LGW Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about LGW Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 82 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"The service was excellent. We will most certainly use again and will recommend to our friends."

November 19, 2012
4

"Really pleasant, fast and convenient. I would definitely use LGW Meet and Greet next time I fly. A much better experience than starting your holiday with a cold wait for a bus!"

November 12, 2012
4

"I was very impressed as I arrived early for my flight and they were there straight away when I called them I would use them again thanks for making it so easy for me and I had a lovely holiday not worried about my car."

November 2, 2012
5

"Fantastic service ! Cheapest price quoted, car collected and delivered within ten minutes of departure and arrival. Quick, easy, cheap."

November 1, 2012
5

"Excellent service & value."

October 28, 2012
5

"Brilliant & easy no problems at all.Would use them again without any hesitation"

October 9, 2012
5

"excellent service !"

October 9, 2012
4

"Hi,

First time we'd used the service and was happy with value for money versus 2 weeks in long term car park. A couple of negatives would be amount of time it took for phone to be answered - slight panic when arriving at airport for 5am that everyone was still in bed. On the positive, driver was there when we arrived and after my husband accidentally left his wallet in the car this was returned within 10 minutes so will definitely be using again."

October 8, 2012
1

"This is the worst meet and greet parking service I have ever used. Firstly we arrived on time and called the 20 minutes before arriving as instructed to do, 40 minutes later and several phonecalls somebody finally arrived to collect and park our car, as you can imagine, not a great start to our holiday. Upon our return two weeks later, we called when were at baggage retrieval as instructed, were told the car would be in the exact place we left it in about 20 minutes, another 40 minute wait and we finally got our car back. We were told on the telephone how sorry they were for the delay both times and the company would be emailing us the following day and would be refunding us some or all of the parking fee paid.......still no appology or contact from the company. My advice for anybody thinking of using this company is DON'T as they are completely unreliable and certainly do not keep their word!!!!!!!!"

October 3, 2012
5

"The pick up and drop off worked very well - thank you."

September 28, 2012
5

"Very good service at a reasonable charge of £60, courteous courier, car taken & delivered promptly. Thank you, will use you again."

September 27, 2012
4

"Having to ues the M25 we allowed one and a half hours to get to Gatwick. It only took us one hour, but there was no problem, the driver arrived at the same time as us. On our return the car arrived at the time stated. Only 9.5 miles on the clock.It is a service we would use again."

September 22, 2012
4

"Very efficient and polite service. On time and no issues. Helpful staff members."

September 21, 2012
4

"Efficient service, even when we landed at South terminal rather than North. The car was delivered to the South Terminal so we didn't have to use the monorail: very accommodating"

September 20, 2012
5

"Excellent service - allowed us to compare all the options for parking at Gatwick, and to go on and select Park and Go and book it. Park and go were also excellent. Would always use this service before a trip."

September 14, 2012
1

"Drop off at Gatwick, all was well. Unfortunately Pick up from Gatwick was horrendous. We landed at 1:20am Sunday morning, phoned as requested when we were in the luggage hall, told to phone when we had luggage, which I did. 2 HOURS LATER AND 6 CALLS FROM MY MOBILE later the car arrived. We were constantly told 10 minutes, 10 minutes, we waited 2 hours. Bearing in mind we had just flown in from a hot country were cold and very very tired, as we had been up since 8am the Saturday morning, so we had been up some 20 hours before getting our car back. I would not use your service again, and certainly would not recommend your serv ice to anyone, the car was also filthy dirty with mud, which we had to clean. So where was the free valet. I am quite happy to pay the £35.00 for the drop off at Gatwick but I would like a refund of £35.00 for the pick up and also compensation for waiting around in the cold for just over 2 hours."

September 11, 2012
4

"Worked well, within 5 mins of pick up and drop off times would use again good value and easy."

September 11, 2012
4

"The service was very convenient and easy to use. All the instructions were provided and straightforward. Staff were helpful and friendly and there were absolutely no issues with the service or the condition of my car and the mileage counter."

September 2, 2012
5

"really pleased we chose these guys, they were very good and even went out of their way to help us when we had left something in the car after dropping it off. Highly recommended."

August 30, 2012
2

"Both times we had to wait longer than other services like Tudor Rose. On our return we had to wait over half an hour for our car which wasn't really acceptable. We noted the time from our call, so our timing was accurate.
Staff were polite and friendly and apologetic and car was fine."

August 27, 2012
4

"We were very happy with the drop of the car, but we had great difficulty to contact the company on our arrival. The phone lines were dead and when we managed to get through we could hardly hear the voice of the person on the other end."

August 22, 2012
3

"I was pretty disappointed with the inital service I received, as I had a 30minute wait for them to collect my car at Gatwick airport when I arrived for my outgoing flight.
I followed the instructions of gave them 20minutes notice before I arrived (I rang twice, once before I even set off for the airport so they had about an hours notice).
I can forgive delays in bringing your car on return as flights are delayed/passport control queues/baggage claim is out of your control but I would have expected them to be prompt on collecting the car on arrival when you have a flight to catch. The added delay meant I had to rush and made my the start of my journey extremely stressful.
On return, however they were really quite prompt at bringing my car back and I had no more than a 5minute wait.
I'm not sure if the initial delays I experienced was a one off with this service but for the stress it caused to me journey I probably wouldn't use this service again."

August 22, 2012
4

"Car was collected in good time but waited approx half an hour for vehicle to be returned which was 15 mins more than our travel companions who had used another company for their meet and greet."

August 19, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Driver was there to meet us and on our return the car was brought to us promptly."

August 10, 2012
5

"I used this service from Park and Go on the 23rd July for a 10 day holiday departing from Gatwick and after reading several reviews I was concerned as they were not the best. When I turned up at the airport although I did call 20 minutes before departure they did take approximately 5-10 minutes to meet me. They checked my vehicle and I signed the paperwork. Unfortunately stupidly I left my mobile in the car and only realized about 10 minutes after they left. After a quick phone call they returned along with my mobile which was very kind of them. Upon my return back to Gatwick the car was waiting for me and everything was fine. The car was in good condition and contrary to other reviews it was obvious that the vehicle had not been driven around for fun as some people suggest. All in all I was very happy with the service they provided and would use them again :-)"

August 5, 2012
4

"Great service and really easy. We have a baby so always want the easiest fastest route through to check in with masses of luggage. Would use again. Thanks"

July 22, 2012
3

"Good service - we were greeted with 5 minutes on both occasions. Bit confused though as we were expecting a valet and hadn't been done."

July 11, 2012
5

"great service"

July 11, 2012
5

"Absolutely brilliant and it was cheaper than park and ride!"

July 9, 2012
5

"Great service at a good price. Would definitely use again and can recommend to anyone"

July 3, 2012