×

Cophall Parking Gatwick reviews

Cophall Parking Gatwick logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Cophall Parking Gatwick and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cophall Parking Gatwick

Showing 61 to 90 of 1127 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...38
2
Review stars

"waited nearly 40 minutes to be picked up, and got little more than an apology when I raised the issue at the office. Saw 2 purple parking and 2 APH buses go through whilst we waited, so will be going with them next time. "

March 27, 2017
3
Review stars

"Price was very good but the mini bus tranfer is not particularly efficient. We had quite a wait on the way there for the bus to get to the airport but the way back was even longer. We called as instructed when in the bagging area. It then took 40 mins to get to our car...30 mins of that was waiting for the bus ... not ideal after being on a 6 hour flight, arriving at Gatwick at 10.30 at night in the pouring rain in 5 degrees temp!! The transfer times on their website are definitely misleading and I'm afraid I won't use this parking site again. "

March 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Delighted with the service, efficiency and helpfulness of all the staff."

March 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"First class service and good price."

March 2, 2017
3
Review stars

"Usually have a good service from Copthall, but when we went on the morning of the 2nd of Feb, we were given a lift by a man (of Eastern European heritage) who refused to pick up my suitcase and place into the boot because I hadn't put the handle down (pregnant). Only put it in after husband kindly placed it down. He then continued to watch me struggle to open the passenger door (which they usually courteously do). Otherwise our return journey driver was much nicer, assisting us quickly with our suitcases, opening the door and greeting us with a smile :) The process with the receptionist are also very efficient and quick. When we came to collect our cars it was a 10second process. Maybe good to have a word with some of drivers to make sure they are courteous to individuals with certain disabilities, and not lower their service depending on the melanin present in the skin. Thanks"

February 10, 2017
4
Review stars

"Parking is fine. But getting the bus back from Gatwick. Is not easy in the dark. Getting to bus stop 7 in the dark pulling cases and tired from flight is a real pain. However it could be easily much improved if signage and directions were prominent and visible in the dark. We got lost and held up a bus full of people at midnight. None of us were happy!!"

February 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and friendly service."

February 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Cophall parking was in an ideal location for me. I had never used them before but was very impressed with the efficient process of paying online, being transfered to the terminal, and then being picked up on request. The driver was waiting for me on my return. Beats waiting for the shuttle bus service. Will use again. Thanks."

December 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good company. Would use them again. They are about 10ish minutes from the airport. Very clear instructions re: taking me to the airport and collection of my car on arrival back to the UK. "

November 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with this excellent service. Would definitely use this service again.06590"

October 29, 2016
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, fast and friendly service. I have used Cophall Parking twice in a row now when travelling from Gatwick and have been very impressed on both occasions. "

August 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Situated in a fabulous location very picturesque. Staff extremely helpful and efficient. Airport drop off and pick up is like clockwork. We would definitely use again HIGHLY RECOMMENDED "

August 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very professional and hassle free service. On arrival the paperwork was ready and our bags were loaded up. We were transported to the airport which took around 10 mins. On our return we telephoned when we collected our bags and by the time we got to the pick up point the driver was there waiting. No problems with my car when getting it back. The compound has a barrier on entry, security patrols, CCTV and a gated and locked compound where the cars are stored. Would recommend and would use again."

July 28, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very professional and efficient for booking, leaving and collecting our vehicle. Pleased to recommend Cophall Parking Gatwick"

July 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Good service. "

June 4, 2016
5
Review stars

"This was a great, low cost parking option. Minibus was there quickly to take us to the airport, and then fast to arrive for the journey back. Allow 30 mins for the whole transfer. Service with a smile."

April 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"A great service and it was the cheapest"

March 31, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very helpful on the telephone and the driver was excellent that picked us up."

March 29, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very slick and easy. "

March 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"having been a bit of a sceptic I must confess the process couldn't have been made easier and a great deal to boot - thanks!"

March 15, 2016
1
Review stars

"Waited over 45 minutes on a cold night as one bus stopped at first stop (they use two?!) and filled up meaning I couldn't get on, despite the driver having my name. Walked along to that stop only for the second bus to drive past me to the original stop I was at!! Both drivers were extremely rude and discourteous. Not willing to engage and saying "I'm a driver. Don't talk to me, talk to the office" the second one while shouting and pointing in my face! Second bus was then delayed 10 minutes as confused driver rang office to confirm who he should have on board. Absolute chaos and cheap for a reason....... You get what you pay for! "

March 9, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent and cheap service"

March 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great service, will be using again. Fast, safe for my van and friendly ????????"

March 1, 2016
5
Review stars

"Couldn't be bettered. Helpful when we arrived an hour early; absolutely on time when we got back late. Absolutely recommended."

February 29, 2016
4
Review stars

"The site was easy to find following the instructions. We arrived at 6 am. It was about 10 minutes off the M23 and the bus back to Gatwick North Terminal took 12 minutes after a 10 minute wait. The handover of keys was quick and easy at drop off and leaving. The site was well lit at midnight when we collected our car. All the cars on arrival were taken to an inspection area where they were checked for damage before being parked up. There were toilets on site. Altogether a good experience."

February 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"It was an easy and simple procedure, I would recommend to anyone. Only 15 minutes to the airport. Thank you for your service"

February 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service all round"

January 6, 2016
4
Review stars

"After a bit of a dodgy start - the handshake between the original FHR booking for drop-off at Copthall car park plus Meet-and-greet on return and a later upgrade to Copthall Meet-and-greet both ways resulted in the Car Park company cancelling the "drop-off at car park plus Meet-and-greet on return" but not replacing it with "Meet-and-greet both ways". However after this self-inflicted handicap they reacted well. The drop-off at the Airport Short-Stay Car Park occurred with only a ten-minute delay which, considering they did not know we were turning up, was quite satisfactory, though not as stress-free as we had intended. A follow up email from Copthall Parking acknowledging the adjusted Meet & Greet both way booking had now been fully recorded was received three hours after the initial "drop off" problem was resolved. The Meet and greet on our return was the bit we wanted most to work, Getting back from a hot holiday destination to almost zero degrees at home, but to a car that has heated up in the journey from the off-site storage Car Park to the Short Stay Greeting Point was indeed worth the extra few pounds."

December 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Absolutely trouble free - bus ready to take us to Gatwick - phoned on arrival through customs and waited 5-10 minutes at bus stop car was ready and staff were friendly. Couldn't fault them and would use them again."

December 7, 2015
4
Review stars

"Great service "

December 7, 2015