×

Gatwick LGParking - Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick LGParking - Meet and Greet

Showing 91 to 120 of 443 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
4

"drivers for drop off and collection are nice, car was in good condition, price was great. person answering the phones for drop off and collection information is a bit rude. car collection took about 5mins waiting (called 20min from destination). car collect took about 15mins upon arriving at meeting spot (called 10mins ahead)."

July 14, 2017
3

"Slow Service: They were slow to come and collect on arrival but acceptably. On return we waited over 30 mins for car to arrive and when I asked the driver why, he said it was traffic conditions and the parking was 3 miles away. I have a trip meter on the car and the truth was, it had been driven 2 miles and only for 10 minutes. I don't like being lied to. Anyway, the car was fine but it made me think I would rather have left me car in the long stay car park at gatwick as it would probably have been cheaper and we certainly would have got to and back to the car from the terminal at a quicker speed and I would have been able to a) know where the car was parked and b) feel more comfortable that I got to keep my keys."

July 12, 2017
5

"A great service. Very professional,good clear directions to meet driver,on return he met us with the car prompt and the car was in the same condition as we left it before flying.
Will definitely use this company again and would recommend to our friends."

July 2, 2017
5

"Excellent service, no problems, would use again."

July 1, 2017
2

"Long wait for car to be returned (33 mins). Very poor."

June 30, 2017
4

"Quick and easy. Drop off was fine... waited about 20 minutes at collection, but I wasn't too fussed."

June 26, 2017
5

"Excellent service from drop off to pick up."

June 25, 2017
4

"Good service, we had to wait for 10 minutes. When we had to leave the car we were not too sure which row or bay to leave the car in, but a member of the staff came to see us straight away as we parked. So overall it was a good service at a good price."

June 21, 2017
3

"Dropping car off was ok but upon return to Gatwick it took us over half an hour for our car to be delivered back to us. Not great communication by the contact either and the only reason we were given was that they were extremely busy. Not great when it is past midnight and you have two toddlers needing their beds!"

June 21, 2017
5

"Despite telling them that we would be arriving nearly an hour earlier than we had originally informed the company, they said no problem and we barely waited 5 minutes for a friendly driver to arrive. When we returned wed barely had time to reach the pick up point when the car was returned. All in all an super service and we'd definitely use again."

June 20, 2017
3

"When dropping off the car it seemed to take quite a while - not the speedy drop off I have been used to. On returning my wife called when we had collected our luggage and was told Car Park 6 and couldn't understand what floor he said despite asking him several times. The paperwork quoted Car Park 5! It didn't matter as I had asked on the drop off and he had specifically told me to come back to level 4 which is where I dropped it off. We went to level 4 and waited and waited and waited. My wife rang again and the person on the end of the phone couldn't find my car details which was worrying. He kept asking if we had rung the correct number - it was the one we had rung earlier. he eventually found our details and said the car had gone. My wife asked to where as we were on level 4 and he said it was level 6. We went up to level 6 and the car wasn't there either! Eventually the car arrived and there were no further problems. I gather we had to go to the car park due to the restrictions at drop off, but it is the first time we have done this - not sure I would consider it to be 'meet and greet' - but this may not be the operators fault. All of this meant my 'average' rating."

June 13, 2017
5

"First time using meet and greet. Staff were friendly and service brilliant. Well worth the money. Will be using again"

June 9, 2017
5

"Best we have used so far, no waiting about, turned up quickly even at 2am in the morning, will use again????"

June 8, 2017
4

"Absolutely fine service, very straightforward."

June 7, 2017
4

"Hi we just wanted to write a review for the great service we had from the LG parking meet and greet team. Friendly polite and professional, and we will 100% use the service again and be sure to recommend to any of our friends or family.

Great Service .... Thank you."

June 6, 2017
2

"Not very impressed. Had to wait an hour and 15 minutes for car to be returned when we arrived back to Gatwick. Turns out they had forgotten even though I rang twice. No apology"

June 5, 2017
4

"Quick and reliable. Only negative it's not clear on booking that you need to call 20 mins before drop off on way to airport before holiday"

June 5, 2017
5

"Easy booking. Good customer service. Greeted by friendly staff and on time."

June 4, 2017
2

"Had to call 5 times on both outward and inward journeys before being able to get through to their base ( phone just left to ring and ring without being picked up or engaged), resulting in significant waits for car pick up and delivery. It would have been quicker and cheaper to park in the long stay car park and get the bus. Shoddy service."

June 3, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Great location with easy access to South Terminal. Staff are very helpful."

June 2, 2017
5

"Excellent service, I called 20 minutes before arriving at Gatwick Airport North Terminal and there was somebody waiting to collect the car. When I arrived back at Gatwick Airport I called after I picked up my bags and my car was ready within 15 minutes. Excellent service, would highly recommend and will be using again!"

June 1, 2017
4

"Collection and return of my car was dealt with very efficiently, and I would be quite happy to use this service again.
The only slight drawback was the state of the carpets- rather muddy."

May 29, 2017
5

"I thought the whole service was excellent and I will certainly use it again."

May 29, 2017
5

"I found the staff pleasant and efficient.we were running late on arrival and they were quick with procedures to help us .
On return I had given them the wrong time but they were there within 10 minutes. I would certainly recommend this company and use them again myself"

May 29, 2017
2

"First time I've used this company. We arrived early into Gatwick South and only called the operator (Park & Go/Sure) 10 mins before arrival (instead of the requested 20 mins). It was a full 20 mins waiting time for us anyway before the attendant picked up our car (fortunately we were early anyway, so no panic). But when we picked up our car on out return, we were told that we'd have to pay the exit car parking fee. Although the booking was pre-paid in full via the online booking service, we were told that because we arrived early and dropped off the car (earlier than the 20 mins), there had been additional exit parking fees. So we had to pay our own parking fee to exit the car park. I am not going to complain about this because life is too short. But others need to be aware that you really must call exactly 20 mins before arrival and dropping off your car. If you arrive earlier than 20mins, you might end up having to pay the exit car park fee."

May 24, 2017
5

"Having used meet & greet once before with another company which was a complete nightmare ( waiting over 2 hours with 3 kids at 2am ) for the car to be returned I was a bir dubious of using this service again but Sure Parking were excellent. Car was collected promptly and on return I made the call to get car back and was told to go to Orange carpark level 1 and he would be about 20 minutes but he was there in under 15 mins. Will definitely use again."

May 23, 2017
4

"Drop off not a problem. Pick up was delayed, took 2 phone calls to chase up the car which arrived 40 mins after 1st call despite being told it was within 20 mins.
Sort of defeated the point of valet parking as could have got the bus to a car park in the time we were waiting."

May 16, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Car collected and delivered back to terminal promptly. Good customer service. Would use again."

May 10, 2017
2

"Both arrived on time but we were disgusted to see they had used nearly half a tank of petrol while we were away. They had definitely been using the car during the week. Will not be using this company again."

May 8, 2017
5

"excellent service both ways"

May 5, 2017