Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 61 to 90 of 736 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Excellent service. Bus service timely and quick and all very easy to understand."

April 21, 2015
5

"Completely straightforward"

April 19, 2015
5

"Arrived in the car park at 05.30 and departed from the car park at 23.30 as planned; no problem with reservation, parking or bus transfers to/from Gatwick's South Terminal."

April 16, 2015
3

"It was very good for departure but when we came back, massive queue there and had to wait in the cold for 15 minutes. We nearly thought to get taxi from there."

March 22, 2015
2

"I have used this service twice in the last 4 weeks and found it to be frustratingly slow as the buses fill quickly leaving you to wait for 10 minutes for next departure then it seems to take forever to go around all of the stops to get to your destination stop. Maybe I have been unlucky in where we have had to park - zone F - but it was quicker when we parked offsite last time."

March 16, 2015
5

"Very easy and straightforward. Does exactly what it says on the paper!"

March 11, 2015
4

"Directions clear & easy. Only slight downside is how many bus stops you might need to stop at on the way back to the car."

February 28, 2015
4

"Parking here was very easy and well priced although the section was almost full so it took a little while to find a space. The bus shuttle service was good. Only problem was that on our return to Gatwick there was no sign to direct people to the Long Stay South bus stop. We only found it by asking another bus driver."

January 24, 2015
5

"Trouble free entry and exit. Very short wait for buses, and very quick transfer. Exactly what you need"

December 8, 2014
4

"Very good. Easy to find and close to the terminal. Parked up and got straight on to a transfer bus. Outside the terminal 5 minutes later.
Return trip back went well. Waited 5 mins for transfer bus and then back St the car in 5 mins.

Would definitely use this parking facility again."

November 22, 2014
4

"Excellent service, hassle-free parking right next to one of the bus stops in your car park, pick up almost immediate from outside the terminal, all worked very smoothly. Also managed to get a special space for young families too - though I would question the validity of the Porsche sportscar parked next to us in being there, oddly enough didn't seem to have any child seats inside ..."

October 20, 2014
3

"The departure arrangements worked seamlessly, all was fine.
However on arrival, there was a considerable delay before a bus picked us up.
The indicators initially said it was due in 6 minutes, then the countdown stuck on 2 minutes for about 5 minutes, and then it reverted to 10 minutes. Altogether we - along with dozens of other passengers - had to wait nearly 20 minutes for the bus, which is unacceptable for a services which advertises a maximum wait of 10 minutes,
Also, because the bus was consequently full, it took a long time to reach our car park spot."

September 29, 2014
4

"close to terminal, bus service on outbound leg took 15 mins as just missed a bus, but very quick on return"

August 5, 2013
5

"Simply the best.know it's sounds corny but arrived got card on entry with car reg no and left. .....returning week later on in the early hours with bus waiting. Got to car and drove out ...so pain free unbelievable."

April 28, 2013
5

"Easy to find and park up. Great service to the airport and back."

July 30, 2012
5

"Great value for money in comparision with other airport car parks- the only difference being that you park yourself! Would use again and recommend to friends.
Great location. Frequent bus service. Nothing bad to say. Thank you."

April 4, 2012
5

"no problems. User friendly and efficient"

February 20, 2012
5

"All went very smooth. They even helped us jump start the car after our battery died!"

January 30, 2012
4

"The car park is very convenient for the South terminal. The buses are frequent (and we waited around 5 minutes both going and returning) and the journey time is less than 10 minutes. The car park is easy to find and the only slight difficulty was in finding a car parking space as the section we parked in was very full. It took only a few minutes however and th etotal time from driving into the car park to reaching the terminal was about 20 minutes."

January 3, 2012
5

"Quick and simple, first time I have parked at the airport you just can't beat it, will do it every time from now on"

November 13, 2011
4

"Was surpriced how quick the transfer was - long stay is usually way off the airport not this one! Buses run every few mins and no waiting - excellent service"

November 7, 2011
5

"Your car parking service was excellent. So much easier than the off airport parking and only for a small amount more.

Unfortunately, we had a problem finding the right bus stop on return to South Terminal. The signs for the on airport parking buses were hard to follow and then we got lost. What with the pneumatic drilling going on with the current renovations it was hard to think! We had to ask another bus driver and then we were OK."

October 5, 2011
4

"Very prompt and reliable service.
Would have given a 5 star rating, but there was no help with bags on or off vehicle."

September 27, 2011
1

"An excellent service, not a lot more can be said. Even a very humerous/helpful driver on the way back"

September 26, 2011
4

"Entry and exit arrangements and transit bus were all very good. On our return, the signage to Long Term Car Park buses after leaving the terminal building was poor and at time confusing largely due to the extensthe building work in operation in and around the South terminal."

September 19, 2011
4

"All fine, some confusion over long stay and long stay plus transport."

September 15, 2011
5

"very pleased with the service and being so close to the terminal was great.Very quick transfer both to the airport and returning to the car park. Will definitely be using the service again-in fact due to book in the next week!"

August 31, 2011
4

"Very easy to get to this car park and the instructions printed on the voucher make it clear how to find it. Excellent shuttle bus service which was prompt and quick. My only grumble is that it wasn't obvious where to go when you arrive in the car park - there were so many signs and no entry symbols you had to read each one to work out where you were going - and similar experience on the exit. Otherwise, for speedy, secure car parking it was excellent."

August 24, 2011
5

"Very convenient, buses are very frequent, we pre paid but when we tried to exit our number plate was not recognised so had to go into the office with our booking confirmation and it was quickly resolvved.

Remember to take your booking confirmation in case this happens to you."

August 19, 2011
5

"Excellent! Number plate was photo-recognised when you drive in so at the end you just drive back out! no need to speak to anyone or pay or anything. Bus right from the parking to the terminal door was right there every 10 mins, no more lugging your luggage from the car to the terminal. Would definately do it that way again."

August 16, 2011