Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 541 to 570 of 736 << ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... >>
5

"we always use parking express the service is excellant, buses always on time mins from the airport, my partner realised he had not locked the car once we reached the airport, so he jumped back on the bus, locked the car up and was back in no time at all."

May 27, 2007
4

"Quite impressed with price and location, fast pick up and staff coping with a lost ticket at 01-30 hours."

May 27, 2007
5

"Your service was excellent, and your price was the best I could find for parking near the airport.

My only problem was that our travel was to and from North Terminal, and not being a very frequent traveller, I could not safely work out which of your parks were for North T. and which were for South T. Perhaps a separate listing for each of the two sets would help others as well as myself, especially as at Gatwick the road names and terminal names all using `south` and `north` in rather puzzling ways do not much help!"

May 27, 2007
5

"Good value parking, with no hassle. Will definitely use again when flying from Gatwick."

May 27, 2007
5

"Very close to the Terminals, frequent transport, attractive price (the lowest when we used it) = excellent choice"

May 27, 2007
5

"Very easy parking and buses to the terminal."

May 26, 2007
5

"Excellent.
Prompt and trouble free collection and drop off and the experience was repeated on my return. No hesitation in giving my fullest recommendation.
Ray Stone."

May 26, 2007
5

"Convenient,affordable. Courtesy bus service great."

May 26, 2007
4

"did what it said, no problems"

May 26, 2007
5

"The whole experience was wonderful. So easy with the parking and will most certainly do the same in the future. Thank you."

May 25, 2007
5

"Everything was excellent!"

May 25, 2007
5

"No complaints at all. Parking is very close to the airport. Waited less than 5 mins for buses for both to and from the terminal and journey was only 5 mins or so.
Booking in advance and online is simple. Paid in advance. Picked up a ticket on entry to car park and used to leave. No problems at all.
Don't forget to make a note of the Zone, Lane and Bus Stop though once you've parked."

May 24, 2007
5

"Excellent service"

May 23, 2007
4

"I found booking and paying the parking on line an easy to follow process.

The directions provided to the parking were good.

I found the directions to the different parking areas a little confusing.

The coach travel to and from the airport were prompt with travelling times easily met.

I took a note of the area and row number I parked my car in. I should also have made a note of the nearest bus stop, as there is more than one that services different parts of rows.

Exiting directions were easy to follow.

Overall, I am well satisfied with the service provided"

May 22, 2007
5

"this car park was extremely easy.
website was easy to navigate. email confirmation included proper directions to the car park. picked up ticket from barrier and it had my confirmation number printed on it which meant that i could drive up directly to the barrier on return.
bus transfer was efficient and timely.
will definitely use them again.
mark"

May 22, 2007
4

"i found the car parking area very easy to find and
did not have to wait more than a few minutes for
transfer, ticket system all worked very well in all
a speedy and easy way to park.
however as the vehicle is just left where it is paked and not put into a safe compound you are open to damage
which i recieved a nice scratch down the off side rear
wing and bumper which will now cost about £480 to put right, this is not the fault of the car park, but i think that if you have a vehicle that you do not want damage on secure parking may be the way to go."

May 22, 2007
4

"When using such parks previously the cpurtesy buses have toured all the stops and it was just a question of waiting. Here we waited some time before someone noted that we had to ring a bell for pick up. The button had a large notice saying that it was for emergency use, but eventually we noticed a small stick on lable saying to use it to call a bus. Not specially satisfactory.

On returning, the temprary relocation of the bur stop point was not at all well displayed and this too caused some worry.

Finally the peperwork we were given just said to wait for the bus. It did not say that there would be several buses operating serving different areas of the car park. As we did not know to look, be boarded the wrong bus and were treated to a long tour of areas A to C of the car park when we needed area G.

These were not great problems, just unnecessary pin procks."

May 21, 2007
4

"Very economical and good service, easy to use, very pleased. Thanks."

May 21, 2007
5

"Excellent value for money. By far the cheapest parking we have managed to get . Many Thanks"

May 20, 2007
5

"We found using Gatwick Parking Express very convenient and fast.We shall certainly use it again."

May 20, 2007
5

"excellent service as usual,easy to find (just as you enter the airpot on the left) i have used parking express a number of times, this time was made better by the fact it was considerably cheaper as i chose the option that cannot be ammended latter, fine if your dates are fixed are your not going to change your car. buses travel to and from the airport every 10mins, the trip takes about 5mins."

May 20, 2007
5

"exactly as it should be thank-you and the busses were spot on - usually the aggravating part but not this time.o"

May 20, 2007
5

"Easy to use website that gave a clear overview of what was available at what cost.
Booking was straightforward and confirmation of booking fast.
The experience at the selected option was exactly what I had booked and was excellent.
Would use again in the future"

May 19, 2007
5

"web site easy to use and the car park is so convenient for the south terminal at gatwick
with helpful and friendly staff


paul batten"

May 19, 2007
5

"This was an excellent experience. Easy to follow instructions on booking, simple and very convenient to the airport, no problems with the car during its stay and most impressive of all an easy exit procedure supported by a swift transfer from the airport. A difficult person to please this experience greatly exceeded my expectations."

May 18, 2007
5

"Excellent service, quick and no fuss."

May 18, 2007
4

"We were very pleased with the speed of the whole thing the only down side was that the bus shelter near to our car was locked and it was raining! It was lucky we did not have to wait long for the bus."

May 18, 2007
3

"it did what it said on the tin"

May 16, 2007
4

"Very satisfactory. Instructions were clear and the system worked perfectly. One query is why one has to give a time of arrival and departure. I would have thought that dates alone would be sufficient and it is not always possible to estimate the time of departure because of potential delays to one's flight."

May 16, 2007
5

"Very good service. Car park well signposted and bus service to terminal good too. I parked just for the day as I was on a business trip, but it cost me less than I would have paid to park in my local town centre for the same length of time. I would certainly recommend it to others and will definitely use again myself."

May 16, 2007