Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 91 to 120 of 253 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
5

"Used Meteor meet and greet parking, where they pick up and deliver the car to the terminal and it was well worth the extra £13 approx. that it cost over long term car parking. Staff were there as we drove up and we just handed the car over. Coming back, we rang after getting the bags and they were there in two minutes. Great service."

September 27, 2008
5

"We recently used Purple Parking,Gatwick Meteor Meet and Greet. It was the first time we had used this type of Airport parking(usually opting for one of the long stay car parks) and we were extremely impressed with the efficiency of the service. We found it to be a much more relaxed start and finish to our holiday and would definately use them again. We will happily recommend them to others."

September 24, 2008
4

"Good service although a little slow to arrive on both drop off and pick up. Otherwise friendly and helpful."

September 24, 2008
3

"we were a little bit disappointed on this trip we booked for 6.15am we called at 6.05am on time when we arrived we had to wait for 15mins as you took 4 bookings for the same time when there were only 2 drivers. With 2 very little children that wasn't fun. However on the return the car was there within 10mins.
I would like to add both sets of drivers were very friendly and professional"

September 21, 2008
4

"This was the first time we had used a Meet & Greet service and so were a little apprehensive but we need not have worried. The service was excellent the guy was where he told us he would be right outside the departure terminal - we couldn't have been any closer or more convenient. Likewise on our return we were met right outside Arrivals, within minutes of our phoning. I also had to make a change to the booking involving a discount. and the lady in Sales Administration couldn't have been more helpful.We will definately be using Purple Parking Meet & Greet in future. My only complaint is that I would have preferred not to have had to ring an 0870 number!"

September 20, 2008
5

"very good. very prompt when we arrived back at the airport"

September 18, 2008
5

"This was our first experience of "meet & greet" parking as we usually park off-airport and take the shuttle bus. As promised, our driver was at the airport when we arrived, right outside the departures building, meaning we just had to unload the luggage and we were off! On our return, one quick call to confirm our arrival, a one minute walk to the pick-up point, a 5 minute wait and our car was returned ready for our drive home. We were most impressed with the whole service & definitely recommend it. We will certainly be using Meteor next time we fly."

September 18, 2008
4

"This is my first direct use of APS and on the whole I was very impressed. The only thing I would have to say in the negative is that the driver who dropped the car off didn't apply the handbrake and as we started loading the double bass cases into the back of the van it almost rolled into the car in front!

Aside from that, no complaints!"

September 18, 2008
5

"I found using the meteor meet and greet service brilliant. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and within collecting my bags and calling meteor the car was waiting within seven minutes! Fab! Thank you."

September 17, 2008
5

"Could not have been better - they were great guys too and v helpful and just made the whole thing really good - will definitely use them again."

September 13, 2008
5

"Very good service."

September 11, 2008
5

"Excellent service, bang on time both directions, such a luxury really and well worth the very small premium. Only very minor quibble was that the phone number to call to arrange pick up and drop-off was in small print on the documents and the main marketing number was in large type so we called the wrong number twice. But no big deal"

September 9, 2008
5

"Excellent service. Very happy with everything."

September 2, 2008
5

"A stress free experience, no worries about finding a space and collection and delivery straight outside the terminal, EXCELLENT !!!"

September 1, 2008
5

"An excellent service,very fast and very friendly staff collecting and returning the car we had no problems at all"

August 29, 2008
1

"By far the worst travel experience I have encountered. Received our car back from Meteor meet and greet with a big dent in the wing. Meteor supervisor Mr Pilla was very unhelpful.

Details have been passed to my insurance company and also to the Sussex police.

I wont be using this service and again."

August 28, 2008
5

"The system worked really effectively, booking and when it came to droping off and picking up the car. Would only suggest that where instructions said to meet just after the traffic lights......there's actually 2 sets ! Can't believe we're the only ones to make the mistake of waiting at 1st. After 5 minutes we called and was told should be at the 2nd, where the driver was already waiting. This should be made clearer in the instructions. Other than that pleased with the whole process and seems a reasonable, if not cheap, price to pay for the convenience."

August 27, 2008
5

"I found the gentleman from Meteor to be very friendly and polite, the paperwork was quick and the whole process was very efficient. The booking proceedure was also very straightforward.

I will definitely use again."

August 27, 2008
5

"Meteor was really good. The driver was waiting for us at Gatwick and on the way back when we phoned they told us to wait 10-15 mins, but in fact the car was there in 8 mins. Both very pleasant drivers. On the way back the driver even opened the boot for us. A small thing but it showed good customer service. Overall a very good service."

August 24, 2008
5

"Superb!
Got onto to the motorway and made contact with office. Arrived at terminal, staff was waiting for me.
When we got back, phoned when we got our luggage and as we exited the terminal the car was waiting.
Would definately use this company again"

August 8, 2008
5

"It all worked very smoothly. Driver was waiting when we arrived and our car was ready as we walked out of the terminal"

August 5, 2008
5

"efficient, courteous, will use again."

July 27, 2008
4

"Great websi8te - gave me the option to compare services and prices quickly.

I used the Purple Parking "collection and drop off service" where they collect the car at departures on the outbound leg of the flight and deliver there on the return journey.

Purple where there waiting as they said they would be on both occasions.

Excellent service!"

July 27, 2008
5

"Cheapest price on the comparison site, an efficient, flexible and friendly service.
The best meet and greet company we've ever used."

July 23, 2008
5

"Excellent!"

July 18, 2008
5

"This was the first time we have used a meet and greet service and we were very impressed with both the service and supplier. Meteor gave us simple instructions which worked to the letter and we were in and out of the airport in minutes rather than having to hang about for courtesy coaches to get us to our car. We will certainly use Meteor again."

July 3, 2008
5

"Great service. Polite, proffessional, timely and we would use again and recomend to others.

Thanks"

July 1, 2008
5

"The service was excellent"

June 30, 2008
5

"All i can say is HOW EASY it all was, no waiting around or queing.."

June 30, 2008
2

"Used the meet & greet service, rang 10 mins from arrival at Gatwick as instructed , but had to wait 30 mins for anyone to meet & greet- due to parking restrictions had to go "round" the loop of the terminal twice.Not a good start. Service on return was good."

June 25, 2008