Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 391 to 420 of 736 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
5

"Providing you follow the instructions carefully, this car parking facility is excellent in my opinion. Buses were frequent with no real delays.
The only problem we had was with the M25 motorway!"

August 18, 2007
5

"easy to book, excellent location, fast transfers, "it works""

August 18, 2007
4

"I have now used Parking Express at Gatwick and Heathrow airports. The booking procedure is simple, and the feeling of security within the car parks is good. Although not necessarily the cheapest the fact that you retain your car keys far outweighs the extra cost."

August 18, 2007
5

"We booked with Parking Express South Terminal as our little girl is in a wheelchair and we wanted to be as near as possible the terminal entrance for ease of transfer with baggage etc.

When we arrived it was about 2am and there seemed to be nobody around, although the car park was packed! We waited no longer than 5 minutes for a bus to arrive and when it did the driver was excellent, not only did he put the ramp down to access the bus with the wheelchair, he also got out and helped us with our luggage which was really good of him. I would definitely recommend using this car park and we would definitely use it again. On previous holidays we have stayed in car parks offsite and it is a bind, not just having to find them but then having to spend more time than you realise getting back to the airport terminal and then getting another bus when you get there.

This car park was definitely the best we have used in any airport for some years and I would highly recommend anyone, especially someone with a disability to use it."

August 17, 2007
5

"This was an excellent service. All the booking arrangements were completed online at rather short notice ( less than 5 days). On arrival and return the coach service ran efficiently.
Priced competetively, this is a very reliable service."

August 16, 2007
4

"Parking was quick, seamless, pain free which is more than can be said for the airport which I will never fly from again as long as I live!"

August 15, 2007
5

"Everything went very smoothly. The parking is clearly signed in the airport. We were guided by marshalls to a space and you keep your keys, so no worries about leaving things in the car. The buses were frequent and on time. Pre-paying meant when we collected the car we just drove straight out. Nice idea having a space on the ticket to record where you left the car!"

August 15, 2007
5

"Very easy to locate, Buses were very regular. It was quick and easy for me to return to my car from the airport to retrieve an item. On our arrival, we waited for less than 5 minutes before a bus came to take us to the car park. The drivers were very courteous and helpful. In my view we received an excellent service."

August 15, 2007
4

"Gatwick Parking Express South was excellent. It is very close to the airport, easil to find with clear directions and signposting. I found a space with no problems with bus stop near by. I was able to park myself and leave car locked and secure for my return. On return process for leaving car park was very straight forward.THe courtesy bus arrived within three minutes. On my return, I'd Pre paid my ticket so just had to put the entrance ticket I collected on entry into the slot of the exit machine and I was on my way."

August 14, 2007
5

"Very pleasant parking experience. easy to find you, and the price was very competetive. the shuttle buses were easy to find and the drivers curteous and very helpful.

I should like to make a special commendation for the 'exit gate office attendant' who was on duty at about midnight on saturday night. he was most cheerful, friendly and curteous, I hope you treat him (and pay him) well!

Many thanks for a superb service - keep it up!!

Peter Gill"

August 12, 2007
5

"Car park was excellent and we will use again. No problems, very smooth operation."

August 12, 2007
5

"Excellent service. Paid a few pounds more to be located at the airport. Only waited 5 mins for bus on outward journey. Bus was waiting for us when we got back. Would use again."

August 11, 2007
5

"Very easy to find. Very easy to use. Efficient bus service - hardly a wait at all. Easy to get back to on return. Very good value for money. Would recommend to friends. Will definitely use again."

August 9, 2007
4

"Exellent except on exit the machine demanded another £68. I had pre-paid. The service guy said it was because the third party I bought the ticket through did not pass the regno of the car to Parking Express"

August 9, 2007
4

"No problems at all."

August 9, 2007
5

"Was ok"

August 9, 2007
5

"Buses run more frequently than advertised, the drivers are very helpful, and one even turned back round to pick us up! superb start to the holiday!"

August 9, 2007
5

"Easy to find and park.Entry to carpark straight forward.Plenty of bus stops.Bus came about five minutes after we arrived.Return jouney just as good...easy to find bus pick up point,bus arrived quickly.Best to write row number on your ticket as memory not too good after a week relaxing!!Would use again."

August 8, 2007
4

"The car parking experience was very efficient and I felt completely prepared for the process given the pre-parking information I received. The parking spaces were a little on the small side when there are large vehicles parked there."

August 8, 2007
5

"Excellent service, prompt and efficient, great value for money. My only slight negative would be the sheer volume of people when we arrived back at Gatwick waiting for a bus, maybe an extra could have been added, but only a minor point.

Will definitely use again."

August 8, 2007
4

"Good frequency of bus transfer. Easy to find a place. Staff around to guide you (though a smile at the check out would not have gone amiss). Clear instructions in e mail information but had to search for it amongst quite a lot else - perhaps you could make this a little more prominent."

August 7, 2007
5

"Parking express was the second cheapest option for us. We chose it above the cheapest because of the proximity to the airport and the more regular transfers. We caught a transfer bus within a couple of minutes going out and a bus was waiting outside arrivals on our return. Good, fast, close and not too expensive."

August 6, 2007
4

"Easy to find - good map directions and easy to enter as barrier- recognised pre booking by registration of car. Plenty of parking spaces and bus was frequent and very close to South Terminal so journey was quick on leaving and on return. Exist easy as again pre-payment registered and barrier opened."

August 6, 2007
4

"Had to contact your office (0870 number which costs) to get my voucher despite having received acknowledgement of my payment (you therefore had the correct email address)

Also had to wait 5-10 min for the bus on the way back and we waited another 10 min for passengers, so this is a bit longer that the advertised 10 min."

August 6, 2007
5

"this site made it very easy to judge which was the nearest car park to the airport and how long it would take. i was impressed and would use again."

August 6, 2007
4

"The car park is easy to access, the price is reasonable and there the right number of pick up points to get the shuttle bus to the main south terminal so you don't have to far to carry your case!"

August 6, 2007
1

"Car parking itself was fine. However, it seems that both myself and my partner have been charged for the parking! He had an amount deducted on 13 July (£64.80)from his bank account while my deduction was on 22 July (£66.52)- amounts were very similar, but not identifcal! Are you able to expklain this double charging pelase?
(Rating below reflects double payment!)"

August 6, 2007
4

"very convenient and close to the airport."

August 4, 2007
1

"I often travel via Gatwick and have previously used other car parks. This was the first time I had used Parking Express Gatwick and I genuinely was very impressed. The booking process was so simple and the shuttle service efficient and on time. I will be recommending it to my friends and will certainly be using Parking Express again."

August 2, 2007
3

"The parking was very easy, without the bother of handing in keys and then queuing to retrieve them on our return, but the car did have a scratch on the drivers door when we got back. Also, we used the car park last February and on both occasions the 'on-board computer' showed 'break in alert' when we started the car. A bit worrying to say the least! I know that this could happen anywhere so this would not stop me from using the car park as it is so near to the airport."

August 2, 2007