×

Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 151 to 180 of 255 1... 3 4 6 8 9
5
Review stars

"Hi, we where more than satisfiedwith your services at gatwick and would like to take this oppurtunity to not only thank you but also praise your staff on the ground for being so proffesional and polite. overall you have a great service and we would not hessitate to use you again, please keep up the good service for the benefit of all that travel. Thanks"

January 7, 2008
2
Review stars

"I would like to express my disappointment in the lack of a customer focused approach of a male member of staff at Meteor meet and greet services on phone number 08702 420134 between 0615hrs and 0645hrs on 21st December 2007. I called the aforementioned number as instructed, whereupon I was answered by an individual whom displayed a tone of voice which I interpreted to be of an unhelpful and ill natured manner when I announced details of my name,flight departure number and confirmation voucher details upon approaching Gatwick Airport. He insisted on telling me that there was no record of myself having booked any parking services with meteor and appeared to cancel our conversation. I called back the same number and after what appeared to be an eternity, he picked up the phone, again denied that there was any record of a booking made by myself and again terminated our conversation. I rang again in desperation and this time I was answered by another male whom this time confirmed that there were details of the booking and apologised for not having located my details. Eventually, the booking was located but my complaint is with the attitude of the individual whom I found to be rude and unhelpful and could do with a refresher course in handling people and in how to represent meteor parking services. "

January 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good both ways. Good pick up at the start of our holiday and very good service when we came back - no delay on answering our call when we returned at 3am (whether this would be the same during the summer?). Made the whole experience much more acceptable than if we had had to make our way to the long stay car park! Thanks."

January 6, 2008
3
Review stars

" Service was fine but car was returned with exceptionally muddy drivers footwell mat - not a pleasant thing to find after a 12 hour flight."

January 6, 2008
5
Review stars

"Meteor Parking at Gatwick was a seamless experience where we were met as arranged and picked up the car on our return effortlessly. Not the cheapest but appear very professional with no need to use the courtesy car park coaches. Second time we have used them and will do so again."

January 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"I found the Meteor Valet arking Service truley excellent. Their courteous and efficient service made travelling with my elderly and disabled mother, which I usually find very stressful and fraught with difficulty, easy and stress free. I will definately be using them again."

January 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"It was as smooth as you could possibly want, on the stressful day of traveling to and from a major airport. Thanks"

December 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used a number of meet-and-greet services and the service from Meteor generally compares favourably. However, there is one specific comment worth making. I have never been asked to phone 10 minutes before arrival at the terminal. This is not always easy to judge or convenient.If an arrival time is specified it should be met.Even after phoning, I had the longest wait I have ever experienced from any company (about 25 minutes).Usually, the driver has been waiting for me at the allotted time. "

December 30, 2007
1
Review stars

"I've used many Meet & Greet parking services over the years and my experience of Meteor has been the worst so far. My experience on returning to Gatwick was a disgrace: There was a delay of approx 10 minutes before the driver returned the car to the terminal. The temperature at the airport was -2c so standing around waiting for your car to be delivered in such weather is no fun! My wife called Meteor to find out what the delay was and was told the delay was due to ice having to be cleared from from the windscreen. However, when the driver eventually turned up, there was no evidence of ice on the car. The driver then refused to hand me the car keys until he had read the documents to his satisfaction. Once satisfied he handed over my car keys and walked off with out saying a word. Basically he was unhelpful and rude! Never again Meteor!"

December 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have traveled from North Herts to Gatwick Airport on many occasions, a journey which is not the preferred option for travel when using the M25. However needs must and I have previously tried over the past years varies options for travel and parking. 1. Taxis - comfortable but very expensive. Currently up to £120 each way!! 2. The train and taxi. Irksome and also not cheap. 3. Drove myself with airport parking. OK, but can be a very lengthy cold, wet and miserable experience in winter. 4. Overnight hotel with parking. Tiring and you still have to get up early in the morning having spent the night away. Then you have the return to collect your car with the inevitable long draughty wait for pickup. 5. Gatwick Meteor Parking Services. Indisputably the best option so far. A very efficient, friendly, punctual, courteous service. Excellent value and I have already recommended this option to friends and colleagues. Question is, can you now extend this form of service to Heathrow and Stansted?"

December 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very useful and worth the extra money to take the hassle out of parking your car and having to wait for busses etc. Saved us a lot of time. Only suggestion to improve the service - a sign that says Meteor Parking Pick Up / Drop Off just to make it obvious where you have to leave / pick up the car. Overall - very happy and will use this service again."

December 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service prompt collection and return of vehicle would definately use again."

December 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"This Parking service was really good as I was able to leave car and walk straight into airport with no waiting on bus service and on my return just able to get straight on the road no waiting for bus service Will use again on all business trips"

November 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very short wait even though we were earlier than planned."

November 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Smooth drop off and collection - simple and accurate instructions. Disappointingly, no cost saving or other benefit to being a Purple Parking member... but no issues with the servive from Meteor themselves."

November 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very pleased. Car was checked for damage when dropped off and driver advised me that 18-20 miles would be added before return. I made a note of odometer reading before leaving the car. Only criticism is that the Meteor driver did not do the same on his paperwork before driving off. I would use this service again."

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. So efficient. Called their number before turing on to gatwick airport, someone was waiting at departures, he checked the car and took it away. On the way back, we called the same number once we collected our luggage, we walked to the car pick up point and again the drive turned up in under a minute. Excellent. Thank you. we will use them again."

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just to let you know that the service was spot on. Very efficient. Thanks very much. "

November 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had a very pleasant experience using Meteor Meet and Greet. The service was fast and the staff very courteous. Our car was delivered back to the pick up point within 10 minutes of placing the call to say we had cleared customs. Overall, we were very pleased"

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"The fact that the service was so efficient, easy to arrange, so prompt and such friendly staff. If this a service we could afford for a 2 week holiday, we would cretainly use you again. It was so nice to get into a warm car at 11.00 at night. Thanks"

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Smooth as Silk! Your colleagues were friendly and efficient and the system worked very well indeed for us."

November 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Smooth as Silk! Your colleagues were friendly and efficient and the system worked very well indeed for us. Many thanks! "

November 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Thought your service excellent, drivers were there promptly on arrival and our return to Gatwick. Havce recomended you to a number of friends and will use your service again. A nice touch would be to have the cars washed."

November 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"A virtually trouble free service. The approach to the drop off area at Gatwick North Departure Terminal can be a bit daunting at busy times and on this occasion the written instructions were not quite the same as those given on the phone. If you screw up, it's easy to whip out, go around the roundabout and re-enter correctly (as I did!). Pick up after landing is fine except, at night, there's no hope of giving your returned vehicle even a cursory inspection, which is a little unnerving. In my case I needn't have worried. I thought the price was reasonable too. Quick, convenient and efficient. I'd recommend the service."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Firdt class service, very prompt pick up and delivery.(even though we arrived at the airport one hour earlier than the arranged time and were delayed by two hours on our return) Extremely courteous staff. We will definately use your meet and greet service on our next trip. Thanks."

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"We had an excellent experience. We booked through this site and went through Purple Parking to book Meteor Meet & Greet (this service also appears to operate under the name CPS, don't let that confuse you). We called as soon as we joined the M23, a friendly lady driver was there to meet us as we arrived (and agreed to tell my two small children the car was off to a party in a car park). Our car was returned to us only a couple of minutes after we reached the arrivals meeting point, which was literally right outside the terminal building. Excellent value, would not consider using an alternative parking method again. "

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service. Driver waiting on arrival (didn't have a trolley with him though - small point but if advertised make sure you deliver to promise!). On return car delivered within 2 mins of arriving at pick up point. Note: i travelled early in the morning and returned late evening Mid october. I had my parents with me so wanted hassle free service - I would recommend this service based on my experiences and compared with similar services from various airports."

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was more than delighted with the meet and greet service your firm provided to me at Gatwick airport. At the tender age of 70, the help your driver gave me with my suitcase and golf clubs was most appreciated. I will use your service again in 4 weeks time when I'm off to Le Sport in St Lucia... "

October 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent service, arrived on time, and faultless on the return, highly recommended for a stress free Gatwick experience!"

October 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service, will recommend & use again"

October 17, 2007