Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 601 to 630 of 737
4
Deborah Dean

close be to terminal.. good access to buses..
May 5, 2007

4
Mr Graham Parsons

Very good service all round. Good to have parking on the airport site to save time with transfers. Would use again and recommend.
May 5, 2007

5
Sarah Ewing

Simply the easiest way to leave your car in a safe place whilst you go on holiday - easy to find, clear traffic directional signs, good bus shuttle service - smiling staff on exit. will definitely park here again
May 5, 2007

5
Susan Howard

Parking Express provides a totally hassle-free method of airport parking. It is easy to find on arrival, has plenty of spaces and the bus to take you to the terminal is frequent and spacious. It is also excellent value for money.
May 5, 2007

5
roger hayward

Excellent service at a great price. Well done.
May 4, 2007

4
Alan Trapp

Fast easy and efficient
May 4, 2007

5
Felicity Parker

I found this service to be excellent. We arrived in the middle of the night and it was easy to find a space.There was a courtesy bus waiting . We were in the terminal building in just a few minutes. On our return there was a bus waiting and we were in our car and away in a very short time. I would definitely use this parking again and recommend it to others.
May 3, 2007

3
david giles

On arrival we were directed to Car-Park B. This was very full and I drove around for several minutes trying to find a parking spot. The bays are very narrow. I found one spot fairly quickly and parked, but could not get out of the car! So had to drive around aimlessly to find a spot that I could not only park in but also be able to get out of the car. How on earth a less able person than myself would manage heaven only knows. Apart from that the location was good and the bus service frequent. Probably would not use it again.
May 3, 2007

5
Kiley-Anne Ellis

Excellent service - worked like a dream.
May 3, 2007

5
hazel edwards

From arrivals the courtesy bus location could have been more clearly marked as on the lower level but that is probably not under your control. Otherwise everything went very smoothly.
May 2, 2007

5
Paul W.G. Faircloth

An easy online booking, reasonably priced and everything went smoothly and hassle-free. We would definitely use Gatwick Parking Express again as it's far cheaper and simpler than relying on taxis.
May 2, 2007

5
Keith Parsonson

I found the parking express services to be excellent. After parking the car only had to wait a couple of minites for a bus. Transfer time to terminal was 5 minites maximum. Return transfer was just as efficient. Parking Express would be my first choice as it is so convenient and reasonable priced.
May 2, 2007

5
Robert Taylor

I thought this car park was excellent. Very close to the terminal and very frequent bus to and from, we did not wait on either arrival or departure and excellent value for money. Would use the car park again and no hesitation in recommending it
May 2, 2007

5
Humphrey Gervais

1. Impressed that Brendan McLoughlin sent a follow-up eMail = Good Customer Service. 2. Your prices were the cheapest option, but although cheapest you were not miles and miles from the airport. 2. I booked VERY last minute. Was pleased that your system didn't impose some kind of cut off time. 3. Booking service very easy to use. 4. Transfer bus was waiting for us when we arrived for our departure at 0515 - so no waiting. OK this could be a coincidence, but transfer bus was also waiting for us on our arrival at 2330, so no waiting when you are tired at the end of a long and busy business trip. 5. Impressed that the system recognised us just from our licence plate number - no fiddling with credit cards - and printed the reference number right on the ticket. 6. Even though flight was delayed, you didn't try to nick me for an extra charge = Good Customer Service. THAT'S QUITE A LOT OF REASONS - MORE THAN I WOULD NORMALLY PUT = Good Job Brendan! Regards, Humphrey Gervais, Partner, The LifeCare Group 07977 444 440
May 2, 2007

4
Ian Jobson

This was a good way to reduce stress in arranging parking at Gatwick South & I would use it again. The arrangements were simple & worked well.
May 2, 2007

5
Stephen Uttley

Parking Express provided all we needed for a simple and speedy service to getting to our plane in time. Good organisation, regular buses and friendly drivers. A no hassle visit - our first - meant we'll certainly use Parking Express again. One small hiccup was that we booked through Park & Go who seem unable to supply Parking Express with number plate recognition, so I was informed by the very helpful lady on the check-out kiosk. So, no problems and much recommended.
May 1, 2007

4
Mari Booker

It was fine. Near the airport. Plently of regular buses. But it was very expensive. I just wanted to park my car in the space not buy the land.
May 1, 2007

5
augusto martins

very good and prompt service will use again
May 1, 2007

5
Peter Rice

Well, parking here, I have to say was easier than easy, as soon as we were parked a bus was waiting to take us away. I don't think it even took 5 minutes to drop us at the airport. No waiting for a bus on return, were we just lucky?? No trouble at all, effortless. Would I use it again? I'd be stupid not too.
May 1, 2007

5
Yildirim Karayel

The Gatwick Parking Express South was a great service. Everything was so smooth. The transferring bus drivers and customer services staff were so polite. In this trip I had to park-in a different vehicle then the one I booked before and I went into Customer Services to report the vehicle change. All process taken 15 secondes without any problem. Thanks again and I will use your car park in my next holiday as well.
May 1, 2007

5
Marga Gray

Excellent
April 30, 2007

5
patricia rodriguez

Very useful. Buses to and from airport terminal were great, no need to wait at all. Easy to use as well, just taking a ticket at the barrier and put it back in the way out, no need to use a credit card. Will use it again.
April 30, 2007

4
John O'Connor

Excellent arrangement - speedy, convenient, and, I thoought, great value. Would definitely recommend the service for anyone flying from Gatwick. It would have been perfect if the car next to me hadn't been quite so close; it was a bit of a squeeze!
April 30, 2007

4
Denis Ian Guscott

Good, easy to find and park from directions.Quick transfere from and returning to car park.Only one drawback is that there are no noticable signs for the bus stop on return once you exit 3re floor arrivals door and start down ramp.
April 30, 2007

5
Simon Hill

Gatwick Parking Express South (booked thr' APS) is a hassle-free service which is simple and easy to use. Numberplate recognition when entering the carpark prints ref nos directly onto entry ticket, you park your car, fly away, return back, load your car and drive away and the same ticket provides exit at the barrier. It's as simple as that! ++Reccommended++
April 29, 2007

4
Manoj Damodar

Price that i got online was good. On arrival at the parking, if was difficult to find a space, I almost missed my flight. On return, it was friday night, and the bus was too overcrowded, and it took a long time to arrive at the place where I parked. Staff was helpful. System recognised my pre-booking, so it was smooth checkout.
April 28, 2007

5
Richard Barker

We used your car park for the first time this April, 2007. It was very easy to find and very reassuring when your attendants directed us to a car park with ample spaces. The bus also waited at the stop for us to board. On our return 2 weeks later, we waited at the bus stop for our specific car park. After a few minutes, a bus for other parking areas pulled up and offered to take us to our area, before his breakfast break. Not only did they take us to the parking area, but also next to our car, which was one of the few left in the car park. We cannot recommend your freindly and effecient service enough and will certainly used your company again.
April 27, 2007

5
John Bingley

Good help from staff when I had a query. Clear information on where to park and how to record location. Perhaps information on exactly where to pick up bus at terminal building could be improved.
April 27, 2007

5
Ian Robertson

Prebook and its easy in easy out. Absolutely no probs and no delays
April 27, 2007

5
Lesley Harrigan

Only a few minutes away from the terminal building and not long to wait for the bus to transfer you. Would definitely use this car park again.
April 26, 2007