Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 301 to 330 of 736 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
5

"This is the first time I hsve used this car park, in fact, it is the first time I have booked long-term parking myself. I have come a little late to lone air travel, so was somewhat nervous. However, the system worked like a dream and I shall certainly be using it again. Where I live, I have the option of train, but this is much quicker and safer and I prefer to be truly independant. Thank you too for the follow up. Excellent service - why can't others be like you???"

October 22, 2007
5

"no problem at all. Very convenient. Very safe."

October 22, 2007
5

"Fast and quick service. Didn't have to wait long for the bus either time and it was nice and close to the airport."

October 22, 2007
5

"Would highly recommend, found the service to be fast and efficent."

October 22, 2007
4

"good facility always use this when at gatwick"

October 20, 2007
4

"parking bays bit on the small side but average i exspect,other than that first class easy to find,bus service excellent, and car on return as i left it"

October 19, 2007
5

"First class service , booked online last minute for trip . Easy to park , speed of transfers to departures was excellent . On returning the exiting procedure fast and efficient . Have used before and will use again ."

October 18, 2007
5

"We always use this car park when flying from Gatwick. We find it very convenient,reliable and have never experienced any problems.We have never had to wait long for a transfer bus,the transfer is very quick and the drivers are always helpful. I would recommend this car park to everyone."

October 18, 2007
4

"Car park was easy to find and bus stop not far from where we parked. Bus was there waiting which was good as it was raining! Our ticket said 'Cashier' on to even though we had prepaid so when we went to exit the car park we had to go to customer services for them to clear our ticket so we could exit. Many people had driven up to the barrier then gone to customer service so blocked the exits. We only knew we had to go the customer services because we read the parking instructions on the print out. This wasn't made clear once in the car park so maybe a few signs would help to avoid congestion for people too lazy to read the small print!"

October 18, 2007
5

"I booked this on line a couple of days before my flight and it all worked exactly as instructed on my email. As I approached the barrier it recognised my car and registered the number on the ticket. i then parked and the transfer bus arrived within minutes. i was pleased to say it only took about 5 minutes to the airport terminal. Likewise on my return, I only waited a minute for the transfer bus and was off on the motorway home within 10 minutes of coming out of the pasenger terminal. All in all a very good service"

October 16, 2007
4

"The car park was really close to the airport, easy to find and with a really quick and easy shuttle service to the terminal.
The only comment I have for improvement is that there is no space on the shuttle bus for either wheelchairs or pushchairs which causes an inconvenience for people."

October 15, 2007
4

"helpfull coach drivers & start u up crew."

October 15, 2007
5

"Would use again and felt the service was very straight forward. Had to change my car the day before I intended to go away and thought that I was going to have issues with the reg plates and make not matching up with the booking(plus not being aware exactly what type of hire car I would have), but one phone call and it was all sorted. Would definitely use again as it is literally on the door step for the south terminal and I did'nt wait longer than 2 minutes for a bus to turn up."

October 15, 2007
5

"Everything happened exactly as it should with no problems, excellent location for the south terminal."

October 15, 2007
5

"HELLO EVERYONE, JUST A NOTE TO MENTION THAT I BOOKED MY PARKING WITH PARKING EXPRESS FOR THE LAST WEEK AND LEFT MY CAR WITH THEM DURING MY TRIP TO SPAIN.

I MUST SAY THAT THEIR SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, THEIR SHUTTLE BUS TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT RAN FREQUENTLY AND THE SIGNPOSTS WERE GREAT IN HELPING TO LOCATE MY CAR ON MY RETURN.

FURTHERMORE, THERE WAS NO PROBLEMS AND EVERYTHING RAN SMOOTHER THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED.

I JUST WANT TO THANK EVERYONE AT PARKING EXPRESS FOR HELPING ME ON MY TRIP FOR KEEPING MY CAR SAFE AND SOUND AND WISH TO RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICE TO ANYONE WHO MAY READ THIS REVIEW.

KEEP IN UP AND I WOULD ALWAYS BOOK THROUGH YOU IN THE FUTURE.

YOURS SINCERELY

DR. IJP SINGH."

October 14, 2007
4

"A seamless operation. Could only be improved by a reduction in the price!"

October 12, 2007
4

"Overall a postive and very smooth experience.

One question as I had already prepaid why did I have to show my ticket to customer services - could I have not just driven through the barrier and had my ticket swipped.

Also the girl in customer services needs to smile!"

October 12, 2007
5

"I like this car park as it is so close to the Airport and so convenient. The bus transfers were instant and it was just so easy to use."

October 12, 2007
5

"Parking Shop helped me find the "best value for money" parking with hassle free service at Parking Express Gatwick."

October 12, 2007
4

"Very convenient, but somewhat expensive."

October 11, 2007
4

"I booked the airport through the internet having found the discount I could get through the AA was no better than this web-site. I got full instructions through my e-mail on how to get there and what to do. I arrived and took a ticket and was followed by an impatient bus driver who knew his way round better than I did. Once I had been directed to a space by an attendent We unloaded & caught a bus within a few minutes. It was a quick journey to the airport and instruction was given as to how to get back (write this down!!) Our flight was delayed by seven hours on return but this did not cause a problem or any extra cost as we were given a days grace. The leaving procedure was simple as the ticket seemed to have linked with our booking (clever numberplate recognition system?) and the gate opened without any problems at all. Overall very impressed and the next time I would be happy to use this service again."

October 9, 2007
4

"Excellent service-but
car park very convenient to airport,we parked and straight away got on the bus at the bus stop and were taken to airport.
On arrival back again into Uk bus was waiting at the signed bus stop.
My only issue was when I left car park,I provided printed confirmation and the lady on the counter said "thats no use,have you got one of ours",I then provided a further printed confirmation I had taken off screen,this she accepted and said nothing as she left this on the counter.I presumed this was ok and was then handed a ticket to exit( poor service at counter 12.30am)
At this time of night,tired after a flight I felt a courtesy thank you would have been in order."

October 8, 2007
5

"I have just come back from using Gatwick Parking Express South and I have to say it was a painless experience from start to finish"

October 8, 2007
5

"Very quick and easy."

October 8, 2007
5

"Easy to use, quick and efficient, would definitely use again"

October 6, 2007
5

"Easy to get in and easy to get out!
Even easier when you drop your wife and luggage off at the terminal before parking!"

October 5, 2007
5

"Everything was very straightforward, no problems at all! (unlike the actual airport!) We will continue to use FHR for future trips."

October 5, 2007
5

"Painless!"

October 5, 2007
5

"The booking and parking arrangements were first class with immediate confirmation of the rate. At Gatwick the acceptance at the barrier was quick and as my wife has a Disabled Pass I was able to park in reserved places adjacent to the exit."

October 2, 2007
5

"Excellent service:
- Car park easy to find
- Barrier recognised car at entrance
- Found a space quickly
- Bus was waiting in at nearest stop, even though
was 3.30am
- Trip to terminal only a few mins
- Return journey - only waited a few minutes for bus
back to car park and necessary bus stop at the
terminal was well signposted
- Found car safe and sound
- No problems/extra charges on exit
One comment - remember which number bus stop was nearest to your car as bus driver calls them out on return journey.

Use this service, it is excellent."

September 30, 2007