Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 331 to 360 of 736 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"The carparkis easy to get to from the M23, importantly on the airport perimeter. I did nothave long to wait for a bus to the terminal and it was a very short ride. The car park is well signed, and the parking bays are a reasonable size.

On my return, because I had pre-booked I needed to call in at Customer Service to validate my ticket which was done quickly and efficiently. I always use Parking Express whenever I fly from Gatwick or Heathrow.

Regards"

September 28, 2007
4

"Easy to book and park. Could usefully do with better and more defined pedestian routes to cut across lines of cars to the bus stops but otherwise fine"

September 28, 2007
5

"I was very impressed with Gatwick Parking Express South especially due to the very resonable price. The car park was quick and easy to use and the bus transfers were also quick and on time. My only criticism is that the exit is not very well sign-posted as you leave the airport and I so I got lost trying to navigate from there out of the airport.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this car park to friends."

September 28, 2007
4

"I found this process to be very simple, quick and efficient and will use this system again."

September 27, 2007
5

"The car park was well signed posted from the M23 and we found the entrance very easily. Spaces were easy to identify and due to the fact we had a very early flight we were surprised how quick a bus appeared.

On the return journey, the bus was waiting at the bus stop and dropped us off as near to the car as possible

Just remember where you parked your car and what number bus stop you need!!"

September 27, 2007
5

"first class so easy to use I would use it again"

September 25, 2007
5

"The experience was painless and efficient. No problems at all."

September 24, 2007
5

"excellent is the only word to describe it.clear instructions on confirmation, easy parking, prompt pick-up both ways, will definately use again. thanks."

September 24, 2007
4

"Quick, efficient service close to South terminal with frequent short transfers. We were very late arriving for our flight due to closure of a section of the M4. I doubt we would have made our flight if we had booked space in any of the car parks further away from the terminal so worth the small additional cost. Only qualifications are the park was very full and, despite guidence from staff, it took time to find a space. However this comment could be related to the fact that we were running out of time to catch our flight!"

September 24, 2007
5

"On arrival at Gatwick we followed the directions provided and found the car park with ease. We parked up approx. 20 metres from a bus stop, the bus turned up within a couple of minutes and took us to the departures door. On our return trip the procedure worked exactly the same, everything went according to plan with no fuss - An excellent service, and as everything went so well I would have to rate it as five stars."

September 24, 2007
5

"easy straight forward and quick good bus service"

September 24, 2007
5

"For years we struggled to find a way for getting to the airport, yeah we always knew about the parking but read some disturbing articles, but we now know that it is safe and secure and an all round ideal solution. We will use the airport parking every time from now on. Only advice though, remember where you put the car or the nearest bus stop. We did but another didn't."

September 24, 2007
5

"Great car park, bang next door to the airport terminal, easy to find, frequent and fast transfers, very courteous drivers. Highly recommended"

September 22, 2007
4

"Very easy and convenient, in spite of me only booking 24 hours in advance."

September 20, 2007
4

"Absolutely delighted with how easy it was to book on line at a fair price and ease of access to carpark at entrance to airport and frequent shuttle bus service. The camera didn't recognise my car reg. registered on line, so i had to show voucher to the cashier but it was hassle free. Only complaint is on return to car park the bus driver only shouted out Zone B2 and we stayed on not realizing the next stop was zone C!! Bit of a walk!! Please can they call out "this stop for Zone B 2-8 etc"? Thanks"

September 20, 2007
5

"Parking at Gatwick was good and the bus service excellent. the driver was really helpful as we couldn't remember exactly where we parked but no problems otherwise. It was quick and easy to find coming and going. If I'm being picky it was a little bit expensive but for the service we were prepared to pay."

September 20, 2007
5

"You have a regular customer! This is the first time that I have used Gatwick Parking Express South, and I found the service excellent. As a very late booker, I was concerned that I had not received a parking voucher, but thanks to the number-plate recognition all was well. All in all, a very efficient and friendly service.

Full marks"

September 19, 2007
5

"Hassle free and quick. No problems and would use it again"

September 18, 2007
4

"Excellent and easy to use."

September 17, 2007
5

"After arriving back at approx 0200, we found that our car would not start (flat battery). We went to customer services and were dealt with very quickly. A mechanic came to our aid and we were on our way in a matter of minutes. May we also say that we were dealt with in a very pleasant and cheerful manner.Many thanks, we will definitely be using your car park again."

September 17, 2007
3

"The car park is extremely convenient for the south terminal. A couple of criticisms would be that the bays are extremely narrow such that it is not easy to exit your car, especially with bags. In addition the buses collecting from south terminal to return to the car park should make it clear which zones they are stopping at - it is on the front of the bus but not that noticeable ( we were not the only ones who got on the wrong bus and had to walk to a different zone)."

September 16, 2007
4

"All went well. But from getting out of the car park we needed to be better signed to navigate the airport roads - there were several right filter options and it was not clear which actually was the way out, especially in the dark."

September 16, 2007
4

"easy to find ,parking areas well signed easy to exit"

September 16, 2007
5

"We were extremely pleased with the parking service. Car park is well sign-posted and conveniently positioned between the exit from the M23 and the airport terminal itself. We caught buses immediately on outward and inward journeys. The whole Gatwick experience was much more enjoyable than recent experiences at other airports. Only suggestion: signs showing way out/back to M23 could have been clearer."

September 15, 2007
4

""

September 14, 2007
4

"Very Convenient"

September 14, 2007
5

"Very good. Easy to find and very close to the airport. Boarded a transfer coach straight away on arrival at the car park and also on return to the car park after our holiday."

September 13, 2007
5

"Was very easy to find and quick to park.
Had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus as we were standing at the wrong bus stop in an area that was apparantly closed! But a passing bus stopped to let us know and we were picked up within a couple of minutes.
Getting out was quick and the barrier lifted immediately i put my ticket in without any of the hassles you usually get.
Getting back on to the M25 from here was a bit confusing though as once you leave the exit it is not clear which lane to take further on and you can easily find yourself going through to another car park (with a barrier which means paying up to get out) if you are not careful.
Overall very good though."

September 13, 2007
5

"Very well organised. Easy access to Airport. Good rates. Will use again"

September 12, 2007
5

"The car park is easy to find and right next to the South terminal. The buses appear to run frequently and it is not necessary to phone anyone to announce your arrival. Outgoing, we waited only a few minutes for the bus and on return, in the early hours of the morning, a bus was already at the stop, so no waiting time at all. On-line booking gives instant confirmation. Ticket was generated at the entrance barrier so no need to check in or out, or leave car keys anywhere. Only criticism is that the spaces are rather narrow. Particularly for a larger vehicle, it is advisable to pull out of the space to allow passengers to get in and out comfortably and without touching the adjacent vehicle. I would use this car park again in preference to the (slightly cheaper) one I have used for several years, as I found it more convenient."

September 11, 2007