Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 481 to 510 of 736 << ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ... >>
4

"Price was exceptionally competitive"

June 22, 2007
4

"This car park was very easy & the closest to an airport that I have used. Upon entering I didn't have to scramble to find the details because of the reg. plate scan. the bus stop was fairly close & frequent & took about 15 mins, although 2 buses did pass beforehand & drove straight past."

June 20, 2007
5

"The booking procedure over the internet as well as physically parking the car on the day were very straight forward and there were no problems. A map of the car park location in addition to the directions of how to find it would have been beneficial and should be down-loadable from the website.We returned to the UK 3 hours late but this made no difference and we were back to our vehicle within 10 minutes of leaving the terminal."

June 20, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient service - would definitely use it again."

June 20, 2007
5

"excellent service. my only crisis was that I had not realised that my ticket had recognised who I was and that it had my booking reference on it. thats why I backed away from the barrier to re-check it. once done it was so easy!"

June 20, 2007
1

"Luckily I had a good journey on my way to Gatwick so checked into the car park a little earlier rather than stop in a layby somewhere. Unfortunately my return flight was delayed a little so I checked out of the car park a little later than anticipated.

You can imagine my feelings when I was then STUNG for an extra £8.50 to get out of the car park.

I will never use this facility again and I have already posted my thoughts on my own blog and it should now be doing the circuit on Myspace and any other site linked to airport car parking that I can find."

June 19, 2007
5

"Easy to use, very close to the airport, good value for money, would use this service again."

June 19, 2007
5

"Good carpark Always plenty of spaces. Never have to wait long for a bus"

June 19, 2007
4

"Although leavng very early and arriving back very late the pick-ups and drop-offs at both ends was excellent and beat the remote off site arrangements hands down for a slightly higher cost.

Maurice Avenell"

June 18, 2007
5

"It was quick and easy to book on-line; parked easily on arrival, transferred by regular bus and upon our return we had left the airport just 45 mins after landing, on our homeward journey, as we simply entered our ticket into the exit machine. Have recommended you to our friends."

June 18, 2007
4

"Car park was very easy to find and plenty of spaces. Only had to wait 5 minutes for bus transfer and it was very quick - under 10 minutes to the terminal building. Pre-booking also meant that we could drive straight out again without having to stop and pay. Would definitely use again."

June 18, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with your efficient service and will be happy to use you again."

June 18, 2007
4

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. Finding a space was straightforward and a bus arrived within 5 minutes. The journey to the airport was quick and there was plenty of space on the bus. For the return journey it was easy to find the bus stop but I had to wait about 10 minutes for the bus and it was then very full. The bus driver was efficent, checking whether he needed to go to each zone and called out each bus stop."

June 18, 2007
4

"It was very easy to arrange parking over the internet and easy to follow the signs to it.

Parking was easy and we were on a coach to the South Terminal promptly.

However, it was not so easy within the airport on the way out of South Terminal building itself to figure out where to find the coaches and which car parks they were linked to.

The trip back to the car park via the coach was quick.

We had to visit the Cashier upon exit of the car park, I discovered my details had not been passed to their computer. I was later back from my trip than anticipated, but I was not charged any more and was more than happy with the service at the cashier's office.







,"

June 17, 2007
5

"No problems, trouble free despite not having realised that the buses from the airport back to the car park only service certain parking zones. We managed to get on the wrong bus but the driver dropped us as close as he could which turned out to be more or less as close as the nearest zone bus stop anyway.
You might want to review your written instructions in the light of this."

June 17, 2007
5

"An easy to find location at the airport and easy to park. The bus to the terminal was already at our bus stop when we arrived so we were at the South terminal within 5 minutes. On my return my aircraft actually landed at the North terminal but is was easy to catch the monorail to the South terminal. The bus was again waiting at the bus stop so I was back at my car within minutes. Altogether very easy airport parking experience, which I will definitely use again."

June 17, 2007
5

"It was very good to be able to book the parking online within 24 hours of arrival, most othere sites will not let you do this."

June 16, 2007
5

"Great experience, the location was easy to find, as was the parking spot, we had pre-booked and so the machine gave a ticket with our details on when we arrived. Absolutely hassle free. Easy coming back to the car too, no delays, no hold ups, worth every penny."

June 15, 2007
5

"Excellent Hassle Free, very close to the airport. I actually prefer parking my own car and keeping my keys, especially after recent reports of staff at other parks abusing their access to customer car keys, taking cars out for joy rides instead of just parking it for you..."

June 15, 2007
4

"The carpark was easy to find and park in with lots of space to manourvre. The courtesy bus was prompt and the driver was friendly. I would use again for sure."

June 15, 2007
5

"Excellent, speedy transfer and pickup"

June 15, 2007
4

"very good - thanks"

June 14, 2007
5

"practical, flexible, responsive. very helpful ovrall and good value."

June 13, 2007
1

"I was very disappointed to have to pay an extra £8.50 because our flight was delayed and we arrived 1 hour and 50 minutes into the next 24 hour period !!! Surely an over run should be charged at an hourly rate."

June 13, 2007
4

"No problem finding car park. Buses run regularly to terminal, have never had to wait in all years of using Parking Express. One minor comment - tell the drivers to cheer up!"

June 13, 2007
4

"Booked online. Very efficient service all round.
Drove into the car park, collected the ticket from the machine, parked the car, got the coach.
Fourteen days later used the coach from arrivals. Drove the car to the barrier, used the ticket and drove out. Unless you want to give your keys to someone who will, hopefully collect you on your arrival, I think this service cannot be beaten unless you know different."

June 12, 2007
5

"I have used this car park many times now and am impressed with the ease of parking and excellent bus service facility you provide."

June 12, 2007
5

"it was all very easy no problems would use again"

June 12, 2007
5

"Excellent service yet again"

June 12, 2007
2

"Accessing the parking was simple and efficient, as were transfers. Cost was superb.

Unfortunately, it was spoiled coming back by the long wait for a bus to zone G - the other bus eventually told us to get on his bus and he brought us there, after he had dropped off everyone else in ABCDF etc. So it took a ridiculous amount of time to get back to my car. My car has also been damaged where someone has scrapped the side as they either went in or out of the space to the right of my car (driver's side) so overall, in future I am likely to choose a smaller, nore dedicated service."

June 11, 2007