×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 181 to 210 of 651 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...22
4
Review stars

"A "little" way off the beaten track, but friendly staff, good rates and efficient handling means I'd use them again"

June 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellant - booking in and departure were smooth, efficient and quick. Cant see how it could have been improved upon."

June 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"We thought the whole experience of parking at Purple Parking and being transferred to the airport was excellent. staff were very helpful and everything was very well organised. we parked, checked in and boarded the transfer coach with no problem, arrived at airport within plenty of time. the return journey was also excellent with no problems. will definately use Purple Parking again. thank you all for your help."

June 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good price, compared with others. They park the car, drive you to the airport and back, and then have your car waiting for you when you return. I thought it was a very good service."

June 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"Well it is a better alternative than a cab, cheaper. It is a very good service all round. Only minor niggles are as you leave customs at the airport bus stop 13 is not shown until you reach lower levels. Also signposting to find the carpark from the M23 would be useful."

June 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"Thanks for exellent service I will recomend you to others"

June 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"The service was excellent. Staff was helpful. Pickup frequency was good."

June 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service provided by Airparks was great. Booking was easy (and a reasonable price), the place was no problem to find and not far away from the airport. Checking in was quick and smooth, as was the bus transfer to the airport. We arrived back at a busy time but still we didn't have to wait very long to get the keys to our car."

June 13, 2008
5
Review stars

"I found the Airport parking shop very efficient and easy to use. You found me a very reasonably priced car parking deal. You sent comprehensive instructions on how to find the place, and there was a simple 3 minute checking in procedure on arrival, and similar on my return. The staff there were courteous and helpful, and the shuttle service to the airport was quick and easy.....only had to wait approx 5 mins on outward and return journeys. I would certainly use your services again"

June 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service both at departure and then arrival back home. I would point out though that the instructions on the confirmation email need up dating - you just get on the bus with no need to telephone. In any case the telephone number given is no longer valid."

June 9, 2008
4
Review stars

"Not the closest to the airport but only a 10 minute coach ride and easily the cheapest I could find. The ride on both our outward and return journeys was on time without much waiting around. Seems a secure and reliable service and if price is your biggest decision then I would have no problem in recommending this service, the only difference from the others I have used is the extra 5 minute coach journey. 1 downside, our car wasn't ready when we returned but we waited less than 5 minutes for them to bring it right to us."

June 2, 2008
3
Review stars

"Hi, On the whole - reasonable but not great. The distance from the airport was a problem. The car check-in and the bus trip from car park to airport were very time-consuming. The return trip and vehicle collection were handled better. Regards, Jon Gathercole."

June 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"Only had to wait a max 10 minutes for bus both to and from main airport. Dropping of and collecting car was clear and quick. Airparks could however improve bus stop signs (or actual have some!) at the main airport bus stop for the return trip to the car park. However the instructions on the return ticket meant that we were actually waiting in the right place."

May 31, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service on entering and leaving the car park. However, I was glad to be one of the first off the very crowded bus as I would imagine a reasonable waiting time."

May 29, 2008
5
Review stars

"THank you for the excellent service that we received from BCP Car Parking. The staff gave us an excellent service and in great detail to us of where to drop off our car and keys. What to expect on our returm to Gatwick. The driver of the bus was very pleasant and a careful driver. The girls/ladies at your reception at 2.15 .am told us excatley where to find our car, as they gave us our keys for our car.We will use your car parks again in the future."

May 28, 2008
5
Review stars

" Hi, Very good service. Only comment I can make is that it is quite difficult to open the door to reception with luggage. An automatic door would be a great improvement. Thanks Loki "

May 27, 2008
4
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the service I received. It was both efficient and prompt. The staff were courteous and did not keep you waiting unnecessarily. I will be using your service again."

May 26, 2008
2
Review stars

"Delivery and Collection went ok; having to load your luggage on the passenger part of the bus is a problem for me (hauling cases around); the other parking facility at LGW have side loading for cases done by the driver; this will influence my future use. Unfortunately I had to return early due to the death of my mother and aws very unhappy to learn that they won't consider a partial refund for unused prepaid time; again, would influence my future use"

May 22, 2008
3
Review stars

"The car park was further away from the airport than I expected and the transfer time longer. On my return I had to wait for around half an hour for a bus back to the car park. The staff in the office were friendly and the queue for booking in/out was not bad. The bus drivers were not particularly helpful or friendly"

May 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"Easy to use. Car drop off and pick up straight forward."

May 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, leaves you with no worries. You just drop of your car and the rest is done for you, easy pick up to !"

May 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Directions to the car park were good, and found it without any difficulty. check in was quick and easy transfer to the north terminal again was very good. On return bus was waiting and again very good. Having used these facilities at Birmingahm ,East Midlands, Leeds, and Manchester i would say your service was obout the quickest and best we have used . Mabe you could get some of your organisation abilities to rub off on the people who run the airport.........Thankyou. "

May 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"ITS WAS VERY WELL RUN VERY POLITE STAFF EASY TO FIND WITH THE DIRECTIONS PROVIDED WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OTHERS TO USE THIS SERVICE"

May 11, 2008
1
Review stars

"I wasn't impressed. Although the car wasn't damaged or anything like that..the service was unsatisfactory. First, the printed directions do not specify the direction from which the initial turn off the M23 should be viewed. thus we took the first set of dictions, looked for the described sign off the first round-about. Needless to say it was not there. Luckily we knew the area and knew not to take the right hand turn off the round-about, which would have taken us down the 264 to East Grinstead. We figured out the directions must be from the perspective of a south bound traveller and went straight back onto the M23 taking the other stated route. Thank goodness there wqere two of us is all i can say about that. If I'd had to navigate and drive i may well have ended up in Timbuktoo. When we approached the desk on arrival at Airparks, the reservation had not been made correctly. There was no record of it. When presented with printouts of the reservation the desk clerk said there was no reservation number on them and didn't want to allow us to park. When I pointed out the reservation code on the email, they said there must have been a mistake. I insisted several times and then the clerk made a new "walk-in booking" at the price of the online booking. This all took time. We missed one bus destined for the terminal and waited 25-35 minutes ..not 15 as advertised, for a second bus to leave. By this time we were concerned about being allowed to board our flight. In the end, check in at thompsonfly was fairly empty for once and we were okay, but no thanks to Airparks. I would look for an alternative in future."

April 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"Instructions to find Gatwick Airparks excellent, service was excellent from staff, easy transfer to and from airport. When we noticed a mark on the car this was seen to immediately. Therefore will definately use you again. "

April 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, friendly staff and good value for money service."

April 28, 2008
3
Review stars

"A long way from the airport buildings but tolerable, Reception ecellent, but £20 in parking cash stolen from my dashboard drawer. They said they would follow up on this but so far I have not had a communication."

April 27, 2008
4
Review stars

"Everything was well organised and we had a speedy check in and out even at 2 am in the morning excellent. I'd use it again."

April 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"Prompt service on drop-off & collection at a reasonable price."

April 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"Best we've evr used. Stress free"

April 14, 2008