Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 31 to 60 of 736 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
1

"Parked in the only open zone last Sunday morning..3rd Jan. Walked to closest shelter that was overflowing with people. Waited for about 30 mins in the rain and no buses passed us except ones labelled as drop off only. Finally the third bus driver who stopped said zone was closed! We walked to another zone in the rain with all our luggage and waited there with many other people. Had to go to customer service as still no buses came. Very unhelpful and rude staff...nearly missed our flight and all our luggage was wet...do not park here if you want a good start to your holiday!!"

January 8, 2016
4

"Lovely and near to the terminal. Didn't have to wait long for bus. It would help if each row was numbered, not just every few! Unfortunately something went wrong with the bus driver's loudspeaker on the way back. He was going through the Car Zones and then everything was muffled but he didn't realise. He seemed irritated with us when we saw he was about to go past our Zone but after some mumbling backtracked and dropped us off. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 for its proximity to the terminal."

January 2, 2016
5

"As always easy to park and transfer"

December 30, 2015
5

"Good reliable service with easy accessible parking and regular transfer to terminal"

November 2, 2015
4

"The computer at the exit gate wanted to charge me £125 when I had alreadypaid. The problem was eventually sorted out by the lady at the end
of the help button. This is not what I expect at the end of a long journey."

October 28, 2015
2

"It took ages to get out of the car park as my ticket said I had to pay £125 outstanding despite pre paying. Eventually I was allowed through after discussing with a member of staff via the intercom."

October 13, 2015
5

"Excellent service as ever. Recognised my number plate straight away. Clear signs to the parking. Only had to wait 4 minutes for the bus. So quick to the terminal. On return, worked like clockwork. Bus came virtually straight away and took 5 minutes. Will always use this service if we are only away for a few days"

October 5, 2015
5

"Excellent service. Very efficient and great service. Park your car and you will be in the terminal in less than 10 minutes. Very quick bus service. And same follows on the return. Come out of the terminal and on the bus, straight to the car park. We kept the car keys and the parking ticket which is great. Booking in advance will save a lot of money."

October 3, 2015
5

"Close to the airport. No problems at all. Very quick pick up and drop off. Excellent"

September 30, 2015
5

"Everything went perfectly. Couldn't find a fault with anything. Will definitely be using it again"

September 27, 2015
5

"Brilliant - close to airport and regular buses."

September 3, 2015
4

"The entry & departure processes were as usual extremely efficient, the bus drivers courteous and helpful.
The only downside was the long wait for a bus upon our return on Saturday evening (29/8) the queue was the worst I'd seen in years, which appeared to be caused by a combination of lack of buses + large number of people requiring transport at the same time, add in the heavy rain at the time and the result was a lot of unhappy customers.
However, I would look at using this service again in the future as this is the first time I've experienced this situation in 10 years."

August 30, 2015
4

"Very Happy!
Reasonable price - no great deals for 2 days.
Car Park Manager let me switch from North car park to South car park with no problem.
Lost ticket whilst travelling - handled very quickly by night-time manager, who was still smiling at the end of a shift."

August 7, 2015
5

"Every thing was OK fast good driver both ways."

August 6, 2015
5

"Very fast and easy :)"

August 4, 2015
4

"Very easy to use, quick collection from the pick up bus. Great service."

July 19, 2015
4

"Everything went smoothly, except that there was a notice on the bus stop saying that the section we had parked in was closed. I tried contacting customer services via the intercom and no-one picked up, however the bus stopped anyway so we managed to leave the car park quickly anyhow."

July 9, 2015
5

"Easy to find, regular helpful bus driver from park to airport with frequent buses to car park late into the night. A good job."

July 3, 2015
4

"Well organised and very efficient , would use again , only problem was post code sent sat nav to back of car park !"

June 10, 2015
4

"We found the whole proceedure really easy and efficient. Thought it was great.
It seemed to take a while to get to correct zone on return but I don't think there is a way round that.
The driver was very cheery and helpful and there was a good atmosphere on the bus."

June 7, 2015
4

"Good service, all went as planned, would use again."

June 4, 2015
5

"No complaints. It was a great service."

June 3, 2015
5

"Hassle free
Helpful staff"

June 3, 2015
5

"Excellent service"

June 2, 2015
4

"Very straight forward, will book with APH again"

June 2, 2015
4

"Found space, bus was prompt, altogether very good will use again."

June 1, 2015
5

"Great service and right on top of the airport too!"

May 26, 2015
5

"Cheapest on airport parking I could find. Quick transfer time. Frequent bus service."

May 18, 2015
4

"All worked well for me but would like cheaper rates"

May 17, 2015
4

"Too many drop offs at the parking, otherwise very convenient and reasonable price"

May 10, 2015