Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 181 to 210 of 593 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
4

"Excellent service. Clear direction instructions."

January 3, 2008
3

"Arriving and leaving weren't so good. They had no record of my booking when I arrived and did not have my key ready when I got back. However transport to and from the airport was fine and they were all helpful and polite."

January 2, 2008
5

"First time user. Excellent service. Staff were all very efficient and pleasant; even at the small hours. Our plane was delayed significantly and we did wonder what effect this would have, but it was as if it had not happened.
Would definitely use again in preference to other operators we have used in the past."

January 2, 2008
4

"Quick trip to north terminal- 10 mins, service went reasonably frequently (every 15 mins). Clean restrooms and prompt pick-up when we returned- so all-round pretty good! Really liked the local map showing traffic information."

January 2, 2008
3

"Short staffed on arrival and over half an hour wait for the "every 15 minutes" bus - but good value"

January 1, 2008
3

"Generally a good service. Only complaint was that we waited over half an hour for the bus to pick us up and then when it did, two buses came along at once!"

December 31, 2007
5

"a professional and secure company. fast turn around for drop offs and collections, a service i will be using again,"

December 30, 2007
5

"excellent service very efficient will use the car park again."

December 30, 2007
4

"I paid for the parking as on site parking and was dissappointed that it was much further than other carparks I had used in the past.

However the service was very good."

December 29, 2007
3

"I had no problem with the airport parking or the courier service to and from the airport.

However, I found it very difficult to find the car park (no sat nav!) and as it was dark, could not refer to the directions easily. By the time I arrived, I was in a bit of a panic thinking I might be late. The attendant got my bags out of my car and took them to the bus so that I could go into the office for the paper work. By the time I'd done that, he'd moved my car for me and my bags were waiting. Very good service.

Unfortunately, when I booked I tried to fill in the booking form according to the questions. My return flight left on December 27 - and arrived December 28. Consequently, I had to pay an extra day because my booking was only until December 27!

It might be worth considering that arrival date is clearly marked - the gentleman who had to charge me an extra day told me that this is a mistake that is often made.

The cost and service were excellent - I will just have to make sure I arrive during day light as I did find it a difficult car park to find, especially at night!"

December 28, 2007
1

"Awful.
not told of change in name(good when bcp drove straight past sign had name change),not given card to pick up car,waited 1 hour from phoning them to being picked up,bus driver dangerous with full bus and people standing.
Will Not be using them again"

December 27, 2007
4

"I can tell you that your organisation at Gatwick was excellent. Our check-in was fast and a coach came very quickly and left promptly. When we arrived back a coach arrived within 10 minutes and once back at the car park, we were on our way in no time. My only criticism would be that when a customer appears to be having difficulty with luggage, the driver does not try to assist. I realise a driver must be taught "lifting and handling" from a health and safety point of view, but a little help goes a long way."

December 27, 2007
4

"I would use this car park again - although it is off airport, the buses that pick you up run frequently, and the team at the car park is very helpful. Recommended."

December 13, 2007
5

"My experience with Airparks at Gatwick was an exceptionally good one. Everything went very smoothly, from the booking online to the arrival at the airport. I thought it was fantastic value for money when I booked, around £57 for 16 days. The directions to the car park that I downloaded from their web site are accurate and we found it without a problem. Driving into the car park was very easy, there was someone to show you where to park and where to go to book in. A short book-in procedure and just outside the door a bus was there ready and waiting to go; just a short trip to the airport. The return trip was just as easy, all the instructions were provided and the bus turned up within 15 minutes, then a short stop at the North Terminal then on to the car park. Hand over the card and you get your key and exit pass and you are on your way home. It was all very simple and I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone."

December 10, 2007
4

"Parked at BCP, it was fine not problems but the directions on the email could have been a bit clearer as we got lost."

December 4, 2007
4

"Everything went well and smoothly. Entrance sign could have been slightly more obvious for finding the car park. Staff were friendly and polite. Will have no problems booking it in the future."

December 3, 2007
5

"Whilst I was sceptical, after various reports on watchdog and other programme's, I was very impressed with the service I received using QPark.
The staff were friendly and efficient, the directions were spot on, it couldn't have been simpler. When I got back to my car, there were no additional miles etc.
The only problem I did have was finding the M25 on my way back home, so, top marks to BCP/QPark. Highways agency, get your act together."

November 30, 2007
3

"Our feedback in terms of layout and operation for the experience was very swift and prompt. BCP drivers were always friendly and chatty and helped us load our luggage on and off. We noticed that on both trips that is no longer a part of the service. We did miss that aspect.

Overall good.

Mindy"

November 27, 2007
4

"Only thing you could do to improve - would be to have some road signs further away to point the direction to yourselves."

November 27, 2007
5

"Absolutely superb parking experience, Military style operation, couldn't be more on the ball with making things run smoothly. Will definately use again - Thankyou"

November 26, 2007
5

"I am pleased to say the experience was a positive one, and if I travel and decide to drive and leave my car again I would definitely use the service once more. I would also recommend the company to friends and work colleagues. Thank you."

November 23, 2007
4

"Very efficient both when leaving the car and on my return (especially as my flight was delayed by 5 hours and my return time was incorrect). Would be happy to use Q-Park again. Prices are good rate too."

November 22, 2007
5

"Excellent reception and airport transfer services, even in the early hours."

November 20, 2007
5

"Excellant - no problems!"

November 18, 2007
3

"An acceptable service.
Took rather a long time to come and get us from Gatwick south terminal at 00:30 (30 minute wait) in freezing conditions."

November 18, 2007
1

"Never found the car park
The printout did not include the whole of the direction and our Sat Nav did not find the post code either.
Ended up paying again for the NCP park that worked well.
We were travelling at 1am and very frustrated"

November 14, 2007
4

"We had some problems finding the carpark in the dark even with our satnav as for some reason it didnt accept the post code given? also directions in the road gave a different name to BCP? so because we didnt know if there was more than 1 park down this road we drove past it whoops,however once we got in sevice was excellent.on our way home we did experience a slight delay which we could have done without but i suppose these things happen sometimes.Overall i would say we were happy and would use again,all the staff were courteous and friendly"

November 13, 2007
4

"CALLED ON MESSAGE SYSTEM AS REQUESTED PRIOR TO LEAVING CUSTOMS. THE CALL WAS MADE AT 0800 HRS AND WE BORDER THE BUS AT JUST BEFORE 0850 HRS. A LONG TIME TO WAIT IN THE COLD WITH A 6 YEAR OLD I THINK. THERE WERE PLENTY OF OTHER BUSES STOPPING AT THE STOP AND OTHER DRIVERS OFFERING BUSINESS CARDS FOR FUTUTE TRIPS. EASY SITE TO FIND AND USE THOUGH AND OVER ALL A GOOD SERVICE. THANKS"

November 13, 2007
4

"The staff were not only polite but friendly too; that goes a long way when one is anticipating a 2 hour drive after a 9 hour flight!!"

November 11, 2007
4

"Thank you
Very good and helpful service,on time and efficient."

November 11, 2007