Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Long Stay South reviews

Gatwick Long Stay South logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Long Stay South

Showing 271 to 300 of 736 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
4

"Service worked very well, found it easy on arrival, had a problem with a missing ticket on my return which was sort quickly and effiently with by staff on our return.
My only comment would be regrading loading and unloading baggage. It was not very easy loading and unloading the suitcases, the bus was quite full and the driver didn't offer to help. It would have made the process more enjoyable, but I do realise there is a serious time and cost element involved in that help.
I would use the servise again, which says it all really."

November 27, 2007
4

"I found everything simple. The only problem was that for some reason the magnet strip on my ticket was wiped however that was easily resolved at customer services on the way out."

November 26, 2007
5

"Great service, easy to find and only a couple of minutes from the terminal. Coming back we only had to wait for 5 minutes for a pick-up, then straight back to the car and away.

Highly recommended."

November 26, 2007
5

"Excellent car parking service - would use again."

November 25, 2007
5

"I was more than pleased with the service from Express Parking both prior to (via email) and during our trip away."

November 25, 2007
5

"i have used parking express 2-3 times a year for many years and have always found it to be quick and efficent. can`t fault it!! would not use anyone else"

November 22, 2007
3

"We have used Parking Express whenever we have flown from LGW and found the transfer service frequent and very good. The only down side is with the size of the allocated space. At the end of our last holiday we returned to the car to find that somebody had gone in at an angle and must have climbed over to the passenger side to exit the vehicle. We could not even open the passenger door because it was so close and my husband had to reverse out before I could get in the car. It always leaves you with the fear of a door opening onto your vehicle and resulting in scratches and dents."

November 20, 2007
4

"Easy to find. Good access to airport - very frequent bus service. My only criticism would be that the bays are quite small - particularly if you are parking next to a four-wheel drive but this is true of many car parks."

November 19, 2007
5

"Good Car park, plenty of spaces, very close to the airport, (less than the quoted 7mins transit time). Also frequency of buses appeared to be good."

November 19, 2007
5

"excellent"

November 18, 2007
5

"Very conveniently situated. Bus service prompt minimal delays. Easy exit having pre-paid."

November 18, 2007
5

"exellent, not far from terminal, if you book early very good price, very simple to use, bus drivers very helpful i feel bad that i don`t travel every day, to park there every day, too bad that i don`t live there,....:))))
like at the begining: EXCELLENT
i will use it again in 2 weeks time i`m looking forward..."

November 11, 2007
5

"Very efficient transport service between carpark and terminal. Number plate recognition system worked well. Also good because carpark is so close to the South terminal."

November 11, 2007
5

"An excellent experience, and quite different to our previous experiences parking at Gatwick"

November 11, 2007
5

"I found it very convenient and would recommend it to my friends. I will definitely use it again."

November 10, 2007
5

"booking on line was a doddle, ticket issued as we arrived and when we left just drove up to the barrier inserted our ticket and were away. very easy."

October 31, 2007
5

"Excellent, very quick and straightforward."

October 31, 2007
4

"Very straightforward, with no problems.
Bus drivers sometimes aren't always helpful"

October 30, 2007
5

"Being that the parking site was close to the south terminal, it was very easy to park the car. The online booking system worked perfectly and the rate was low."

October 29, 2007
4

"The service was great, bus was there as soon as we parked our car, and the same on the return journey. No problems at all."

October 29, 2007
5

"This car park service is extremely convenient for departures from the South Terminal. The online booking is easy to understand and the prices are competative with other on-airport parking companies.Pick up buses are frequent so your maximum wait is no more than 10 minutes and it only takes a couple of minutes to arrive at the set-down point. This is also where you get back on once you return. Advance on-line booking allows you to be dispensed a ticket at the barrier on arrival.The system recognises your car registration and allows you to exit directly when you leave the car park after your holiday hence, no extra waiting around to queue up to pay after a tiring flight. Downsides are the parking bays being quiet narrow so anything other than a family saloon and you may have to get your passengers out before parking and hope you don't get hemmed in by 4x4's while you are away. We came back at night and found the lighting poor but as long as you write down which zone you are in you should be ok."

October 29, 2007
5

"I've used Gatwick Parking Express South a number of times because of its convenience and speed of transfer to the terminals. The buses are quick, the signs are clear and you rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes for a transfer. And it's cheaper than travelling by train."

October 29, 2007
5

"Excellent. Web site easy to use. Straight forward, no nonsense, will use them again."

October 28, 2007
4

"Easy to find and transfer bus already waiting at stop.5 minute wait for bus coming back then back on the road no problem."

October 28, 2007
4

"Near to airport, easy to use.Buses frequent. Would definitely use again. Thanks"

October 27, 2007
5

"Easy to use website. Clear detailed user instructions were sent by return e-mail along with useful travel directions to the car park. Quick bus service provided from the car park to the airport. Unfortunately I had a reason to use their customer services after my daughter inadvertently left her reading light on in the car and on our return from holiday the car battery was completely dead. Gatwick Parking Express South Customer Services provided an immediate and free jump-start. What can I say? Fantastic. Highly recommended."

October 25, 2007
5

"Excellent carpark which I have used quite a few times in the past and will continue to use in the future. It is secure and important for me you do not need to hand your keys over. Also, the staff are fantastic when you forget where you left the car!"

October 25, 2007
5

"Easy to book, competitively priced, good directions and simple trouble-free entry and exit."

October 24, 2007
1

"Had an issue when I went to leave the airport car park. We had come back 4 days early due to an emergency so when I went to get my ticket verified, there seemed to be a big issue with the fact I was trying to leave the car park early. The girl dealing with my ticket at no point apologised for keeping me there waiting for 10 mins whilst she blamed the problems on the "stupid system". She was not able to rectify the situation so told me to drive up to the barrier and she supposed she would have to let me out manually. I found her to be quite rude and unhelpful and think she needs to go on a customer care course !"

October 24, 2007
3

"A mixed review -
The good: The internet experience and the ease with which you can book was a plus as was the price.
The bad: I amended the return date before leaving home, paid extra and received updated documentation but still, when I reached the exit barrier the revised details had not been amended and I was stuck at the barrier. The cashier could view the revised dates on screen and enabled me to leave."

October 23, 2007