×

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 421 to 450 of 737 1... 12 13 15 17 18 19 20 ...25
3
Review stars

"The parking was very easy, without the bother of handing in keys and then queuing to retrieve them on our return, but the car did have a scratch on the drivers door when we got back. Also, we used the car park last February and on both occasions the 'on-board computer' showed 'break in alert' when we started the car. A bit worrying to say the least! I know that this could happen anywhere so this would not stop me from using the car park as it is so near to the airport."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent car parking service. Easy instructions and very helpful customer service staff on site."

August 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"the car park service was simple & value for money."

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"The whole parking experience was very easy. The pre booking facility enabled things to happen quickly. Excellent!!!"

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"good service"

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good. Although we had noted Car Park Area and Row number (B24) we forgot to note Bus Stop 6 and were unable to join up the dots/layout in our minds late at night and pretty tired. Got out at bus stop 4 but soon found the spot. We were out of the site very quickly. "

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I travel abroad frequently and utilise Gatwick Airport at least 4 times a year. Gatwick Parking Express South to my mind is the quickest, easiest, most convenient way to leave the car at the airport, and by comparing prices on Airport Parking Shop was I was able to do it at a very economical price. I tell my friends to use this facility. Excellent "

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I thought the park was easy to find and the service to and from the aiport most convenient (very close and frequent buses). However, the main plus point is that I kept my keys and did not have to trust them with anyone else (always a slight worry when leaving car at airport car parks) and so I will most defintely use this service again!"

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Straight forward, clear instructions, hassle free. No problems at all, frequent bus service."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I've moved from off-airport parking to Gatwick Parking Express South for the past couple of holidays because the frequent buses and short journey make it a lot more convenient and less stressful. The drivers are also pretty helpful when picking up and dropping off."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Will only use this parking facility in the future."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent - very easy to use. Fast bus to terminal. Helpful polite driver."

July 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked the car park the day before travel, and this was very efficient and easy. On arrival to the carpark there were no problems getting into the carpark or finding our space. The coach transfer was on time an quick. Equally there were no problems getting back to our car and out of the airport without delay. Overall a very efficient service and the level of security seemed high. I wood say based on this experience that the parking was good value for money"

July 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The experience was generally good. The staff manning the payments office were courteous and proffesional. The shuttle bus to and from the airport was not great. The bus did not stop by stand 8, but stopped behind another bus, meaning families with buggies and cases fell to the back of the rush for seats and had to lug cases etc to the bus. Not sure if the shuttle buses come under the parking agreement, but reflects on the experience. "

July 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Close to the airport, cheapest car park and probably best airport parking experience I've had. Will, use again!"

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Having used this car park for the third time now, ive had no problems whatsoever, excellent transfers, and good rates. highly recommended, just remember too write down, what bus stop, and lane you parked in on your ticket, i never!! but bus drivers can pinpoint the area, just aswell!!!"

July 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"The Booking sytem was efficient although the voucher was not issued immediately and therefore the directions were not availble until after I logged in the following day. This could of been critical as if I was flying early it would of inconvienced me. Directions were ok although I believe it may of misquoted the signage i.e. Long term v long stay We waited around 15 minutes for a Courtesy Coach which is about average On the return no problems with Coach return although nearly got shut in the doors getting off. The Cashier was also a little busy on the phone when I had to get my ticket authorised for exit so not really as perfect as would be expected. "

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the carpark easy to find and very close to the airport with a fantastic shuttle service, which was very convenient."

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good light but parking spaces very narrow when you consider the size of the average car today. we have a Toyota Avensis which is by no means large (nor small) but when parking in the space available between a large 4x4 and another vehicle it was very tight and we had to be careful when opening doors to get out. Bus service worked very well, not long to wait and bus driver was very considerate and waited a minute for us whilst my partner went back to collect the tickets which we had left in the car!. Thank you."

July 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"THE CAR PARK WAS EASY TO FINE AND THE BEST THING IS THAT YOU TAKE YOUR KEYS WITH YOU. THE MOMENT WE FOUND A SPACE AND UNLOADED THE CAR, THE BUS WAS READY TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT.PERFECT VERY GOOD SERVICE AND I WILL USE IT AGAIN & AGAIN "

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"a good car park that was very close to the terminal, frequent buses straight to the terminal door made for a quick journey from car to terminal "

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. No delays, very courteous and good security."

July 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"We were looking for 5 days parking over a weekend and the prices are very competitive, especially in peak season. I booked a few months in advance and paid only £26 for this parking. This was all done over the internet and could not have been easier from start to finish. The instructions are very clear to find the car park and the security very good, with lighting and security cameras, which is very reasurring when you are away. The drivers on the courtesy coach to the airport could not have been more friendly and very patient, (we had a young baby and all the luggage that goes with it!) especially coming home late sunday evening when everyone is tired! We were very pleased with the whole experience and would certainly recommend to other people."

July 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"well sign posted, easy to find and park car. buses run frequently. nice and easy to use. collection upon arrival back fast. no problems"

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"great service, location and helpful driver, couldnt fault it"

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good instructions. Effortless parking. Frequent transfer. Bit expensive but not exorbitant. All round pretty good."

July 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Although this was not the cheapest parking option, it was the best one that suited our requirements. We wanted to be close to the airport and did not want to hand the car keys in with anyone. The bus transfers were quick and helpful. We will always use this car park if required in future."

July 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service at this car park is always good - even when I had a flat battery once, they have men immediately available to come and get the car going to get you home. Bus transfers are frequent - arrived at 1.30 a.m. and there was a bus waiting at South Terminal which took me straight to my car."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Finding the car park was fine. No waiting for transfer bus as there was one already there. No waiting for the bus on the way back either. Only complaint was when I put my car park ticket in the exit barrier machine it asked me to insert my credit card and pay a much higher tariff that I'd already pre-paid. Had to go to the office who sorted the problem quickly. The woman said the company I'd booked the car park through never accept the exit tickets as no car registration is stated. This seems strange as I definately stated my car reg on the original booking form!"

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"The only experiences I have of parking at Gatwick are from 2 different types of car park. One staying in a hotel overnight and the other with parking express. Being from South Wales and driving down, I prefer to use the express car park an have done on many occassions. The frequent and short duration transfers from car park to airport are incredibly punctual. The 10 times I've used this car park, there has always been a bus waiting for you at the bus stop (which are easily marked with a letter and number for the zone you are in), both on arrival and departure. Paying is easy as well, you collect a ticket at the entrance gate, follow the signs to park, and then pay at the exit gate in the ticket office. "

July 11, 2007