×

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 721 to 737 of 737 1... 22 23 25
5
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and the route in was well signposted. I was extremely lucky with buses on both my outward and return journeys, with no wait at all. The buses became very cramped with suitcases and people, especially on the return as the people who had boarded first tried to remove their cases from the racks. Driver was cheerful and pleasant. I was slightly shocked to be the only person who had been parked in 'a different zone' but there was no problem. Machine read my ticket and I was on my way without having to leave the car. Overall a painless experience."

March 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Nice and close to the Airport and easy to find. Good price for the duration, significantly cheaper than LHR. One minor fault was that on the Saturday we departed it was quite busy and quite a crush to get on the transfer bus. Would use it again. "

March 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Finding and parking were very easy as was locating the car on our return. Unhappily we had left a light on and the car battery was flat. I went to the office to keep warm and call the RAC but immediately the office called their on site emergency car and he was there within 10 minutes, gave me a full run down on what he was going to do and got us running again within 30 minutes. So helpful and so grateful to them."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Couldn't be better -- very close to airport, only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus; on return, once again, waited less than 5 minutes. Definitely the most convenient car park."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"We have used Parking Express South a number of times recently. Booking online and then finding and entering the car park is no fuss at all. You are directed to the empty parking spaces, and there is usually a bus picking passages up for delivery to the terminal close by, so no waiting if we run for it, or a short wait if we catch the next one. When we arrive back, a bus always to seems to be waiting outside the terminal and the check out is simple as its prepaid. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when we found that we had a flat battery upon return."

March 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient, quick bus service and good value."

March 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I booked parking here as it was at the airport and didn't involve driving around trying to locate somewhere. I also liked the fact I didn't have to leave my keys as I'm very protective of my car. We booked at 11pm and were parked up the following morning at 7am, very easy to find and locate a space. On departure drove straight to customer services who validated the ticket, no waiting. Very good service would recommend and use again. Thank you."

March 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park is on airport, easy to find with areas with spaces easily marked. Bus every 10 minutes even early. Return journey may take 15 minutes as it tours all parking areas, (up to 20 bus stops). Numberplate is recognised on entry so exit is easy by auto barrier. (Don't lose ticket and note area and bus stop number for return. Very convenient park for Gatwick South. Winter price for 2 weeks was about half the turn up rate. "

March 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, good modern and large buses, close to terminal and frequent service. I would recommend this parking but just remember to make a note of which carpark, bus stop and exact location of your car so you can find it easier on return from your trip - these carparks are huge!"

March 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Straightforward parking arrangements and very quick to go through the exit procedure. However, not enough buses in early morning. There were many people waiting at 6am and we needed 3 buses to clear the backlog. If you were tight for time, you would have had a problem. "

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Top class. Very swift and efficient. No waiting at reception areas. Straight in and straight out. Excellent."

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park is most convenient for Gatwick South. Easy to find and enter. Presented coupon and out in under a minute."

March 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find. No problems parking. A bus was there when we arrived and when we returned so connection to the airport was quick. If you are departing from the north terminal it takes about 10 minutes to get from South terminal. "

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"We've done quite a lot of flying/using airport carparks in the last few years. This was without a doubt the easiest, a short journey to the terminal a minimum fuss parking/retreiving the car. As I had to change the car details at the last moment I did have to go to the office before I could exit the carpark but that was quickly resolved. An excellent service and I will use it again."

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Straight forward to use, with clear instructions."

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the directions to the car park extremely simple to follow. The courtesy bus was there almost immediately and was actually waiting on my return. Woiuld definitely use again."

March 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the Parking Express South car park very easy to find from the instructions provided. I did not have to wait long for a transfer bus to take me to the airport. On my return journey, the transfer bus was waiting at the airport and the drivers on both trips were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this car park."

March 19, 2007