Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 361 to 390 of 736 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
4

"I will use this carpark again and have used it often before.Easy to find and well lit at night. Fast, frequent and friendly curtesy coach to and from Gatwick South.
Only drawback is I needed to go to Gatwick North and now that there is no bus to that part of the airport the South terminal monorail link is frustrating and at the time I was travelling the airport terminal was very busy."

September 10, 2007
3

"We found Parking Express quick and convenient. However, with the recent change of arrangements at the airport, with regard to the use of the upper ramp, it is essential that clearer notices are displayed at arrivals level indicating that the coach pick up is on the upper ramp. We were only aware of this when we happened to see a poster near to the bottom of the luggage ramp stuck to the glass cladding. The arrow system at arrivals level is far from clear."

September 10, 2007
5

"efficient booking, excellent proximity to terminals, and good ferry service too and from them"

September 10, 2007
5

"Parking excellent, transfer to airport prompt - will use again, its a shame the road layout to gatwick is so horrendous"

September 9, 2007
5

"Simply the easiest way to park and go. Web based aprking is a revelation and takes the hassle out of that bit of your holiday. We left the car at 0400 hrs and coleected at 0100 hrs. Both times busses in evidence and waiting time was less than 2 minutes. A miracle! Well done. only down side - all parking is an extortionate price, nut PE is the cheapest of the close car parks."

September 6, 2007
4

"Easy to book, clear directions and frequent easy to find buses. wouldn't hesitate on using parking express again."

September 5, 2007
5

"Very busy car park but well sign posted to spaces. Excellent, prompt bus service both from and back to the carpark.

Delayed arrival did not cause problems either - will certainly be using this car park again next time."

September 5, 2007
5

"Finding and confirming site and booking was easy and quick. Finding the site was simple thanks to directions we travelled from New Forest area). Finding a space took less than 3 mins. We felt confident that our car would be left where we parked it, having lost some confidence in some rogue parking companies featured on a recent TV documentary, whereby cars were moved to various public locations during owners absence, then returned. Exiting was quick and easy. So all in all an excellent service - one we will use again in the future.
Thank you
Kay Blastland"

September 4, 2007
4

"Airport Parking Shop was easy to use and gave full details about all car parks available making it easy to compare all the car parks available without having to find each one individually on the web. Some of the information included which car parks provided valet parking, coach transfers, distance from airport terminals and much more. This made it much easier to make a decision based on our preferences."

September 4, 2007
4

"Easy to find, fast bus service and reasonable prices - pretty good overall. If only I hadn't gone straight from there to put petrol into the diesel car..."

September 4, 2007
4

"Overall our experiance with Parking Express at Gatwick was very good, no problems at all.
The bus arrived within about 15 min from when we parked and the driver told us which bus stop to use on our return journey, so there was no frantic checking for the correct bus when we got back.
Only one disappointment.
Arriving at 3.30am with tired children, the rain didn't help matters, to find the bus stop waiting area closed and locked, was a bit annoying at the time.
Thankyou."

September 4, 2007
4

"I was able to park very close to a bus stop, which on arrival came almost instantly. On return, as my purse had just been stolen i was wondering if I could even remember where my car was. I asked the bus driver if row 15 was near bus stop 5 and he said it was. although it was 1am in the morning I soone found my car, thank goodness. I had pre-paid, so the guy in the kiosk re-issued my get-out ticket and I was away. Little worries after my stolen purse at that time in the morning was MUCH appreciated. And there was a toilet in the kiosk I could use. Phew!"

September 1, 2007
5

"The whole process was trouble-free and simplicity itself."

August 31, 2007
5

"Having used Parking Express South on a number of occasions I cannot fault the location and its proximity to the airport. I have just been away for a week during which time the battery on the car had gone flat - a prompt response by the Duty Manager of the Parking South team soon got me on the road again - definitely A1 service - I do not use anyone else at Gatwick and would not think of using any other car park facility at Gatwick for either the North or South terminals."

August 29, 2007
4

"Overall: Good service and facilities. Ticket marked 'cashier' on entry but this proved to be no problem when we arrived back - sorted out quickly and efficiently. Site seemed secure - chose because of good reviews. Bus waiting when we arrived back - did have to wait a little bit too long for bus on outward trip - very crowded."

August 28, 2007
5

"Very good, easy to get to and safe. Excellent. Would use this again."

August 28, 2007
5

"Very easy and quick to book on-line. This is the 3rd time I have used Parking Express and would be very happy to use them again in the future."

August 28, 2007
4

"Excellent frequency for transfer as they stood. Two major issues:
1. Transfer not available directly to gatwick North leaving a lengthy walk before the monorail.
2. Walk from transfer bus stop not ideal if your car is not in the same row, as there are no gaps to take your luggage through for about 100 yards."

August 28, 2007
4

"Very good. Helpful staff.

Thanks"

August 28, 2007
5

"A very good experience. The coach saw us coming towards it with our cases outgoing and waited!! Coming back the coach wait was about 2 mins maximum! Easy to follow instructions, having pre booked on the internet this made a very fast entry and exit to thje CarPark. Would use again and recomend to others."

August 28, 2007
5

"parking was quick easy to find, fast transfer both ways , would highly recommend, helpful staff"

August 27, 2007
5

"Easy to find, easy to use, directly to departures and coach waiting when we got back, at 1am in the morning. Really excellent service.Minutes from the airport terminals as the car park is on campus."

August 26, 2007
5

"The car park is situated adjacent to the South Terminal building and therefore a very short coach ride to the Terminal building itself. The coaches were very frequent both leaving the car park and for collection when returning. An excellent service which I would use again."

August 25, 2007
5

"The booking was easy, the directions and parking were clearly signposted, and transportation quicker than indicated re pickup times. The drivers on both journeies frindly and supportive, and response I recieved upon reporting lostluggage was very good. Not my first or last time to use !"

August 24, 2007
5

"This is an excellent site and ,I will use it every time I travel. The car park was clearly marked with friendly helpful staff.Highly recomended."

August 23, 2007
4

"Very close to the airport. Buses are frequent and drivers helpful. No problems at all with this fast and efficient service"

August 22, 2007
5

"Very easy to use - very helpful staff, managed to get the dates wrong but the girls on the phone were very helpful sorting out my error.
On the whole it was great, competitively priced and very simple."

August 22, 2007
5

"easy to book through the internet good directions and easy to find and park. pick up bus ran very often even early in the morning."

August 21, 2007
5

"A very efficient and value for money service. Tip for other users is take good note of the numbering of the bus stop within the zone you board as it is not so clear when you return. Would definitely use again."

August 20, 2007
4

"easy to find and clear directions as to where to park,all staff were helpful and pleasent to and from the terminal"

August 19, 2007