×

Gatwick I Love Meet & Greet reviews

Gatwick I Love Meet & Greet  logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick I Love Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick I Love Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 88 1 3
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use "

September 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"We have never used this company before but we will never use anyone else again.For the same kind of price as taking your car to a car park and waiting for a bus and then doing the same thing in reverse, instead a phone call a few minutes from Gatwick had a very nice man waiting for us as we pulled up and within a couple of minutes we were in the terminal.Likeeise on our return,as usual delayed and tired about midnight a call from baggage arrivals had our car ready and waiting for us as we walked out.This is an excellent service. "

August 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"Good service, until my car was returned completely PLASTERED with bird droppings. Driver said he hadn't noticed, but getting into the car suggested this was untrue, as there were significant droppings on three windows including front windscreen. Emailed to complain, but four days later no response, so guess I won't be using them again."

August 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very rude service. Kept waiting on arrival and return. Car was damaged, I was called a lier and told my photos showing it was fine when they picked it up were a basicly fake and that they had ones showing damage - these mysteriously were never sent to me. To make it worse they didn't, at any point, apologise for how I and my elderly mother were treated and spoken to. Worst service from any company in a very long time."

June 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Brilliant and the service we got from FHR was 1st class."

June 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. If they damage your car, which they did to ours, they will refuse to accept any liability in spite of their own photos showing that the damage was not pre-existing. The only way you will get the damage covered is if you go to the effort of suing them. They are fundamentally dishonest and their customer service is appalling."

May 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service prompt and couldn't fault it thank you"

February 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"We did meet and greet on our last trip which was amazing, I love meet and greet came up as the cheapest option so went with them for the first time looking forward to our trip. Wow... how stressful this actually turned out to be. Called the number several times 10 minutes before arrival but the phone line was dead. We arrived at Gatwick expecting someone to hopefully be there to help.. not a person in sight. Now calling their emergency number, 45 minutes late, we had to bite the bullet and park elsewhere. When we was in the terminal now 1 hour after our parking time, panicking incase we was late, we receive a call with no apaology and asking where we are. Fuming that they left us in the dark therefore making us arrange alternative last minute parking, which stressed us out before our trip away. We was refunded but will never book again and will pay the extra for a RELIABLE company. Awful service."

December 6, 2017
3
Review stars

"When dropping my car off I had received great service, however when picking up my car the woman who served me was very rude. She did not smile and she seemed very impatient when I was looking for my ticket. I would have given a 5 if it hadn't been for her, he mood had ruined my day. "

December 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent prompt and courteous service both on drop off and pick up. Would definitely use again."

October 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Reliable and quick service."

October 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Once again a great service"

October 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dreadful - they damaged my car and won't accept liability, despite photo evidence. DO NOT USE!"

September 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"Car was ok, but the staff and scruffy, surly and barely able to hold a conversation or say please and thank you...terrible interaction with customers."

September 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service! Will definitely be using every time I fly from now on. Very highly recommended +++++"

September 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. Car was waiting on arrival. will use again."

September 10, 2017
4
Review stars

"Nice and easy, hassle free arrangement. Recommended. Personable staff."

August 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"car picked up and delivered on time . however footwell was covered in mud wouldn't of taken much time to clean it"

August 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, came home yesterday. On departure I called when I was 10minues away as recommend and was met just a few minutes after arrival at the airport. Coming home i was abit worried as I landed just after 3am and was traveling just myself and my daughter so didn't want to be keep waiting around. However called when I had got my luggage as advised and my car was there within minutes of exiting the airport. Quick and easy service, friendly staff, would definalty use again."

July 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"I have used Meet and Greet every time we fly from Gatwick. I have recommended it to family and friends and we have always been happy with the service. I have just returned to Gatwick and again the service was perfect. Thank you very much. "

July 15, 2017
2
Review stars

"Let me first state that the meet and greet part of the service I received was very good. The driver met us reasonably promptly when we arrived at Gatwick and delivered the vehicle back to us in the same manner. That is however where the service deteriorated. On inspection of the vehicle on its return, it was noted that the exhaust tail pipe was very low to the ground and the fixing bracket had been broken. This was not the case when the vehicle was left with the driver, who was the same person who returned the vehicle to us. Obviously we brought this matter to his attention, but he was very dismissive and unhelpful. We had an 85 mile journey home with a car in unsafe condition and no offer of help from the company who we believe were responsible for the damage. Once at home we e-mailed APH who were the company we booked throug , they were sympathetic but stated we would need to contact I love meet and greet directly. This we did and received in response a very curt reply stating that they take no responsibility for damage whilst vehicles are in there possession. In conclusion the damage to my vehicle proved quite cheap to repair so no big problem there, but I wonder if the damage had been more significant would I love meet and greet apply the same casual attitude. I know I wont be willing to take that risk, as they are not the only company offering this service."

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service as always. Polite, professional staff"

June 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very simple and easy to use, friendly, efficient. I rate the service high and from my experiences do not hesitate to recommend it."

May 7, 2017
1
Review stars

"THINK VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS SERVICE IF YOU LIKE YOUR CAR. Their service is slow, their drivers leave your car in a mess and treat it like their own. Worst of all, significant damage has been caused to my car in their care and their only response is nothing to do with us. No investigation, no picture evidence, and no customer service at all. Essentially, it seems they can do what they want to your car and you have no comeback. I have used other meet and greets and they have been good. DON'T USE THIS ONE."

March 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Prompt, helpful professional drivers and friendly efficient admin staff. They were waiting for me, as promised, at 03.30 and my car was ready for me in the time it took to get from the baggage hall to the meeting place. I will certainly use them again."

February 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"in my experience, always ready for you on departure and arrival; superior to other companies but sometimes at too great a premium."

January 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service. I would recommend to anyone."

January 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Simple easy convenient and little different in price to on site long stay packing."

December 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"Such a trouble free system - your driver was such a welcome sight at3.30 am - the formalities were completed within minutes and we were on our way into the terminal An equally efficient handover on our return yesterday - my only niggle was I noticed our return was still shown as 15.30 when I had told the collecting driver, as requested by Purple Parking when I rang them with this info, it was a retined flight and we'd be back at 1.30. However as BA's crheckin system was completely down it didn't matter as we were nearly 2 hours late! Will certainly use you again"

November 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant !! Worth every penny shall use again ????"

September 19, 2016