Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick LGParking - Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick LGParking - Meet and Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 351 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
4

"Fast, car arrived clean and undamaged, only 10 minutes to get it back."

June 6, 2016
4

"The service was good, and excelent value for money.
We had one frustration... which was that pickup and drop off on the 4th floor of the short term car park meant that we had to drive through each floor.. which took almost 20 minutes on the way in... and meant that it took more than half an hour for the car to be delivered on our return. So... convenient for the walk to departures and from arivals.... but the time taken driving through the car park was not so good.
It was also not completely obvious who we were handing our car to! It would be good for them to have visible ID and company logo... maybe a little booth of some sort."

June 6, 2016
5

"Booked the day before we flew. Service was great. Very happy and will definately use again."

June 3, 2016
5

"Excellent Service . Will definitely use again. ????????????????????"

October 26, 2015
4

"great service and car there when i arrived"

October 19, 2015
5

"Fantastic service. Everyone extremely polite, professional and respectful. So easy to use. Car collected and delivered back promptly.
Don't know why I haven't used this service before but certainly will do again. Many thanks!"

October 15, 2015
5

"The parking experience was as advertised absolutely no problems, the drivers were very polite and on time at the meeting place as agreed. I would definitely use this service again."

October 12, 2015
5

"Very good service"

October 7, 2015
5

"2nd time using this service and all I can say is that I will use it again .. No problems when I had to change details or had problems (my fault ) printing receipt ... Price was great service was better ... Jim / Garry / Tye / Craig ... Messy weekend away"

October 6, 2015
4

"good service. waited longer than the stated time however everything else was very good"

October 6, 2015
4

"We called just before our arrival at Gatwick and they guy was there checking in a previous car, then ours. Great.
On our return, we called about 3 times before getting an answer but the guy said about 15-20 mins and that was what he took.
Car delivered to us at pre-arranged location, all checking done and we were on our way home. Overall, a very good service."

October 5, 2015
4

"Apart from a slight problem with the quality of the phone signal on the approach, the service was prompt, efficient and polite"

October 5, 2015
1

"Far from the best meet and greet company we have used I'm afraid. Waited at least 10 minutes for them to meet us on our departure. Then on return we had a 25 minute wait for our car to be returned, given we had paid around double the price of the park and ride sevice available le at Gatwick this seems a waste of money as we could have saved the money and spent the same amount of time on traveling the short distance to and from the airport by bus. We won't be using this company again as if we had the kids with us this would have been an even worse experience."

October 4, 2015
5

"Absolutely flawless!"

October 1, 2015
5

"If you want a hassel free parking experience at Gatwick when you're going away and returning use LG Parking meet and greet.
We arrived at the airport at 2am on the 20th of September,we phoned through as required 20 minutes before and were met at the airport at the arranged meeting point by a very friendly and professional driver,who very quickly completed the check over of the car, and we were on our way to the terminal.
I phoned on our return after collecting our luggage and had no problem getting through,we needed both cars as my son had booked as well and was with us,and both cars arrived together within a short time after phoning.
I will certainly use LG Parking meet and greet again and recommend them highly to anybody who wants a reasonably priced meet and greet car parking service.
Well done and great customer service experience.Thank you"

September 28, 2015
4

"Booked with ease, all documents were emailed promptly. The car was collected on time at the airport and the same on our return. Would definitely use company again. Price was very reasonable."

September 28, 2015
2

"Not really "meet and greet". The company was not there on our arrival, despite our following instructions to phone 20 minutes ahead of arrival. However, this was a relatively short wait. On coming back to the country to pick up the car we phoned immediately on bag collection and then had to wait 25 minutes. On phoning the controller to ask where our car was he told me there had been an accident that had held up the delivery of the car. When the car arrived the driver knew nothing of an accident and just said he was a slow driver. On leaving the airport we were then charged £3.50 to exit since the driver has not registered the ticket. I am still waiting for a refund and the company did not call me back to arrange this as they said they would. I will not use this company again."

September 27, 2015
2

"I rarely leave negative comments on feedback sites but I make an exception on this occasion. Collection of the car was reasonably efficient though the location in a confined corner of the multi-storey car park and the absence of any customer care and professional appearance was a worry - do not expect even an offer of help with bags from the boot or any available trolleys. However, the transfer did work.
On our return to Gatwick the performance of this company was grim - our first call to them in baggage hall, as per instructions, at 00.10 produced a "driver on his way" response and a vague "about ten minutes" arrival. With no sign of car by 00.25 at the collection point we called again to be told "still on its way" and after insisting on a specific time we were told they'd call us back in a couple of minutes. The call came in five minutes later and we were told "another 10 minutes". The car park was now cold, empty and very uncomfortable even for four adults (two 65+ seniors). At 00.45 the car arrived with some garbled apology.
The truth is that we paid a bit above the odds for LGParking but could have collected the car by shuttle bus in a remote car park more quickly than they delivered. A 35 minute delay between first call and car arrival for a so-called Meet & Greet service on a cold night after midnight in an empty car park is no service at all. The biggest concern, in retrospect, is that I now believe the person "in the office" is the car driver himself and that the whole process appears to be smoke and mirrors. If anybody can prove otherwise I'd be happy to be proved wrong. AVOID."

September 25, 2015
4

"Good arrival and answering phone, and nice staff, however, 4 stars as delivery of car back to us took over 40 minutes and we had wait in thr car park for a long time with our baby."

September 24, 2015
5

"I used Park and go for the first time last weekend and I will definitely use them again. The on line booking procedure was straightforward and I received a confirmatory e mail within minutes. Dropping off the car was easy, a quick phone call when we were 15 minutes away gave us the meeting point and our car was collected promptly. We were slightly delayed on our return flight, but that made no difference. One call after we collected our luggage gave us the pick up point and our car arrived minutes later. The staff we met were polite and efficient. Well done all round. Steve Jennings, Wokingham, Berks."

September 22, 2015
5

"perfection"

September 22, 2015
4

"All effeciently handled, and very little time lost waiting for guys to turn up. However, when they do arrive their bibs say "Sure Parking" on them but I placed my order with "Park and Go"? They then give you a card with a different Ops number on it. Not a major problem but it does raise some consern before you hand your car keys over to them."

September 16, 2015
4

"Good prompt service"

September 15, 2015
1

"Absolutely no problems with the service - the collection and delivery were smooth and painless.

My one concern is the milage that the car retuned with, nearly 20 miles added to the car while I was away, and the computer indicating that the car wasn't exactly driven within the speed limits."

September 15, 2015
4

"Good. Efficient"

September 14, 2015
5

"I've used quite a few of the meet and greet companies at Gatwick over the last few years and this is definitely the best one so far. When i was looking there were a couple of slightly cheaper companies but the reviews were not good so i decided on this occasion to go with the better rated company. Good decision for once. Friendly and well organised. Very early morning drop off and pick up. Our plane landed 20 mins early and a quick phone call meant our car was waiting for us when we got to the pickup point. The enigine was running with the heater on and classic FM on the radio ! Most grateful with four tired kids in tow.
Well done guys, first class service. Highly recommended."

September 1, 2015
5

"A very good service, no delays no problems.
We will be using the company again.
Thanks"

September 1, 2015
5

"First time of using this particular company. Everything went according to plan. Driver was waiting to take car when we arrived. On our return there was a short wait until car was returned having called after collecting luggage. Traffic around the airport was bad and driver apologised for delay; not an issue. Would use again, very good value."

August 28, 2015
4

"Arrival fine. Despite calling from baggage reclaim, had to wait ten minutes after getting to car park to collect car after trip. Otherwise great."

August 25, 2015
5

"Very impressed. Very punctual, even though we were delayed a couple of hours on our return."

August 25, 2015