would see me home and what if any problems may occur if the battery continued to be defective. The complete restart was without additional payment so my opinion Parking Express is of the highest."

December 20, 2007
4

"Vehicle spaces are small and can be awkward to enter or move away from, however it is realised, this is the norm for most parking services. Also the layout of the customer reception/payment area is fairly dangerous with vehicles stopping suddenly on approach to the office or once paid reversing out into the line of traffic. Other than that clearly signposted, excellant courtesy coach service and would certainly recommend to others."

December 20, 2007
5

"straightforward and easy to use."

December 19, 2007
4

"The on-line pre-booking at The Parking Express car park was very simple and the park itself was conveniently situated approx 5 minutes away from the terminal by the courtesy coach service. Would definitely use the service again."

December 18, 2007
4

"Brilliant service."

December 14, 2007
5

"Having just used this car park I am more than happy to write a review and a very positive one too!
I find airport parking quite a stressful experience usually as I am never quite sure how safe the car will be, how far from the airport I will be leaving it, what the transport to and fro will be like etc but I have to say I was thrilled in all those points and more.
The directions were clear, the pricing very competative, the security excellent and transport frequent and well lit (simple to find car on return also!).
Upon leaving the car park I went into the office to query what to do with my pre-paid voucher and was told I could have just put in my ticket as it had my reference number on from a car recognition system which I think is a great time saving idea when you just want to get on the road.
All in all, can't fault it and would definately use and recommend again!"

December 14, 2007
5

"This was the cheapest company and good value for money when booked online. Easy to find and park. Buses very frequent. Driver helpful in identifying bays. Clear markings for parking bay outside customer service booth. Cashier quick to process ticket. All in all an easy and straighforward process"

December 14, 2007
5

"First time I had used Parking Express - very good - totally seamless - quick email responses - easy and quick to find - quickly found a space and hardly had to wait for a bus that dropped my colleague and me right outide the terminal. Ditto coming back. Made a business trip to Estonia that itself was a great success all the better. The only downside - that damn M25 going back North past Heathrow so we dived off down the M4 to pick up M40 higher up

Would certainly use Parking Express again if flying from Gatwick

Regards

Nick Booker"

December 13, 2007
5

"The booking was straight forward with the best price. The carpark was easy to find and very near to the airport. We waited a couple of minutes for the bus to the airport and one the way back there was one there waiting. Everything went smoothly and I would definately book with them again."

December 13, 2007
3

"Very convenient for the airport, and good rate for advance booking long-stay. HOWEVER, we were stung for an extra £8.50 on return, because our flight was delayed by 3 hours. (£8.50 is equivalent to 3 DAYS parking at the rate we paid for the other 20 - this seems extortionate for something completely out of our control.)"

December 13, 2007
2

"I changed the period of the parking I needed. When I got there the original period was on the computer and I was asked by the gate for more money. The staff at the car park was helpful but I was glad to have my paperwork and he insisted it was not possible for me to have changed the period. Maybe a lack of communication and sloppy record keeping.

Still only a 10 min delay so not so bad."

December 12, 2007
5

"excellent service - can't fault it !!!!
Will use you again"

December 11, 2007
5

"Very pleased with the service.Buses came along very quickly and didnt wait longer than 5mins either way."

December 10, 2007
4

"The directions were great and the location superb for terminal 2. It was my first visit to gatwick and found the parking easier than other airports I have visited. Will definately book again when visiting gatwick."

December 7, 2007
5

"I found your service on prices very good.Ihave used this carpark in the past but booked it direct, this does cost considerably more.
The car park is very easy to find and the bus srevice to the terminal is very promt, however when you travell abroad people seem to be very freindly, the desk staff here seem to be non smiling and grumpy but this wont put me off using this facility especialy thruogh yourselves.
Regards, John Miles."

December 3, 2007
5

"Great parking service, from the booking done on line through to arrival and departure.

I was in the terminal in minutes from arriving at the car park and was probably even quicker getting back to my car when arriving back.

Great experience and will use every time I fly from Gatwick."

December 3, 2007
4

"It was very easy to use, and the buses came frequently to take you to the airport. I had no problems. I did however miss the turning to the long stay carpark when i first arrived at Gatwick, i didnt think the entrance to the carpark was signed very well, and the turning was very narrow..."

December 2, 2007
5

"Fast, efficient and friendly. Would cerainly use again."

November 30, 2007
5

"Excellent. Easy to find, super quick shuttle service and cost effective for a week as against a taxi. Might be less cost effective for a longer stay though!"

November 30, 2007
5

"The car park is located very close to the departure building and we were impressed by the very short journey time, and frequency of the bus service. The bus drop-off was just a short walk from where we had parked our car, which was very convenient as it was pouring with rain on our return to Gatwick. We liked the idea that our car stayed exactlty where we had parked it and that it had not been relocated to some other, off-site, facility while we were away. Overall an excellent service at a great price."

November 30, 2007
5

"My partner and I had never driven to the airport before but found your directions spot on. The whole process could not have been easier, from the booking to exiting the car park!
kate"

November 29, 2007
5

"Everything was very smooth, even no wait for the transfer bus and it even stopped raining whilst we got into the car."

November 29, 2007