×

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 121 to 150 of 737 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...25
5
Review stars

"Easy to get to in the Gatwick complex; close to the S Terminal. Parking is well served by bus stops and that buses run to and from the terminal very frequently. Easy entry and exit due to number plate recognition cameras, saves the need to go to the office. Good service at a good price."

February 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great - no problems at all and very friendly bus drivers!"

December 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent, easy to find. Close to airport. Frequent buses even at 5 am :-). Will use again and can recommend without hesitation."

December 28, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service; frequent buses; numberplate recognition works, so that one does not have to take voucher into service centre."

December 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"EASY TO BOOK, PROMPT REPLY, DRIVING I9NSTRUCTIONS EASY TO FOLLOW, BUS PICK UP VERY QUICK AND SMOOTH, WIIL USE AGAIN AND ALSO RECCOMEND THANKS ANDY"

December 15, 2009
5
Review stars

"Found the whole system efficient, quick and easily accessible. No complaints at all."

November 24, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good directions to Long stay south, plenty of space in car park and coach transfer arrived immediately on outward and 6 mins on return journey. Only slight criticism was I wasn't 100% certain how to exit car park as I has pre paid and voucher on email said to present it on arrival. On checking with coach driver my thoughts were confirmed that a number recognition sysyem was in place so exited no problem."

October 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, easy to park in. Coach service to airport excellent. No administrative hassle exiting; staff very courteous. Price is ok, too, I suppose (although we'd always like it cheaper)."

October 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"This car park is close to the airport and well served by the bus. Access is easy as is exit. The car park is well set out and feels secure. We will use this again."

October 20, 2009
4
Review stars

"Was concerned that the vehicle registration number didnot appear on the ticket,but was told later that it was somehow coded. Would be useful to have boxes on the ticket to record car park zone, row number and nearest bus stop. we recorded zone and row, but not bus stop, with the result that we were dropped off at the wrong end of the row. Not a major problem as it was a fine morning and we'd been sitting for some hours. The buses were clean,we didn't have to wait long for one to turn up and the drivers polite and helpful. "

October 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"The car parking was pre booked on the internet and the whole experience worked like clockwork.No problems with any aspect.Thanks and I will certainly be using you again. "

September 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"I found the service to be excellent at this car park. I booked online and upon arrival my number plate was recognised and I was issued a parking ticket. I drove to the zone indicated and parked my car. The wait for the courtesy bus was very short. On my return I was asked the zone number and bus stop number by the courtesy bus driver. Unfortunately, I failed to record the details of the bus stop which I had used. So please remember to record both the zone number and the bus stop number. It is very difficult to hear the driver call out the zone and bus stop number if you are seated at the rear of the bus. A public address system needs to be installed on the buses to overcome this problem. Overall the service is very good and I would use this car park again."

September 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"Directions were usefull, The signs were very informative and easy to see. Did not have to wait long for a bus to the airport. On return, the bus was there straight away, the lady driver was talkative and asked where everyone wanted to get off. Would use again. Last time i used an offsite car park and this was too far and felt like we were rushing. "

September 2, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very professional."

May 17, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service, by booking early it was also very reasonable - would recommend for any people departing from the South Terminal."

May 16, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very good service, easy to find, park and get to and from airport."

April 21, 2009
5
Review stars

"We found the service excellent, even when we needed to change the registration of the car we were using we had a confirmation back by return Will be using the service next time the need arises Don't forget to make a note of both the area of the car park you are in but also the bus stop number which will make it easier to find your car on return."

April 19, 2009
5
Review stars

"Good car park, easy to access and move around. Very close to the terminal and the bus service is both frequent and short."

April 15, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very easy process if you do it online. Bus pick ups were prompt. No problems. Impressed."

April 12, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very easy to access, good directions in to available spaces and buses frequent. Friendly drivers in our experience. Couldn't find the Exit so easily, but that may have been me, after a long overnight flight."

April 5, 2009
5
Review stars

"Cark park easy to get to, well sign posted. Transfer to airport smooth and easy, regular buses. No problems on pick-up again regular buses. I have used this car park before and had no problems at all. I will definitely use this car park again"

March 10, 2009
5
Review stars

"easy to get to. Easy to get to the main airport building from the car park. Buses run frequently. No problems"

February 17, 2009
4
Review stars

"close to airport terminal. service by the coach drivers very good. only hiccup was that on exiting, the card reader told me to put my credit card in to pay! it hadn't registered that I had prepaid! the office there quickly sorted it out as luckily I had the paperwork of my booking with me. but just goes to show it is not foolproof!"

November 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"the sign posts for longstay carpark are not all clear. when u turn off the aiport road to the longstay carpark the next sign says something like 'long stay valet carpark' but i think these are two different car park - they should be on two different signs - i turned around and drove around the airport before realising that it was the right direction. The bus was v quick and efficient and nice polite driver - i will definitely use u again!"

November 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"simple system, good value, no wait for buses, friendly drivers. But on return we had great problems knowing where to find the bus. We could not see any signs to long-term cp in the terminal, and staff directed us all over the place, until a helpful employee guided us to the right level"

November 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"A great parking place, being within the perimiters of the airport. Used several times and the drop off/pick up was very quick. "

November 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"easy to find and use - recommended"

November 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good, reliable service. Quick connection from car park to terminal,door-to-door collections. Clean and comfortable buses. Good value for money. "

November 3, 2008
3
Review stars

"Everything was fine with parking, the transfers worked really well. The biggest problem I had was finding the carpark, I use a sat nav and the post code given on your site dod not bring me to the car park, I think it brought me to the back of the car park but it was dark so I am not sure. When I did find the car park I found it is badly signposted and I went round the block twice before I found the entrance. The instructions are good but I can't read instructions when driving."

November 3, 2008
3
Review stars

"Parking and bus transfer fine and efficient. However, finding the Long Stay South was hampered by using the postcode given in the booking - which took us to Long Stay North, where a chap told me it's one postcode for the whole airport. Not at all helpful and made us very late. Please, please, please add a note to your confirmations asking people not to use the postcode if using SatNav. It would make for a much less stressful start to a holiday. "

November 2, 2008
1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...25