×

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Long Stay South and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 391 to 420 of 737 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...25
4
Review stars

"easy to find and clear directions as to where to park,all staff were helpful and pleasent to and from the terminal"

August 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Providing you follow the instructions carefully, this car parking facility is excellent in my opinion. Buses were frequent with no real delays. The only problem we had was with the M25 motorway!"

August 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy to book, excellent location, fast transfers, "it works""

August 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have now used Parking Express at Gatwick and Heathrow airports. The booking procedure is simple, and the feeling of security within the car parks is good. Although not necessarily the cheapest the fact that you retain your car keys far outweighs the extra cost."

August 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"We booked with Parking Express South Terminal as our little girl is in a wheelchair and we wanted to be as near as possible the terminal entrance for ease of transfer with baggage etc. When we arrived it was about 2am and there seemed to be nobody around, although the car park was packed! We waited no longer than 5 minutes for a bus to arrive and when it did the driver was excellent, not only did he put the ramp down to access the bus with the wheelchair, he also got out and helped us with our luggage which was really good of him. I would definitely recommend using this car park and we would definitely use it again. On previous holidays we have stayed in car parks offsite and it is a bind, not just having to find them but then having to spend more time than you realise getting back to the airport terminal and then getting another bus when you get there. This car park was definitely the best we have used in any airport for some years and I would highly recommend anyone, especially someone with a disability to use it."

August 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was an excellent service. All the booking arrangements were completed online at rather short notice ( less than 5 days). On arrival and return the coach service ran efficiently. Priced competetively, this is a very reliable service."

August 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was quick, seamless, pain free which is more than can be said for the airport which I will never fly from again as long as I live!"

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly. The parking is clearly signed in the airport. We were guided by marshalls to a space and you keep your keys, so no worries about leaving things in the car. The buses were frequent and on time. Pre-paying meant when we collected the car we just drove straight out. Nice idea having a space on the ticket to record where you left the car!"

August 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to locate, Buses were very regular. It was quick and easy for me to return to my car from the airport to retrieve an item. On our arrival, we waited for less than 5 minutes before a bus came to take us to the car park. The drivers were very courteous and helpful. In my view we received an excellent service. "

August 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Gatwick Parking Express South was excellent. It is very close to the airport, easil to find with clear directions and signposting. I found a space with no problems with bus stop near by. I was able to park myself and leave car locked and secure for my return. On return process for leaving car park was very straight forward.THe courtesy bus arrived within three minutes. On my return, I'd Pre paid my ticket so just had to put the entrance ticket I collected on entry into the slot of the exit machine and I was on my way. "

August 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant parking experience. easy to find you, and the price was very competetive. the shuttle buses were easy to find and the drivers curteous and very helpful. I should like to make a special commendation for the 'exit gate office attendant' who was on duty at about midnight on saturday night. he was most cheerful, friendly and curteous, I hope you treat him (and pay him) well! Many thanks for a superb service - keep it up!! Peter Gill "

August 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park was excellent and we will use again. No problems, very smooth operation."

August 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Paid a few pounds more to be located at the airport. Only waited 5 mins for bus on outward journey. Bus was waiting for us when we got back. Would use again."

August 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find. Very easy to use. Efficient bus service - hardly a wait at all. Easy to get back to on return. Very good value for money. Would recommend to friends. Will definitely use again."

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Exellent except on exit the machine demanded another £68. I had pre-paid. The service guy said it was because the third party I bought the ticket through did not pass the regno of the car to Parking Express"

August 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. "

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Was ok "

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Buses run more frequently than advertised, the drivers are very helpful, and one even turned back round to pick us up! superb start to the holiday!"

August 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and park.Entry to carpark straight forward.Plenty of bus stops.Bus came about five minutes after we arrived.Return jouney just as good...easy to find bus pick up point,bus arrived quickly.Best to write row number on your ticket as memory not too good after a week relaxing!!Would use again."

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car parking experience was very efficient and I felt completely prepared for the process given the pre-parking information I received. The parking spaces were a little on the small side when there are large vehicles parked there."

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, prompt and efficient, great value for money. My only slight negative would be the sheer volume of people when we arrived back at Gatwick waiting for a bus, maybe an extra could have been added, but only a minor point. Will definitely use again."

August 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good frequency of bus transfer. Easy to find a place. Staff around to guide you (though a smile at the check out would not have gone amiss). Clear instructions in e mail information but had to search for it amongst quite a lot else - perhaps you could make this a little more prominent. "

August 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking express was the second cheapest option for us. We chose it above the cheapest because of the proximity to the airport and the more regular transfers. We caught a transfer bus within a couple of minutes going out and a bus was waiting outside arrivals on our return. Good, fast, close and not too expensive."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find - good map directions and easy to enter as barrier- recognised pre booking by registration of car. Plenty of parking spaces and bus was frequent and very close to South Terminal so journey was quick on leaving and on return. Exist easy as again pre-payment registered and barrier opened."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Had to contact your office (0870 number which costs) to get my voucher despite having received acknowledgement of my payment (you therefore had the correct email address) Also had to wait 5-10 min for the bus on the way back and we waited another 10 min for passengers, so this is a bit longer that the advertised 10 min. "

August 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"this site made it very easy to judge which was the nearest car park to the airport and how long it would take. i was impressed and would use again."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park is easy to access, the price is reasonable and there the right number of pick up points to get the shuttle bus to the main south terminal so you don't have to far to carry your case! "

August 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"Car parking itself was fine. However, it seems that both myself and my partner have been charged for the parking! He had an amount deducted on 13 July (£64.80)from his bank account while my deduction was on 22 July (£66.52)- amounts were very similar, but not identifcal! Are you able to expklain this double charging pelase? (Rating below reflects double payment!)"

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"very convenient and close to the airport."

August 4, 2007
1
Review stars

"I often travel via Gatwick and have previously used other car parks. This was the first time I had used Parking Express Gatwick and I genuinely was very impressed. The booking process was so simple and the shuttle service efficient and on time. I will be recommending it to my friends and will certainly be using Parking Express again."

August 2, 2007